We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautiful building, well maintained with a fabulous pool overlooking the island to the south, surrounded by pine trees with comfortable rooms and well thought out décor. Joan makes your stay individually special, catering for your every need yet maintaining a professional distance. Breakfast was a particular highlight with the freshest ingredients straight from the farm. We will be back next year!!

Room Tip: The superior suites include a roof terrace to watch the stars at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Agroturismo Can Planells
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a wonderfully peaceful retreat in the northeast of the island. The room, pool and communal areas are immaculate. Joan was a perfect host who was always happy to give advice on where to eat or spend the day. We loved the homemade lemonade made from the lemons grown on the farm and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were some of the best I've eaten. It is worth remembering it's a b&b so you do need to jump in a car or taxi to find a place for lunch or dinner although there is a gorgeous little Italian restaurant called La Luna a five minute drive away which I guess you could walk to although we didn't try as the lane was very dark and we didn't bring a torch with us.

Room Tip: We had the double room which was only a few steps from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed at Can Planells for three nights on a short break to Ibiza. We booked because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed! You can tell this place is special right when you turn into the drive and see the house ahead surrounded by the really lovely gardens. Within a few minutes of our arrival, Joan had taken us to the room, followed up with some cold beers and booked a table for us for dinner at La Luna in San Miquel. Great personal service is a hallmark here.

Our junior suite was simply but nicely furnished, very clean and had good space: good sized seating area with tv and mini-bar, double sink bathroom and bedroom with private patio outside to the rear. We also had a lovely roof terrace on the first floor reached by a small staircase. We really liked our suite but two small comments: the air conditioner was in the seating area some way from the bedroom which could get a little stuffy when sleeping at night; and the bathroom while perfectly fine was not quite as nice as the rest of the place.

Breakfast was served 9-11 am each day in an open air dining area which also held the 24 hr honesty bar. Joan served breakfast personally and it was again excellent using the farm's own produce. The tomato bread with ham and cheese was lovely as was the fresh orange juice. Joan also serves really excellent coffee.

The pool area is gorgeous-overlooking the valley stretching all the way down to Ibiza Town in the far distance. All the guests seemed to settle in to the same sort of routine as us-heading out in the morning and returning to lie by the pool mid to late afternoon when it was especially pleasant but never crowded given the small number of guests. Home made lemonade was served by the pool late afternoon each day-another treat.

If you are looking for a quiet more rural location to stay in Ibiza then we'd strongly recommend this place. Although a rental car is an essential here the location is a very good compromise-peace and quiet but only a couple of minutes drive from San Miquel and the main road back to Ibiza Town. The personal touches here really seal the deal

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank je22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Joan and family have got this wonderful place absolutely right. The rooms and shared areas are all really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Joan is a perfect host getting the balance of attentiveness and invisible absolutely right. The honesty bar is stocked with everything we needed and when we felt like a little snack around the pool, the bread, ham and cheese was spot on. If you're looking for peace and quiet but not too far away from great restaurants and beaches, this is the place to come. You do need a car here though...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wurlycurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our second visit to Ibiza and our second visit to Can Plannells.
This place is honestly run to perfection with a beautiful simplicity to everything, all the way down to the homemade lemonade and tasty breakfast.
Joan is the perfect host.
You need look no further for a truly relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just finishing an excellent 7 day stay, very rarely write reviews but felt I had to and haven't even left! Excellent hotel, Joan offers a warm family welcome where nothing is too much trouble but service still discreet. Better breakfast than we've had in many luxury hotels with lots of choices both continental and cooked, every egg type possible, bacon, spainish ham bread and tomatoes, most produce fresh from the fruit trees or sourced on site including homemade lemonade served late afternoon. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, lovely rustic farmhouse style and had excellent maid service with good choices in both the mini bar and honesty bar operated all day/night to help yourself. Beware if booking with an agent who lists 'Restaurant' as a facility as it is breakfast only and definitely hire a car as in the middle of nowhere but we loved this as peaceful in the day with amazing views and easy access to all areas of Ibiza for restaurants by car. Good choice of small coves within 15-20 mins north the area is beautiful totally different to party ibiza. Local beach also good though more commercial but not too much just small hotels etc on it.
The pool area is gorgous, clean and comfy with cushioned sunbeds and giant bean bags to lounge on, rolling countryside/hill views in all directions, some days a lady comes to offer massage, most days we were here by ourselves despite the height of the season like having our own villa,today is the busiest all week and we are sharing the pool with only 5 other people. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 1 week in total luxuryat Can Planells. We were met with pure hospitality, tranquil ambience, overwhelmingly delicious breakfast, homemade lemonade by the pool and the cleanest roooms I have ever stayed in. Between palms, roses, orange, lemon and avocado-trees, the Can Planells lies with a beautiful view over the island. The building is respectfully restored and filled with rustic mediterranean furniture. Juan and his team has made a small gem and if I had 6 stars to give - I would not hesitate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gylling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
929 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
328 reviews
8.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
7.8 mi away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#4 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range: £141 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing