We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeversee
Vester Skerninge, Denmark
2 reviews
“Very good service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

AS the titel says, very god service from the receptionist and the waiters, only thing that doesent work was the internet, there was som trouble the receptionist says.

Perfekt food on the gourmet menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning Steen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    39
    22
    16
See reviews for
29
86
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My aunt of 89 and me had a wonderful time in "Historischer Krug" outside Flensburg. We arrived early and had a very tastful lunch in the restaurant where we later in the evening also enjoyed a great 3 course dinner. I did miss a bar area where it's easier to get in contact with other travelers, but everything you need was perfectly provided in the restaurant.

The breakfast in the Norway-room was great, missed sekt though, with everything you could think of. The wonderful decorated room with wowen tapestry on the walls, beautiful old norwegian furniture and beams in the roof was exciting when the morning sun came through the large windows.

This second evening we had the 5 cours meny in the gourmet restaurant. It was delightful. Everything was perfect and the food was extremely well prepared.

The rooms was really great. We had two perfect suits with livingroom, bedroom and bathroom with a tub. Everything in the room was delightfully arranged, with flat screen TV, lots of channels, but too few scandinavian channels. The cost free wifi in the room could also be better.

This used to be an old danish Royal privileged Kro from 1815 and it has kept all the charm from that time combined with all modern quality. The reatauration has been done with great skill.

Do enjoy this perfect hotel and the spa facilities. It's absolutly worth a longer stay......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1n in a standard double room and had dinner in the normal "Inn" retaurant (not the gourmet one). Staff was friendly but the hotel facilities were more 3* than 4*. It may be the pool and spa area that provides that last star, but from a strict hotel accomodation, it is more 3*. Restaurant was fine with no surprises. Be aware that the hotel rooms are spread over more buildings, so some walking around must be expexted. Decor inside hotel and in rooms is very traditional / old without being run down.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I had not had the opportunity for the past two years to be in the Flensburg area, but was there in December and once again enjoyed everything about the Historischer Krug. I have stayed there many times over the past 12 years. The middle level rooms are huge, have huge bathtubs that are perfect after an ovenight flight, there is a pool and the food is about the best that I have had in Germany. Be sure to take advantage of the on-premises restaurant. This area of Germany, and the adjoining area of southern Denmark, are almost tourist-free, flat and scenic and offer a perfect respite from stress, especially at this hotel. I look forward to many returns.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the "20's"; it is a separate building with the rooms described in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeroskobing, Denmark
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We simply love this hotel, especially their excellent menus and breakfast. We stay their very often and enjoy a 5-course dinner in the gourmet restaurant "Privileg" - in fact you get 9 servings because of the "Ueberraschung aus der Kueche. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A standard room is fine - some of the other are pretty far away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

I returned to this wonderful hotel for probably the tenth time this past May. Their standards have not changed. The included breakfast was unsurpassed and guests should definitely book an evening meal in their gourmet restaurant. I'm an occasional cigar smoker (sorry) and after 10 p.m.--and a 5 star meal--patrons can light up at the table and enjoy a brandy. One secret may be to ask for a room in the building, as there are several, with rooms numbered in the 20's. I am returning in October and will once again look forward to staying at this exemplary property.

  • Liked — Large room; very quiet; excellent breakfast and dinner
  • Disliked — I liked everything.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie traveller
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2007

My wife and I as well as our two children recentlz stayed some ten days at the Historischer Krug at Oeversee. What a great place. Nothing too much trouble and very children friendly. We bicycled around the countryside - it is very flat- as well as a day trip to Flensburg both on the bikes and also on the busses. The drivers were very helpful despite our non knowledge of the German language.

The food was psoitvly the best I have ever had. Quality servi¨ce and just plain taste was to put it mildly super superb. So much so that we visited the sister hotel at Husum - the Altes Gymnasium- a former school- as well. No negatives here other. Try it you will see.

Helpful?
Thank teacher99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeversee
9.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Des Nordens
8.7 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 6 in Glucksburg
265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Landgasthof Tarp
Landgasthof Tarp
#1 of 1 in Tarp
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel Waldschloesschen
Hotel Waldschloesschen
#1 of 9 in Schleswig
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Handewitt
Hotel Gasthof Handewitt
#2 of 2 in Handewitt
32 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug

Property: Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug
Address: Grazer Platz 1, 24988 Oeversee, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Oeversee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeversee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geniesser Hotel Oeversee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing