We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taurito Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa de Tauro(La Playa de Tauro)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveller rating
911
1,132
423
124
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
1,132
423
124
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpuerto ricoself serviceplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentsaladgarden areaanimation teamjunior suiteat busy timespool attendantthomson replower floorgreat holidaythemed nightssea viewfree bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Like other,s we scan all the reviews prior to booking and hope for the best. We travelled 15/3/14 and stayed for 7 nights. 'We' were two adults and two teenage daughters. We don't like busy / noisy, wanted a place to chill and relax. The first impression of this hotel were good, It looked attractive and was set in a relatively small complex in comparison to the hotels we had seen whilst transferring from the airport. It sits on the front of the cliff with all rooms facing the sea. The beach is clean and is right on the doorstep. This offers water activities if you are interested, but never got manically busy. We were greeted by a friendly gent who booked us in quickly, we were offered a glass of fizzy wine whilst this was happening. The reception was large, clean and quite attractive. We were on the 3rd floor, the good thing about this was we could run up and down the stairs with no problem as the lifts; of which there are three, are busy and quite slow, one wasn't working while we were there. Having said that they are novel, as they enter the outside of the hotel after the 3rd floor and offer stunning views. we had adjoining rooms, both had twin beds; you can push them together, they were comfy, we like a firm mattress, which these were. the room was basic but clean, fresh towels daily. We had a large balcony which had a rail to hand towels. You are supplied with pool towels which you keep for your duration, so you only need your own towel if you use the beach or venture out. The pool was split into 2. A cold side and a heated side, sympathetically 'seasoned' with chlorine, without that awful eye sting that you often get. It was good to note that the staff tested the water at least 6 times a day. The pool area was clean, tidy and the bins emptied almost constantly. AND, no bed saving prior to 10am, and there was a lot of Germans around!!! Anyone leaving items on the bed before this time had them removed and placed in reception for collection.The food was beautifully presented, fresh, clean serving and seating areas and offered a pretty good choice. Our least favourite was the Italian restaurant that you can 'turn up' to at 7.30pm - only because there wasn't such a choice. There were plenty of self service soft and alcoholic drinks and various bars. The self service areas were kept spotlessly clean. I can honestly say that all the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The animation team are around in the day - but don't cause too much stress, LOL, the evening entertainment consisted of several acts, but I cant comment too much as hotel entertainment isn't our thing, but others seemed to enjoy it! There are regular buses to and from the area, Mogan port is worth a visit, it is busy on a Friday when they have a market. Not many negatives really to state, except the slow lifts, no kettle in the room for a cuppa; unless you are a premium room, but then they don't seem to object to you taking drinks up to your room, there was a cobweb on our ceiling - thats it!!! We had a fab, quiet, food eating, rest in the sunshine. one of the nicest hotelswe have stayed in!

Room Tip: Floor 3 was great! The top floors have even more stunning views, if you don't mind the lifts If you are travelling in a group ask for rooms together, they are happy to accommodate!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We really appreciate your nice review regarding your stay with us. Our staff members will be very happy to know they did a great job during your stay. They always work very hard in order to fulfil the wishes of our clients.

Thank you very much for your nice review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The whole experience was one of pleasure, the food was excellent with a wide choice for all tastes, a laid back atmosphere catering for a more mature guest, although I suspect that it would attract families in the school breaks, being located close to a water park, the entertainment was fine, it served it purpose well, and karaoke for the braver guests, there are several bars and self service stations, so getting a beer or wine was never a problem, cocktails were on offer as well as all spirits, If you want a holiday that focuses on relaxation, sun and good food, then you would be hard pressed to find a better one, We did make it out to the local harbour town, which was well worth the trip, it has a great vibe and lots of bars and restaurants if one desires sustenance, All the staff were friendly and helpful, there are only 3 lifts but "hey hoe" its a great excuse to burn off those extra calories by taking the stairs on the odd occasion. All of our party enjoyed themselves and all said how nice it was, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gib5735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your winter break vacation. We are very happy to read you had a nice time with us. As you mentioned, our Hotel is perfect to relax from the daily stress.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the Taurito Princess at the end of February. We had done our research including looking on Trip Adviser - it seems all hotels have some feedback saying "great" alongside ones saying "poor" (so you have to balance what is important to you) - but Taurito Princess overall had many more positive than negative reports.

The resort area is very small (a small but nice beach with the usual water sports, a small water park with slides etc, tennis courts and a couple of small shops) so there isn't a lot of do outside of the hotel without going by car or local bus service (which is very good) to other nearby towns.

The hotel itself does have great views, the higher the floor the better the view. Rooms vary - some have been refurbished and are a good standard but some others are a little dated and tired. We had booked a suite and got offered what was just two bedrooms where one had the bedroom furniture taken out and a tired settee and chairs put in. We asked to be moved and was offered a junior suite that had been refurbished and this was much better - a very nice room.

yes the lifts are a bit slow sometimes - but hardly a major issue.

Overall, the food was very good, there was lots of it and plenty of choice and always including lots of fresh fruit. I agree that sometimes, some of the food wasn't as hot as we Brits seem to like it but overall the food was as good as most other 4 star hotels abroad we have been to.

The hotel puts on entertainment in the evening and most shows were very good - however the hotel misses an opportunity after the main one hour show as that is mainly it - even the oldies would have liked a bit of music to dance to. There is a separate piano bar and that is good.

We found all the staff friendly and helpful at all times and everyone we spoke to was having a good time.

we wanted a nice hotel, with a bit of sun and to be able to just chill-out - and the hotel was great for that. we had been watching the weather before hand and had been a bit concerned by weather reports - but these are mainly based on the airport area which seems to get caught in cloud a lot of the time. However away from the airport, the weather was different and good - we laid around the pool every day with 22 to 25c. In our 7 days, we had 6 days of sun and one day where it was cloudy in the morning but sunny in the afternoon.

we had a nice stay - and would certainly go back for the same type of quiet, chill-out holiday.

Room Tip: the higher the floor number, the better the view - so the 11th floor has the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your Holidays. We appreciate your nice review regarding our services during your stay. We totally agree with you, the location of Taurito Princess is very unique, with very nice views over the ocean and Puerto de Mogán.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We chose the Princess Taurito after considerable Trip Advisor research, and so we went expecting problems with lifts, and shabby decor. In fact we were very pleasantly surprised by a large bedroom...mattresses a bit soft but otherwise perfectly OK and with stunning views from the balcony - we were on the top floor. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The lifts, which have received much negative comment were also absolutely fine. I timed the trip from top floor (11 ) to ground floor and it took 20 seconds if no-one else called the lift. On our final day one of the three lifts broke down and this caused a bit more of a delay, but there was no great rush to get anywhere.
The food was average buffet cuisine, but with plenty of fresh salad and fruit, and excellent bread. Plenty of self service drinks machines. It would be hard to go hungry. the staff were without exception cheerful and hard working.
We were particularly impressed that the hotel actually enforced the " no reserving loungers" rule...the first hotel we have ever been in that did this. Other hotels would do well to follow this example ...where towels/possessions left to reserve loungers before 10 am were simply removed, and a note left to tell the owners that they could retrieve their things at reception.
The majority of the clientele at this time of year (March) were of more mature years, and I was glad not to be here in high season when I can imagine the nearby water park would be much noisier and more crowded, but i would be happy to return for another week in the sun at some time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mhrjh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for you vacation in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read a nice review regarding your stay with us. All our staff will be happy to read your comment and will be motivated to keep up with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed as a couple last week. Very cramped flight with no entertainment. If you wanted food you had to pay high prices. We received a warm reception from the hotel staff and a glass of champagne. First impressions were good. There are only 3 lifts so it takes a while to get in one especially at mealtimes. The lift says you can fit 13 in but it broke down one day with 8 in it. You couldn't get more than that in without being very good friends. The room was adequate but not 4*. Our showerhead leaked as did the shower screen. We reported it when we went in to dinner. When we returned to to the room that night it was fixed. We found all of the staff to be very friendly although the restaurant manager circled like a hawk every mealtime. The food was awful. We had one meal that was hot in a week. The rest were lukewarm at best and swimming in grease. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there so we got the bus to peurto mogan and ate a delicious hot meal in the harbour.you shouldn't have to pay for meals out after paying for 4* all inclusive. We had to pay extra for a safe, extra for wifi which didn't always work and extra for a fridge if we wanted to use it. We didn't bother. First choice suggested we would have to pay extra for a late checkout as we had to leave the room by 10am. On arrival we were told checkout was noon so glad we hadn't paid. We were also offered a celebration package from first choice but felt it was overpriced. On the day of my husbands birthday the hotel staff offered a bottle of cava or 2 premium cocktails free of charge. We felt first choice were ripping us off. Overall the resort is small and doesn't have enough to do, the staff are definetly 5*, the food is 2* at best and the rooms are scraping a 3*. The reps were good but as usual had to try and sell overpriced trips. We met some lovely people and laughed all week which saved the holiday but wouldn't go back there again.

Room Tip: We were on 11th floor. Great views but longer wait for lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your Holidays. We are sorry to read your expectations didn’t match the reality. Our staff always gives their best in order to satisfy our clients wishes, as you mentioned 5*.

We thank you for your review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews