We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice German hotel and restaurant”
Review of Ringhotel Loewen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ringhotel Loewen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbreit
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice German hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A very gemuetlich German hotel. We stayed in an older but large room with a four poster bed, excellent quality. Good restaurant and menu. Nice small area to eat outside in summer. Restaurant frequented by locals, a good sign. Friendly staff and good service. Up to the high standards of Ringhotels. Hotel located not far from Wurzburg, so a good location for an overnight stay travelling through Germany.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
32
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is in an ancient charming building. The rooms are kept in old romantic style. However, the rooms are not up to date. The bath is very tiny and the shower cabin is only for small people (a general problem when you install a shower in an old structure). The WiFi does not work on the upper floor. The restaurant is nice and serves excellent food. Also the breakfast is in the upper category.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costa_Fiorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A quaint hotel with very pleasant staff in a pretty little wine town. The hotel prides itself on being the second oldest Gasthaus in Bavaria which does add something to your stay. I believe every room is different so my experiences can only be taken as such: My room was a fair size room but the door was only about 5'6" high. The ceiling was normal, it was just the Alice in wonderland door which was odd, there was also three steps in the room I believe they had to do this as the floors are probably not perfectly flat. I had lunch in the small beer garden with colleagues and it was wonderful and the staff spoke English too. This is a hotel for people who want to experience olde worldly Germany and are not worried about the luxuries of lifts and air conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which receives wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This lovely hotel is located near the gate of Marktbreit. There is an older building with a beautiful staircase leading to the rooms upstairs and a newer building in the rear. This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay was in the old building which was quite nice. This time our room was located in the newer building. The room was spacious and nicely furnished with a sofa, chair, desk and very comfortable beds with nice linens. The immaculate bathroom was tastefully tiled and was quite large with a tub-shower combination. The TV was a nice flat-screened set. There is no lift in the hotel. An excellent breakfast buffet was available for 8 Euro per person.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marktbreit
2.3 mi away
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
#1 of 2 in Frickenhausen
97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Polisina
Best Western Hotel Polisina
#1 of 2 in Ochsenfurt
72 reviews
9.2 mi away
Landhotel & Weingasthof Schwarzer Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Leicht
Hotel Leicht
#1 of 5 in Kitzingen
55 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gasthof zum Baren Hotel & Restaurant Ochsenfurt
14.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zur Schwane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Loewen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Loewen

Property: Ringhotel Loewen
Address: Marktstr. 8, 97340 Marktbreit, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Marktbreit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbreit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringhotel Loewen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ringhotel Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing