We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as nice Second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berghaupten
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just as nice Second time around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint. Nice clean spacious rooms with good facilities in a quiet village not far from Gengenbach. Excellent restaurant which has the best breakfast as well as award winning dining in the evening. Nice staff give you personalized service. Good place to stay if you have a car and want to explore the area and the Black Forest.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms with a balcony cost more but are worth nit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
28
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We chose the hotel because of the location and the reviews we read about the restaurant. Berghaupten is only ten minutes away from Offenburg and a half-hour drive to the mountains. The hotel room was spacious and sparkling clean. The service was great and so was the food. The menu is diverse and we were sorry we did not stay long enough to try everything on it.
The only recommendation is about the wifi, which was not very reliable. All in all - one of the best experience we have had in Germany so far.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleste_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strathclyde
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on our way back from Italy. The hotel is located in the centre of the village next to the church. The exterior is very pretty and well maintained. There is plenty of parking at the front and an overflow car park opposite. The bedroom we had was very spacious with a settee and chair, coffee table and writing desk and chair. The bathroom was also big with a large corner shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. The restaurant is popular and this is not surprising as the quality was excellent. I think it was the owners daughter who was on duty and she effortlessly switched between German, English and French to suit the customer. Breakfast was a variety of juices,rolls, fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses. Scrambled or fried eggs were available on request. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Wi-fi was a bit iffy - sometimes it was easy to connect while at other times the connection was poor.
The hotel is tastefully decorated but anyone with mobility problems be aware that as well as steps up to the front door the lift does not serve all floors.
We enjoyed our stay here as it is a good base to visit Strasbourg and the picturesque town of Gengenbach which is only 5 mins. down the road. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and intend to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thetwowanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Returned here for a second stay. Still a good hotel with good service. Located 10 min outside Offenburg in a small village. There is not much to do so the unstable wifi is a problem. Very few english channels on the tv. The restaurant is closed on mondays, but the neighbour Gasthaus Adler has also got good food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

we booked for 5 nights. we arrived at sunday /motherday and the manager already made a tablereservation because of the expecting other reservations,free for us to accept and so we did.
the diner was great, and the room very nice. we booked directly on internet for a comfortroom with balcony and with a minimum of 4 nights you will have a discount. the comfortroom had no bath .there is a lift . the price was excl. breakfast what is very unkown in Germany. breakfast is 6 Euro p/p. it is a buffet, very good,however first come,first choise and will you be later than you have to ask for supply.if breakfast is from 8-10 h. you have to have the same choise,you also pay the same price ! The room was clean.you get a card for guests to travel free by train or bus in the region.good area for cycling. the nearby village gengenbach is a very nice place with restaurants,lunchrooms and terrasses.the personel was very friendly and helpful,it is a small, family, modern hotel, a good choise for us!

Room Tip: comfortroom with balcony on the frontside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne-cisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with some colleagues from work. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have good food and also free WiFi. The only downside is that they have a VERY limited number of english speaking channels (3).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscania, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We happened upon this excellent establishment thanks to a late start on our first day of vacation; there really isn't a lot to do in this peaceful town so the stay is very peaceful and quiet; we would come back in a heartbeat for a romantic week-end get-away.

The lovely historic town on Gengenbach is only a couple of kilometers away, as well as Offenburg & Strasbourg, France for those needing something to do.

Immaculate rooms, warm staff, superb dining!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klondike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berghaupten
1.2 mi away
Die Reichsstadt
Die Reichsstadt
#1 of 5 in Gengenbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pfeffermuehle
Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 5 in Gengenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Sonne
Hotel Restaurant Sonne
#2 of 5 in Gengenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Schwarzwald-Hotel Gengenbach
1.7 mi away
Pfeffer & Salz
Pfeffer & Salz
#5 of 5 in Gengenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten
Address: Dorfstr. 9, 77791 Berghaupten, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Berghaupten
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berghaupten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Hirsch Berghaupten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing