We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Martin Berasategui

Martin Berasategui
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Lasarte-Oria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$175 - US$292
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A wee bit far out but it was certainly worth the journey. We had the tasting menu with wines to match. Terrific experience and if you can afford that kind of bill you should go.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank verbatim321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Although it's a bit of a drive or cab ride to get there, the food is excellent. The restaurant is large and attractive. Service was satisfactory. Four of us enjoyed the tasting menu featuring both new and best-liked dishes from past years. Expensive.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Completely enjoyed my time in this fine dining place. Even though at first glance of the menu the dish items seem quite expensive, once you are served the food and see the impeccable servicing they have, you reassuring that it is worth the money. Highly recommend end this restaurant to anyone in this area, in fact you should go out of your way to come to this place.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Had booked this way in advance of our trip to Spain.
Managed to get lunch on a Sunday as they close Sunday night through Tuesday.
Spent 3 and a half luxurious hours at this sublime restaurant where we felt like honoured guests at a generous host's home.
the multi course meal ( about 15, we lost count ) was memorable ... each course seemed even more delicious than the one before .. and the presentation was picture perfect ... exciting & imaginative.
We totally loved the food, service, ambience and at the end, Senor Marti Berasategui even came out of the kitchen to meet us & posed for a photo with us.
Amazing experience!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cheng092017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

If you hang 3 Michelin Stars over your entrance then there is for sure a massive expectation - I was not disappointed!

I'm not going to say much else apart from the whole evening/experience was perfect, nothing more need be said

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank E4464LOpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin Berasategui also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
Ezkio, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Martin Berasategui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.