We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a week away”
Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed here 5th til12th may. after reading some reviews i was a bit worried what to expect this what i found..
transfer times can be upto 2hrs so book a private transfer if you can, 35 mins from the airport!!
arrived in the early hours with a tired toddler,reception give my wife a room key straight away so he could get some rest while i checked in.i was then informed the restaurant was open all night with a buffet for us if we wanted,also the lobby bar was open 24hrs .
we had a junior suite booked which came with a safe and fridge but we didnt really use the fridge because of the 24 hr bar and its no problem taking the drinks from there up to your room.
the room wasnt too nice at first (707) so we changed to room 207 the next day..no problem.
this room had lovely views of the pool and resort..
the food was a bit hit and miss,premium meal was lovely and they really did up the terrace nicely but the downstairs evening buffet wasnt so good and the dining room is outdated compared to the rest of the bars and upstairs. we dined mostly upstairs on the terrace at night.
the pool area was where we spent our days and it was lovely.
the staff, well they make this place, special thanks to reception who were very helpful on many occasions and the lifeguard who tended my sons cut foot with speed and a smile.
the lifts are a bit well lets say they have a mind of there own so if your the type who's in and out of the room a lot go for a lower floor.
the animation team work hard and always have a smile.
pool police!!! yes they have one and he will remove your towels if you try to reserve a bed before 10 am.it was fun to watch in the morning
so all in all do your research maybe spend a little extra and you'll love it.. we did and one day would like to return..

Room Tip: choose rooms on the right hand lower block we had 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your family Holiday in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read you had a nice time with us. As you mentioned, our staff makes our Hotel a wonderful election for a family vacation, they make the difference.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely family break at this resort during Easter 2014. We were slightly dubious prior to arrival due to some of the negative reviews, however, we had a great time. This is my first review I've ever posted and is a completely unbiased and honest review.

Resort - Yes it is quiet but not as remote as some have suggested, water park opposite and some nice little shops. Not many bars but not a problem as we are all inclusive after all.

Pools - Very nice, one pool particularly warm which was great for our 4 yr old!!

Sun beds - Never a problem and good the Hotel employs a strict no reserve policy before 10am.

Food - Was nice but we have had better in other places, the temperature of the food can be lukewarm on occasions but it was good. We just tried to go to the buffet area as fresh food was brought out or just had meat for example straight from the grill.

Fellow Holiday Guests - For us this was a big positive, guests were really friendly and helpful especially when our little girl had a couple of falls during the holiday.

Rooms - Clean and comfortable.

Animation Team - They work tirelessly and put on a lovely celebration for our little girls birthday, thank you.

Entertainment - Can understand some of the negative reviews but not all. In general, we thought the entertainment was good during the 2 weeks. However, it was certainly better the first week than the second week so if you were only there for one week, it would depend which week you were there in the 2 week entertainment cycle.

Lifts - They are slow and did breakdown on occasions but you are on holidays after all so wasn't willing to let this stress us out, they are quite a nice feature too.

Tip - Move the swimming sign screwed into the ground near the paddling pool. My little girl was playing lovely with her new friends on their sun bed and as she turned, she cut her head on the sharp edged corner of the sign. To be fair, management arranged for these rubber finishings to be put on the corners but still quite dangerous.

In summary, we had a great family holiday and would definitely return in the future. Thanks to all for making our holiday memorable.

Room Tip: Request lower floor if you have young children, practically much easier if the lifts do breakdown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Easter Family Holiday. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff will be proud to read their effort has as reward another satisfied client.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our holiday at the Taurito Princess was not one of very good memories. For a 4 star hotel the food was poor. At lunch you could get hamburgers, Hot Dogs Pizzas etc or a cooked meal. What was not available was cooked meats like ham,salami or cheese to put in a sandwich or make a nice salad. Not everyone wants a heavy lunch. The evening meal was also not up to standard the quality was poor and one big issue was the food temperature, if your meal was warm you were lucky.The evening entertainment in our view was rubbish. Despite being on an all inclusive package you had to pay extra for the safe and fridge which were in your room. Also we were stuck in the lift for over 10 minutes and it was a most unpleasant experience. The lifts were a constant problem. generally the staff were nice andthe simiing pool area was excellent. Would we stay here again it is a definite NO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraK1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Holiday in Gran Canaria. We feel sorry for not having meet your expectations. We are in continuous progression in order to meet up with the high standards our guests demand.

Thank you for your opinion.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have booked this hotel for out honeymoon. Taking our little boy along too. Doing review early due to feedback received from friends who recommended and experience had so far . We contacted the hotel to ensure gluten free would not be a problem. Received e mail less than 48 hours later to assure us gluten free is well catered for! Great peace of mind for us coeliacs who tend to avoid all inclusive for this reason ! Will report back on our return : )

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Lisalisa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Honeymoon. We look forward in welcoming you and your family to our Hotel and make your stay a wonderful experience.

Thank you for choosing Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just arrived back from the Taurito Princess. We are a well traveled couple and have stayed in many hotels and cruised. This hotel is up there with the best. The only negative and this is understandable given the location, is the wifi is hit and miss. But....do you go on holiday to use the internet all the time ? I don't.
The views are stunning,the hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly,polite and helpful. Nothing is to much trouble.The reception staff are friendly and efficient, if you ask for something or have a query it is dealt with immediately.
As for the reviews on here that complain about the food, I dont know where they ate.
The food is lovely different themes every night and if you want a bit more pampering then there is the Italian which is more formal but really nice. I was spoiled for choice.
Self service bars were great and afternoon tea and ice cream whenever you wanted, just help yourselves.
We traveled with another couple one whom is a fussy eater and she ate well all week.
This was our 4th time at this hotel and I must say the changes made this year are definitely for the better, We will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea view. The higher the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Holiday. We really appreciate your nice review regarding our services during your stay with us. We are in continuously improving in order to maintain the high standards our guests demand.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel has some good points such as
- helpful attentive reception staff.
- beautiful sea views ( room 502)
- large clean room (suite had two bath rooms and walk in wardrobes and two balconies)
- good location between Puerto Rico and Puerto Morgan
- drink machines that were self service so no long queues
- very clean hotel
Not such good points
- food served luke warm every day, not a great variety and in general not very good. We ended up eating out every day.
- wifi is €19 for a week and mainly only works in reception and around the pool. Not in the hotel room
- the three lifts are extremely slow and break down constantly. We experienced this personally.
- No bottled water in the rooms
- only sky news and the discovery channel on the television
- a charge for the safe and fridge. In an all inclusive hotel I feel this should be a free service.
- trousers must be worn by men in the restaurants, I think this is laughable considering the standard of food.

This hotel could be so much better with a few changes. We wouldn't return purely as the food wasn't up to our standard. We did have a nice holiday but was glad we had only booked for a week.

Room Tip: 502 is two rooms made into one, on the 5th floor. It's a suite and has two balconies and a sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Taurito Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We appreciate your review regarding our services during your stay. We have taking notice of your highlights for future possible changes.

We thank you for your opinion.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in the easter hols with our 5 and 7 year old and overall we had a very nice holiday.Firstly the hotel is spot on and i dont think the cleaners ever sleep,it is spotless.We upgraded to a suite on the 7 floor which i would recommend,i know people wine about the lifts but if you avoid the peak times you shouldnt have a problem.The food was very nice and lots of choice to.The entertainment was some times laughable but at others very good but your on your hols so who cares.The beach is lovely and the water sports are fantastic.If you like to go out at night then this area is probably not for you although you can get a taxi for about 8 euros to puorto del a morgan which has more going on.The staff are fantastic especially shallall and oscar on the bar and oswaldo on reception.All in all we had a nice holiday,would i go back 100% yes.On my last day i spoke with the manager antonio regards a few issues with the hotel and he not only appreciated the feed back within half an hour he had already put into action some of my suggestions which for me showed true proffesionalism,and for me that is why i would go back and i would 100% recomend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in 720 on the 7th floor,its right on the end so only one room next to you,and if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christophermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Chistopher,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation. We are happy to read you had a lovely Holiday with us. As you mentioned our staff is our most valuable asset, they make the difference in the perfect Taurito Princess experience.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
29.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
#14 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
Price Range: £127 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Idiso Digital, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing