We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oy-Mittelberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oy-Mittelberg
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay, book with confidence providing you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Situated at the foot of the Bavarian Alps, Oy Mittelberg is a very quiet resort.
Each house has its own specifics integrated in the landscape beauty.
Off-season ski the resort is excellent for walking and recreation due to the surroundings and to the very fresh air.
Here could be a start point to visit some of the most famouse bavarian castles:
Hochenschwangau&Neuschwanstein at 25-30 min by car and Linderhof at 45-50 min by car. Do not worry! There are perfect german roads with very good indicators for each location.
The hotel is perfect located in the middle of the resort. Very good rooms, clean and comfortable beds.
It is well known that they have the best breakfast in the resort but lunch and dinner are wonderful too.
The owners are very friendly and you can count on them and their seriousness.
Brief, it worth.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constantin-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed one night at this guesthouse run by a very friendly couple. The woman was extremely kind and helpful. We needed non-feather pillows for allergies, and she quickly and kindly found us pillows that would work. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed dinner there and complimentary breakfast in the morning. They have wifi, but only the first 30 minutes are free. Wifi works in the rooms though, which was nice. A good place to stay for a night, and was about a 20-25 minute drive to Neuschwanstein & Hohenschwangau Castles.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CadetBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

Family run hotel. Friendly and relaxed. Traditional 'rustic' feel. Bedrooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant well used by locals. Good , reasonably priced food. Convenient for touring Fussen area (with a car). Only let down by dull and uninspiring terrace and garden.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oy-Mittelberg
0.2 mi away
Wellness &  Ferienhotel Tannenhof
0.8 mi away
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
#1 of 4 in Oy-Mittelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 9 in Nesselwang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
#3 of 9 in Nesselwang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
#2 of 9 in Nesselwang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyer Landhotel
Oyer Landhotel
#5 of 15 in Oy-Mittelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller

Property: Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller
Address: Hauptstr. 18, 87466 Oy-Mittelberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oy-Mittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oy-Mittelberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Ratskeller 3*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing