We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Can Planells for a week and came home yesterday. Joan and Fanny really made us feel welcome and the hotel is super. Rooms very good and the breakfasts are excellent. The eggs are superbly cooked to order! The pool area is very tranquil and was not at all busy - we often had the whole area to ourselves. Joan and Fanny make sure that you are well supplied with coffee or home-made lemonade while you relax there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Agroturismo Can Planells
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

A really outstanding family-run B & B. That does not do Can Planells justice. The location is beautiful, the staff are friendly but shy. Good manners and not treating them like staff allows them to show their true, hospitable and welcoming colours. A home from home!
Rely on their recommendations for restaurants! Excellent guidance and a very welcome change from some hotels around the world! memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed four nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast, well located to the north of the centre of the island but not more than a half an hour drive to any of the beaches. The accommodation was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. There was a beautiful pool which was never busy, bikes you could borrow for free and a fantastic breakfast served each morning out on the terrace.

Having visited other areas of the island on our trip I was really pleased we chose to stay in Can Plannels and would also highly recommend the Luna restaurant in the village. When booking we did consider some cheaper options but in the end I thought this bed and breakfast offered fantastic value for money,

Room Tip: We had one of the cheaper rooms and it was quite small but it didn't really bother us as we only...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful Agroturismo, very quiet and calm. Everything is well designed and excellent quality, but remains understated, with a traditional feel. The beds were SO comfortable - hooray! (I am amazed how often this is not the case).
The hosts, Joan and ?Fanny were attentive, but not overbearing. Breakfasts were lovely and fresh with a varied choice.
Bikes are provided for the use of guests, but I think really to take advantage of a range of beaches, and a variety of restaurants a car is needed. However, I was happiest just relaxing round the pool.
Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a nice quiet house to stay in the north of Ibiza. Very traditional with great helpful staff.
Brilliant and not busy swimming pool, excellent breakfast in cool location.
Honesty bar in breakfast area to use whenever you want.
We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautiful building, well maintained with a fabulous pool overlooking the island to the south, surrounded by pine trees with comfortable rooms and well thought out décor. Joan makes your stay individually special, catering for your every need yet maintaining a professional distance. Breakfast was a particular highlight with the freshest ingredients straight from the farm. We will be back next year!!

Room Tip: The superior suites include a roof terrace to watch the stars at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a wonderfully peaceful retreat in the northeast of the island. The room, pool and communal areas are immaculate. Joan was a perfect host who was always happy to give advice on where to eat or spend the day. We loved the homemade lemonade made from the lemons grown on the farm and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were some of the best I've eaten. It is worth remembering it's a b&b so you do need to jump in a car or taxi to find a place for lunch or dinner although there is a gorgeous little Italian restaurant called La Luna a five minute drive away which I guess you could walk to although we didn't try as the lane was very dark and we didn't bring a torch with us.

Room Tip: We had the double room which was only a few steps from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
944 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
329 reviews
8.8 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
7.8 mi away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#4 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range: £140 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing