We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For us it was a wonderful vacation. right at the start, we were warmly welcomed by Joan. Breakfast is prepared individually for each with the freshest fruits and vegetables from their own cultivation. The rooms and the pool are very beautiful landscape and you have a beautiful view over the country.
We will try to come back as quickly as possible
Regards
Bastian & Anja Jürgens

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
152
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Spent 9 days in Ibiza at Can Planells. Very relaxing location. The room was spacious and the sun-deck was excellent. Rooms were kept very clean. When having breakfast they made sure the room was clean when you came back. Breakfast was without a doubt the best ever, with high quality products and Joan serving it. With a car you can reach most of Ibiza within 30 minutes. Having breakfast in the sun was very nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmuntus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is an iddylic location which is so peaceful. The owners give a fantastic welcome and nothing is too much trouble - tourist information, restaurants, information just anything.
We have been going there for many years and we are never disappointed.

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer similar comfort. A fitness centre and room service are not applicable to th...
See more room tips
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Gerente at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor Jenny. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your holidays at Can Planells again, and hope to welcome you for many years!!!
Kind regards and hope you´ll enjoy the avos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our stay at Can Planells was like a ticket to paradise. The finca, pool and grounds were gorgeous. We had lots of peaceful time catching up and we really enjoyed this fantastic place to stay. It's wonderfully quiet, but you can get to great beaches and restaurants within minutes by car.
Rooms are very well maintained and implecably clean.

Joan is a brilliant host, charming and always willing to help. The delightful breakfasts are prepared with love, we loved his mum's cake and cookies (you must try them!) and he even arranged a surprise for me in order of my daughters for my birthday.
Our stay reflected true Ibicenco personality and hospitality, where your only to- do task is to quietly relax.

We are missing Can Planells already and we would love to go back!!!

Kind regards, Mary-Ann & Ben

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent our second week in Ibiza at Can Planells. So even though we had been away for a week already we only truly felt we were on vacation when we stayed at this gorgeous place. Joan and his family really pampered us. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean, the towelsl were plentiful and fluffy. The pool is beautifully set allowing for lovely views over the lemon, avocado and orange orchards, the air sweet with the scent of their blossoms. The breakfast is luxurious: eggs, avocado's and fresh orange juice from the farm itself and home made cookies and cakes. GREAT COFFEE! We were traveling with our 11 month old son and Joan made it so easy. He especially placed a micro wave and baby bed/linens in our room and even offered to organize a baby sit. Our son had a great time - eating fruit right of the trees!

Joan: Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OECDDelegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firenze
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We are more than satisfied with our stay at Can Planells and highly recommend it to those who appreciate tranquillity and beautiful surroundings. Attention to detail and quality is clear in everything, from the bed linen to the wonderful breakfasts. Joan goes the extra mile to make people welcome and comfortable, from providing a delightful outdoor honesty bar to laying out umbrellas when it rains, to having a fire warming the breakfast room, to allowing me the delight to pick a lemon and avocado off his trees.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franceasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Gerente at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Francesco
Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and also at Can Planells
We hope to welcome again at Can Planells soon
Warm regards
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel on the basis of glowing Tripadvisor reviews and was pleased to discover they were all true.

Joan is a friendly and helpful owner, breakfasts are fresh and delicious, the Junior Suite I stayed in comfortable, the location rural and peaceful and the bikes available to borrow a great way to explore the neighbouring valleys and towns.

What most impressed me though was Ibiza island itself in spring. The wildflowers were out, there were hardly any cars on the valley roads, and though windy at times - and rainy on one day - I sunbathed pretty much every day and it was hot enough to burn my pale English skin! I will definitely be back in April and at the Can Planells.

TIPS
To reach the beach a car is necessary.
The Junior Suite has a fantastic roof terrace making it well worth the little extra to stay in.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a roof terrace - the views over the surrounding olive and orange groves make it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Gerente at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you very much Walkky for your review
We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza in spring and of course also Can Planells
All the staff will be very happy to welcome you again at Can Planells in the near future
Kind regards
Joan Planells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
898 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
310 reviews
8.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,677 reviews
5.0 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
7.8 mi away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Property: Agroturismo Can Planells
Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing