We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Valle Taurito
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
424
450
209
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
450
209
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterwater parkmini golfpool barpuerto ricoanimation teamsplash worldparadise hotelsentertainment areasewing kitarena plazaevening entertainmentsister hotelice creamlunch and dinnerkids cluball ages
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just returned from a week all inclusive in this hotel, the hotel is new and very nicely furnished. We were on the 2nd floor so had no view from the balcony, and we were right at the end next to the service bay where deliveries and refuse collection came early in the morning. The fridge did not work (but was replaced) the bedside light did not work, the bathroom mirror light did not work, and there was no standard lamp in our room unlike other rooms, (we felt our room was slightly sub standard). There were tea and coffee facilities in the room, but no milk or sugar, when we asked at reception, we were told they only provided tea and coffee, you had to provide your own milk and sugar. (Strange!!!!). The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, I have had a total hip replacement, and could not lay on my hip due to the very hard bed.
The food was not very good, there was a lot of choice, but very repetitive, it was the same food almost every night for 7 nights, apart from a change of fish and pork steaks, or lamb steaks which were so tough you could not chew them. The clientele in the hotel were mainly German or eastern europeans, I think we were the only English in the Hotel, and the food was mainly to suit them. You got the same salads, same rice, same pasta and same chips every night. We are not fussy eaters, there were six of us in our party and we were all fed up with the same food every night, the snacks were ok except for the late night snacks which was a tureen of left over soup and a bread roll.

You could eat outside the restaurant, but the doors were open and pigeons kept flying in and landing on tables which was a bit offputting.

There was a spa attached to the hotel which had a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi but it cost 10 euros a day to use it, which I didnt think was very fair.

We went to the Princess Hotel last year, but thought we would try this hotel as it looked very nice, but there was no comparison.

There was no entertainment, but we knew that before we went, and it did not bother us, except there was not even a quiet room to sit in, you had to sit in the main lounge with very little light and taped music playing. As we were in a group of six friends we liked to play quizzes that we had brought with us, so we had to sit in reception where there was some light, other than that we would have had to sit in our rooms.

It was not a cheap hotel, but we thought we were getting a quality hotel, with quality food, but were sadly mistaken.

The pool area was very good, and you didnt have to fight for a sunbed, and the weather was brilliant, just a shame really about the food, I have eaten better food in a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a high floor, but we asked for a high floor and were given the lowest floor they had.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have been going to Gran Canaria for 13 yrs and have always had a fab time until now. We spent xmas & new yr at this hotel on all inclusive basis & sadly it has been the worst xmas of my life!! When we arrived our 1st impressions of the hotel was good but sadly I cannot say the same of the staff. The receptionist was hardly informative and spoke little english 85% of the staff were misraeble and unhelpful. She handed us a welcome pack (in german) and told us that it would cost us 5 euros a day to park the car and 3 euros a day to use the safe! She told us that we had free use of the waterpark as it was within the all inclusive package but when we went there they charge you 3 euros a day per sunbed & as it is all concrete with no grass areas you have little choice but to pay it! Our room was on the 4th floor which has great views and the rooms are really spacious but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in AS HARD AS ROCK! We was told that we could could get pool towels from the spa for a deposit of 20 euros each. The spa and gym open at 9.30 but when we arrived we waited till 10.20 and a receptionist only then appeared because my partner had to go over to the main reception in the hotel and get the receptionist there to come to the spa and locate her which was done very reluctantly. They charge you 15 euros a day to use the spa (is not included in all inclusive) and the 2 times we did use it their was no towels or robes and later in the day they was still taking peoples money even though their was no beds available!! The spa facilities are very good but if you are into fitness and want to use the gym be aware that this does not open till 9.30am the same as the hotel pools you are not allowed in them till 9.30am every day. Why? well I have no idea certainly not because they was being cleaned it would appear that this is just another of their rules and regulations! One morning their was a man enjoying a swim and the gardener, the same man that swore and shouted at my partner for closing the doors in the spa (because he was working so he was hot)............ HELLO I'VE PAID THOUSANDS TO LAY HERE AND RELAX! anyway yes this member of staff started yelling at the top of his voice telling the man to get out when the man asked why he said 'its the rules' when the man continued the gardener swore at him and got the manager who also had a go..........so much for being on holiday! The air conditioning broke, the room was left dirty, plates & cutlery dirty. New yrs eve no entertainment in hotel you had to go over to the arena plaza (outside area) that serves 6 hotels and you had to pay for your drinks so as a 'all inclusive' guest you had the choice of free drinks in hotel whilst bored stupid or sit in the cold with entertainment and pay for the drinks UNBELIEVABLE!!
Hardly any british holidaymakers here mainly russian and german.
The manager was never to be seen and the under manager in my opinion was a useful as a chocolate fire guard! The answer to complaints was to put a nasty cheap tasting bottle of 'champagne' in your room it would have been much better if they had addressed the situation and tried to resolve it thus making you feel as a guest should. We was so unhappy that we ended up purchasing new tickets and came home 4 days early!
I am well travelled and I know that you could get a much better holiday in a much nicer friendlier place for the same amount of money if not for less.

Dee, Surrey England,

Room Tip: 4th floor and above
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denise014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here in December over Christmas and had a lovely time. The hotel is in a valley next to the Valle Taurito is another hotel which is a thompson hotel and on the other side of the valle is 5 more hotels one is the suite princess which we were going to book so glad we didnt all these hotels DONT get the sun until 1-2pm in the afternoon so be warned not to stay there. This hotel gets the sun all day long from 9.45 in the morning until 5pm at night - There is a pool bar which has excellent service and you can help yourself to toasted sandwiches salads ham and cheese toasties and biscuits when the restaurant is closed. The food is excellent different kinds of fish and meat at the grill afternoon and evening, and a wide selection of foods salads etc as well, they also cook pizza as they have an oven by the grill which are lovely, you can help yourself to soft drinks, water, beer, red wine, rose wine, or white wine,during lunch and dinner. The breakfasts are lovely as well a wide selection from omlettes to ham and cheese toasties boiled eggs fried eggs cold meats and tea and coffee, make sure you take PG tips if you want tea as they have every tea bag there but English you can buy it out here which we did. All the rooms have a sea view but if you are on the 2nd floor you are too low for this and just view the Valley they are very clean and spacious and the bathroom is clean and spacious. There a plenty of sunbeds and where ever you sit there is sun so you dont need to get to the pool at dawn after breakfast is fine the beach is 5-6 mins walk and there are all kind of sporting activities to do. The only thing is there is no Entertainment at all apart from the Arena across the road which is for all the 7 hotels you can use your all inclusive there but everything is in plastic cups and the staff are rude and unhelpful and it is full of kids..... so we just stayed in the hotel or went to the Thompson hotel next to us for some entertainment we didnt pay for our drinks there as well ( mind you the staff are really friendly there so I suppose if they like you they dont charge but we really enjoyed some evenings there. We went in December and it was hot one day it reached 29 and because you are in a valley you dont get the wind. Myself and my partner would go again the staff are friendly and this hotel has everything you want for a quite chilled out holiday...... We met some lovely people here some from Sweden and some for London and Poland and there are not many Germans

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view all rooms are sea view but the lower you are you cant see the sea so the higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I recommend à room at 6th floor if u want to sunbath in The balcony but there is no sun after 5 pm. The pool is lovely but i prefer The sea and i thought The Beach was Great with alot of activities like diving and watersports with jetskis. Alot of sports to do like à joggingcourse tennis bowling and minigolf. The food was nice some of The days but overall rating is tasteless with no variation because The sauces was The same Everyday. Alot of germans in The poolbar but The bartenders Were funny and helpful and The drinks was good and makes u goes banana. So take it Easy and enjoy ur stay. Over and out...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Superfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

me and my other half went on a 5 days hols from 27th nov to 1st dec 2011. Cannot fault the hotel..it was excellent. very spacious rooms and very clean. Entertainment was outside in the arena but i suppose because of the season , there wasnt much going on. aqua pool was great for the other half as he is a big kid at heart. and there was also a disco there which had happy hour. A bit quiet for us a we r in our 30s and 40s and liked a bit of nite life..so we hopped on the bus to puerto rico. the bus runs very frequenty and is only 1.40 pp. Im a fussy eater so must of the time i ate chips and salad as everything was fish or pork. the hotel is set in a alcove with about 7 other hotels.. just 2 mins walk 2 the beach and the shop...Would reccommend it if u fancy a quiet hols away..And if you like to spend most of ur time in the waterpark..but you deffo have to go in peak season as the water was freezing lol

Room Tip: I would reccommend above the 2nd floor as we could only see the sea , 3rd and above u could see the pool and the rest of the waterpark
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1shaz1shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews