We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
450
488
227
77
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
488
227
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water water park pool bar mini golf puerto rico splash world animation team paradise hotels sewing kit arena plaza entertainment area evening entertainment interconnecting rooms lunch and dinner sister hotel kids club ice cream
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from a weeks holiday at the resort I felt I had to write a review as reading people's reports before we went was a little of putting. We travelled as a party of 10, 4 being children aged 6 to 6months old. This resort is lovely and perfect for a family holiday. The hotel itself is spotless, the staff are helpful and always available. The rooms are immaculate and cleaned daily. The food is great and I couldn't fault it, you know it will be buffet style as I'm sure you would all expect from an all inclusive hotel. We were reserved a table every night so we could all sit togther and the waiting staff always came and made a fuss with the children. The water park is fantastic and to complain about the salt water is ridiculous as yes you could taste the salt but can you not taste chlorine ?? There was always plenty of beds and space and lots of slides and pools for the older children to enjoy. There are cleaners all day long and is also spotless. There are snacks and drinks available there all day. The most important thing about going away as a family is that the children enjoy it and ours loved it. Especially the entertainment staff. My son went to kids club every day, it's on at 11am and 3pm for 2 hours. The entertainment staff work all day long to try and ensure the guests have fun they work long hard hours and I feel have been very under appreciated. They were amazing with our children and were always trying to get everyone involved and we loved the shows. Exactly what I would expect from an animation team. A special thank you to Amanda and Vira we appreciated all your hard work. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to come back in the future. And one last point would be that the hotel cannot be accountable for their cliental which was refered to as a Jeremy Kyle show. We had an a amazing time, thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, Your Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Nicky F,

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write and share this amazing review about your experience at the Paradise Valle Taurito.

We are really happy to read your comment and see that both adults and children enjoyed all aspects of their stay thanks to the effort of the staff who work hard to provide the highest satisfaction possible.

It is great that you liked the resort itself, the high standard of cleanliness of the hotel and the quality and variety of the buffet.

It is a pleasure to hear that all kids had a great time in the water park thanks to its facilities and with the animation team at the kids club or during the evening entertainment.

We thank you a lot for recommending the hotel and for giving us this perfect score of 5/5 on TripAdvisor.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon for another brilliant holiday.

Kind regards,

Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Before coming to this hotel, I was a bit worried after reading the reviews. I honestly can not tell you enough how great this hotel is. I really don't understand what people moan about. The food was amazing, different types of food every day and snacks by the pool bar every day too. The hotel was very clean, employees were always cleaning around and outside the hotel. Swimming pool was great, and the children loved the water park which is located just across the road. About a 10 minute taxi ride from Puerto Morgan and Puerto Rico which are both lovely too. Onsite souvenir shops, supermarket, chemist and food places down by the beach. Only thing that could have been better is the entertainment. They had different acts on every night but could have been made better, but the kids think its great anyway so it didnt matter. We had a fab time as a family, children ages 8, 5 and 3. Don't let the bad reviews put you off. We would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Jenny S,

We thank you for choosing the Paradise Valle Taurito to spend your holiday and for sharing this lovely comment about your stay in Taurito.

It is great that you liked the quality and variety of the food, the high standard of cleanliness as well as the surroundings of the hotel.

We are happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the water park and its facilities and the entertainment.

We are really glad that all the family made the most of their holiday and we look forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very isolated if you want to go anywhere it a bus or taxi, food wasn't bad only one bar by pool day and night rooms very clean, didnt use the slide park people that did say it was very salty and lots of people getting eye infections after being in the water

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Peter m,

Thank you very much for booking your holiday at the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and for sharing your opinion.

It is nice to see that you appreciated the food and the high standard of cleanliness of the hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed here during half term and had an absolutely wonderful time.
Our room was on the sixth floor and was a good size. We shared with our two children, 5 and 2.
The food was good and there was a range each night with different themes.
As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel was spotlessly clean.
My daughter (5) loved the kids club and they both really enjoyed the mini disco.
The water park was a lot of fun. We went for a few days, but after that my daughter had had enough of the salt water and we went back to the hotel pool.
We stayed in the resort during our stay as it had everything we needed. A supermarket, pharmacy, restaurant, beach, gift shops etc.
It worked perfectly for us, as we didn't want to leave the resort. However, if we returned to Gran Canaria in future we would probably choose somewhere to stay that was closer to the airport and nearer a town.

Room Tip: All rooms had a sea view and a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydiajanetaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear lydiajanetaylor,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about your stay.

We are happy to hear that the kids had a geat time in Taurito and that you enjoyed all aspects of your holidays especially thanks to your spacious room, the high standard of cleanliness and the variety and quality of the food.

It it nice to see that they enjoyed the activities with the animation team and the mini disco as well as the water park.
It is also great that you made the most of the surroundings of the hotel and that you found everything you needed near the hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you again in any of the Paradise hotels shall you dicide to come back again for another great holiday.

Kind regards,

The Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

In my opinion, this hotel is overrated by at least one star. Only one bar in the hotel, and it is outside by the pool. More often than not, manned by only one, easily distracted staff member of staff, often there are queues of up to sixteen people. Food was nothing great, as was the service. On the positive side, hotel was immaculately clean, rooms were spacious. Certainly wouldn't rush back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear david s,

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Valle Taurito to spend your holiday and for writing your comment on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to hear that you appreciated the overall high standard of cleanliness as well as your spacious room.

We are sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied by some aspects of your stay, we thank you for letting us know about your observations. Your comment will be forwarded to the responsible departments in order to provide the highest possible satisfaction to our guests.

We would be happy to have the chance to welcome you back again to any of the Paradise Hotels.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews