We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break!”
Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great break!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and the controller just back from a wonderful weeks break at the Taurito Princess. We had a great time , it's a very nice hotel with wonderful, friendly attentive staff. Plenty of sun beds and areas to relax and chill, particulalrly the garden at the back of the hotel. Our room was very nice and clean and serviced fully every day. The food choice is wide, fresh and extremely well presented. No complaints on the drinks or bar service, first class.

We don't usually go back to the same hotel twice but I think we may just make an exception with tis one.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing so you can't really go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ant1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We are happy to read you had a nice time with us. All our staff will be very proud to read your review regarding their friendliness.

Thank you very much for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    968
    370
    112
    72
See reviews for
728
1,147
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Spent £2400 with Thompson Platinum but got Butlins 1*. Booked a suite for our honeymoon but got a very tired and bashed up room on 9th floor (faded and touched up orange walls, missing skirting, broken floor tiles, dodgey patio door..... And the list goes on). Complained to Laura the Thompson rep who was more interested in going home so I had to call Thompson UK and it seems assistant who sold us holiday has left, she sold us a pack of lies!!! Had to pay another 300 euros to get the room I originally paid for and that had peeling paint on bathroom ceiling from water leak upstairs and smashed tiles on balcony and a room door and patio door that you had to be Sampson to operate.
Food was different every day and I couldn't fault it, nor the gym and pool area. Facade and public areas are tired and lots of broken marble tiles.
DO NOT use lifts. The broke down several times every day and the reception staff just ignored the emergency bell. Thankfully I incorporated the 14 flights of stairs to the 7th floor as my exercise regime but thank god I wasn't aged or on the 10th floor.
In summary this is not a 4* Platinum it's. 3* at best and Thompson should list it as so. It's my last all inclusive and my last Thompson holiday EVER.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KiaoraAotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We feel sorry for not having met your expectations of your desired Holidays. We will take into consideration your opinion for future possible changes.

We appreciate your review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A weeks all inclusive at the end of March was spent here, and we had a really good time. Upgrading to the Junior Suite and Premium drinks is a must, for 25 EUR pppn, it is certainly a good deal. The room was well appointed with a huge bathroom and more than enough space for clothes.
The food for all meals was very good each service. This was our first All Inc, and I was dreading what I thought would be an endless supply of burgers, nuggets and chips. How wrong was I..??
The buffet layout is varied and plentiful, with lots of seafood every day, as well as plenty of meat.
The calamari rings were the size of small car tyres, and done in a really good tempura batter.
Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers for Dinner, which is a positive move in my opinion.
The entertainment in the evenings is very good and the location is stunning, built into the side of the cliff. Mogen is 8 EUR away by Taxi, and that is well worth a visit. Friday is market Day there, and the Yellow Submarine ride is a must.
Puerto Rico is 13 EUR by Taxi, if you are missing your Full English and obligatory Irish Bars.

We will certainly visit here again. There is a fantastic Italian place on the beach, the Atlantic Cafe, if you want a more intimate setting for Dinner.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Junior Suite, for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilkymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us. We always appreciate a good review; it gives us the confidence to keep up with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at The Taurito Princess. We have visited this hotel twice a year for the past 7 years and have never been disappointed.
Stunning location and views, amazing staff, good food and wall to wall sunshine, what else could you ask for!!
Next visit already booked for September, cant wait!!

Room Tip: Rooms between the 3rd and 5th floors have both sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mandy,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation so many years in a row. We are honoured for your loyalty throughout all this years. It is thanks to you that we can improve and keep up with the high standards. Once again, thank you very much for your nice review.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess in September.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On our day of arrival our room was next to one which had a young child who did not stop crying and screaming. We got no sleep and had bad headaches. This was delicated situation as the child may have been ill. We approached reception next morning and explained the situation and requested we changed rooms. The reception staff could not be more understanding and put us in another room. We cannot thank them enough as it saved our holiday becoming a nightmare. Most aspects of the hotel were excellent and the staff throughout were great .It was very clean and we got mew towels every day.There were a couple of minus points. The hot food was barely lukewarm and this spoilt some of our meals. The room were the evening's main entertainment was held was not good for the purpose, as the stage was low and there numerous pillars blocking the views of the acts.The piano bar was low key entertainment and some guests did get up and dance. We really enjoyed our stay, but because of the number of very young children here(at times we thought we were in a creche) we would probably look for an Adult only, or a hotel with an adult only section next time. This is no reflection on the hotel itself just our personal choice. Maybe the hotel could consider putting in an adult only area, where there are sunbeds. There is plenty of space to ennable them to do this and still leave the majority of the area where families could sit.

Room Tip: Chose the third floor and above to avoid noise from kitchens and other guests in the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Holiday in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read our staff members saved your holidays; they all work very hard in order to fulfil the wishes of our clients.

Thank you for your nice review.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here (22nd to 29th March) with my husband and two sons (age 6 and 9) and having never stayed in a holiday hotel as a family before or experienced an all-inclusive holiday abroad we were a little concerned it wasn't going to be our sort of thing. But we LOVED it!!!! The hotel is clean, efficiently run, the food is plentiful, the drinks are great (and surprisingly strong!!! Very big shots of spirits and very generous cocktails!) and the rooms are perfectly fine, comfortable and a good size. We were on the 2nd floor in a Junior Suite which came with the premium package (so we had gold wrist bands so therefore had a fridge and safe and other benefits/privileges). We didn't even realise we'd paid for this so it was a nice surprise! Once I'd found out that things like the premium brand spirits and cocktails etc were free for us thanks to our gold bands I never looked back! Drank my body-weight in Baileys in the last few days! Lovely clean pools, the warm one is a lovely temperature but the colder one was definitely for the more serious swimmers who were traipsing up and down it for exercise rather than pleasure by the looks of things! Plenty of sunbeds, and a great pool bar. All staff were courteous and efficient and the entertainment team were always very keen. We loved the evening entertainment, my boys loved the magic show, parrot show, reptile show and actually loved all the dancing and singing too despite it all being aimed primarily at adults. There were quizzes and bingo etc so genuinely something for everyone. As we chose to go during term-time there obviously weren't many children there yet my boys had a fabulous time and were desperate to go to Mini Club every day despite generally being the only children in it!!!! Food was great (and I'm a bit fussy!) and fresh and seemingly never-ending! We just seemed to go from one meal to the next constantly!! My boys always found lots of choice at every meal. You'd have to be seriously fussy not to be happy with the food! The weather was brilliant! The forecasts I'd been looking at before we went had said it would be about 19-20 degrees with occasional rain all week! In fact it never rained once and was utterly baking (probably at least 28-30 degrees in full sun). We went to the water-park next door once (think we paid about 30 euros for all four of us to get in, so not cheap, but a nice alternative to the hotel pools which are just pools, no slides or anything. The water-park was excellent and is literally a stone's throw from the hotel.Basically we had a great time, would definitely recommend it and would definitely go again one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your family vacation in Gran Canaria. We are proud to read such a nice review regarding our services during your stay with us. We always give our best in order to fulfil the wishes of our clients.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I do not often write reviews on anything, but circumstances at our stay at the Taurito Princess compelled me to state some facts. The cooked food at the buffet at lunchtime and more so in the evenings was barely tepid. I work in the catering business and am certain the food would not meet the minimum temperature required for cooked food in a British restaurant under the health and safety rules. We did not see at any time a member of staff test the temperature of the hot food. The breakfast however whilst not piping hot was a least a lot warmer. If the food had been served at the correct temperature it would not have been great but it would have been acceptable.Also this was an all inclusive holiday and I was surprised and disappointed to find we had to pay extra for the safe and fridge which were in our room and we would have expected these items to be included in our all inclusive package..We were aware beforehand that only local drinks and not branded drinks were part of the deal. Also the standard of the cabaret each evening was very poor and seeing was very difficult because of the pillars blocking your view in the room. There was a courtesy shuttle bus that ran daily to Puerto Mogan but I would have though,t as it was popular, it could have been put on twice a day. There were some good points about the hotel our room was a good size and very clean on the eighth floor. Nothing wrong with the bathroom. The beds were comfortable not too hard or soft. The television probably came from the antiques road show as it was very old fashioned and not a flat screen. We did not watch must TV so it was not an issue to us. The staff throughout did their level best and were always polite and friendly and tried to give a good service. Plenty of sun beds in the outsize area and you could always find one to sit on. The piano bar in the evenings was enjoyable and best place to mingle with other guests. Also an excellent gym which I used each day. I am not usually a whinger but the tepid food really got our backs up.

Room Tip: We would think the 6th,7th or 8th floors are ideal unless you do not like heights the probably the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LukeSteveHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Taurito Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We thank you for taking your time to write a review and take special notice of your recommendations for the future.

We appreciate your opinion.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,961 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
10.6 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#51 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 17 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Property: Taurito Princess
Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing