We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Taurito Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taurito Princess
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second visit to our favourite hotel.The food was even better with the introduction of an alternative Italian restaurant. Improvements have been made to furnishings in lounge ar
eas. The staff were brilliant giving friendly and efficient service. Nothing was too much trouble and our wedding anniversary could not have been spent anywhere as convivial or pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for the second time. Our staff will be very happy to read they did a good job during your anniversary holiday. A good motivation to keep up with the hard work.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Managemet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for a week in early May and thoroughly enjoyed it. A lovely, impressive hotel in a lovely position. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was excellent. As far as we could tell, all the hotel was kept very clean and tidy. This is our 4th or 5th time at this hotel in the last 12 years or so.
Over the years it has gone for more and more self service - help yourself to buffet type meals (lovely salads). And soft drinks, beer, wine, tea and coffee are on tap around the clock.
So, in a way, the meals don't feel quite as luxurious as they were on our first stay. Having said that there was usually a choice of three meats, two fish, and vegetarian at each mealtime, plus an Italian restaurant could be booked in the evening.
One gripe - as in one of the other reviews and not the hotels fault - we were also last off and first on for the return, subjected to a trip round other resorts e.g. Puerto Rico area, dropping off and collecting people. We spent very close to two hours on the coach in both directions. Why can't they reverse the sequence for one of the directions. Thomson & First Choice need to do something about this or else they will loose customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess so many times over the years. We are grateful for having you as regular customer. Our staff will be very proud to read your review and to find our their hard work over the years has as a result a loyal customer.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money - ok some of the rooms could do with a little bit of updating but other aspects of the hotel make up for this - the staff always make you fell welcome and recognize guests who have been before - as for the lifts not working I can honestly say I have been to this hotel numerous times and this has never happened to me and if you have to wait a short while for a lift so what you are on holiday - relax and enjoy you have all the time in the world - try this hotel if you want a really relaxing laid back holiday

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieSk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your vacation so many times. We appreciate your nice words regarding our services during your stay. Our staff will be very proud to read your review.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from a seven night stay at the Taurito Princess. The basic room we were given on arrival was disappointing having a set back balcony and rooftop view with the sea in the distance; however, following an upgrade to a Premium room we were happy with the comfort, view and room facilities.
The main restaurant has no view and my tip is to aim to eat at the Trattoria each evening, this is open between 7.30 and 8.30 pm but limits the servings to 200 so schedule your visit. From this restaurant there are panoramic views across the resort and the ocean-fabulous!
There are multiple drinks stations around the hotel offering a wide selection of hot, cold, soft and alcoholic drinks. I was very impressed with the selection and cleanliness of these areas.
The pool police did remove my towels one morning but later in the week they seemed to change tactics leaving towels in place alongside a note. ( inconsistent?)
Downside of the holiday was the airport transfer. This hotel was the final drop off and first pick up. As a result arrival was after midnight. I realise that someone has to be last but to be fair that should only apply for one transfer. My husband has registered his annoyance with the tour operator.

Overall this is a lovely place to stay if you want to relax in the sun, with limited options for alternative evening entertainment in the resort although the water park is opening soon and for beach activities there is lots on offer.

Room Tip: Floors 1-5 and room numbers below 21 would be in the best position. Try to avoid rooms with set back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Hazel,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for you Holidays. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and could get a good rest to recharge the batteries.

We appreciate your nice review.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spend Monday to Saturday here whilst mum was in respite care. This was our second visit. Despite any criticisms I make we will definitely be returning and are already booked for another short break in the Autumn. We found the reception staff to be very helpful and as before the hotel and surrounds kept very clean. As before we found the food average for a hotel of this grade but not special. The hotel was very quite while we were there so wondered whether some of the food options were not practical. We missed not having a carvery option at the evening meal. One improvement this time was that there were hot plates available which helped to compensate for the fact that particularly at lunchtime a lot of the vegetables were barely warm. I would suggest that the air conditioning doesn't help with trying to keep food hot. I would suggest plastic cabinets with the front open or a lift flap. The hotel is in a lovely position right by the beach which is a help for me as I cannot swim in fresh water. We found there was a serious lack of sunshades and hope this can be rectified. When we come in November this is not an issue. Another niggle I have is that despite asking for a sunny room we again had one of the recessed rooms - I feel that whilst offering "premium" rooms may help to keep prices down it does mean that non premium guests don't get a chance of some of the best positioned rooms and do not get the nice little special touches such as "towel" sculptures that just make you feel a little special. Yes it was a lovely break and we will be back - but it was just a bit ordinary! - apart from the location. P.S. I strongly recommend booking private transport well in advance - it is not extortionate andwe did each trip in about 45 minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for the second time. We are happy to read you had a nice time with us, and that you will be returning in Autumn.

We are looking forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess in November.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed here 5th til12th may. after reading some reviews i was a bit worried what to expect this what i found..
transfer times can be upto 2hrs so book a private transfer if you can, 35 mins from the airport!!
arrived in the early hours with a tired toddler,reception give my wife a room key straight away so he could get some rest while i checked in.i was then informed the restaurant was open all night with a buffet for us if we wanted,also the lobby bar was open 24hrs .
we had a junior suite booked which came with a safe and fridge but we didnt really use the fridge because of the 24 hr bar and its no problem taking the drinks from there up to your room.
the room wasnt too nice at first (707) so we changed to room 207 the next day..no problem.
this room had lovely views of the pool and resort..
the food was a bit hit and miss,premium meal was lovely and they really did up the terrace nicely but the downstairs evening buffet wasnt so good and the dining room is outdated compared to the rest of the bars and upstairs. we dined mostly upstairs on the terrace at night.
the pool area was where we spent our days and it was lovely.
the staff, well they make this place, special thanks to reception who were very helpful on many occasions and the lifeguard who tended my sons cut foot with speed and a smile.
the lifts are a bit well lets say they have a mind of there own so if your the type who's in and out of the room a lot go for a lower floor.
the animation team work hard and always have a smile.
pool police!!! yes they have one and he will remove your towels if you try to reserve a bed before 10 am.it was fun to watch in the morning
so all in all do your research maybe spend a little extra and you'll love it.. we did and one day would like to return..

Room Tip: choose rooms on the right hand lower block we had 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your family Holiday in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read you had a nice time with us. As you mentioned, our staff makes our Hotel a wonderful election for a family vacation, they make the difference.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely family break at this resort during Easter 2014. We were slightly dubious prior to arrival due to some of the negative reviews, however, we had a great time. This is my first review I've ever posted and is a completely unbiased and honest review.

Resort - Yes it is quiet but not as remote as some have suggested, water park opposite and some nice little shops. Not many bars but not a problem as we are all inclusive after all.

Pools - Very nice, one pool particularly warm which was great for our 4 yr old!!

Sun beds - Never a problem and good the Hotel employs a strict no reserve policy before 10am.

Food - Was nice but we have had better in other places, the temperature of the food can be lukewarm on occasions but it was good. We just tried to go to the buffet area as fresh food was brought out or just had meat for example straight from the grill.

Fellow Holiday Guests - For us this was a big positive, guests were really friendly and helpful especially when our little girl had a couple of falls during the holiday.

Rooms - Clean and comfortable.

Animation Team - They work tirelessly and put on a lovely celebration for our little girls birthday, thank you.

Entertainment - Can understand some of the negative reviews but not all. In general, we thought the entertainment was good during the 2 weeks. However, it was certainly better the first week than the second week so if you were only there for one week, it would depend which week you were there in the 2 week entertainment cycle.

Lifts - They are slow and did breakdown on occasions but you are on holidays after all so wasn't willing to let this stress us out, they are quite a nice feature too.

Tip - Move the swimming sign screwed into the ground near the paddling pool. My little girl was playing lovely with her new friends on their sun bed and as she turned, she cut her head on the sharp edged corner of the sign. To be fair, management arranged for these rubber finishings to be put on the corners but still quite dangerous.

In summary, we had a great family holiday and would definitely return in the future. Thanks to all for making our holiday memorable.

Room Tip: Request lower floor if you have young children, practically much easier if the lifts do breakdown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Taurito Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for having chosen Taurito Princess for your Easter Family Holiday. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff will be proud to read their effort has as reward another satisfied client.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Taurito Princess.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
10.6 mi away
Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess
#53 of 217 in Maspalomas
2,281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurito Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurito Princess

Address: C/ Alhambra 8, Urb. de Taurito | Mogán, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#2 Family Hotel in Taurito
Price Range: £129 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taurito Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taurito Princess near Puerto de Mogan is an all-inclusive hotel right by the beach. All 405 rooms and suites provide stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the bay of Taurito. Located in the south of Gran Canaria the hotel provides services and facilities for both couples and families with children. There are a total of three outdoor pools; 2 for children and a main swimming pool (heated in winter). The all-inclusive offer is available at 2 restaurants (both with live cooking stations) and 4 bars. Several times a week there are themed dinners at the main restaurant “Princess. In addition Taurito Princess guests may enjoy a mix of Italian and Asian dishes once during their stay; then when the La Choza visually and culinary turns into the “La Trattoria”. The daytime and evening entertainment guarantees fun for all ages. The smallest guests can look forward to mini-club, mini-disco and two children's pools (one pool with a giant, colourful dragon). The adults may choose from a whole range of sporting activities, such as tennis, squash, water aerobics and beach volleyball. Wi-Fi (extra charge) is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Taurito Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Taurito
Taurito Princess Gran Canaria
Hotel Taurito Princess Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing