We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful holiday”
Review of Suite Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Princess
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Suite Princess. We upgraded to a Deluxe Suite and it was one of the best hotel rooms we have stayed in. The room was spacious with a comfy sofa in the lounge area, plenty of storage space and as it has been said, sun loungers on the balcony.
Having water supplied in the room was a huge bonus, it lasted all week and there were still bottles left unopened. The beds were comfy and we left the window open slightly at night so we could hear the sea.
My one complaint was the bathroom. There is a step up from the washbasin area to the bath and toilet which if not noticed could cause a nasty accident plus the bath has a shower screen which cannot be moved to turn taps on. I had to stand in the bath while I filled it so that the temperature was right. A bathmat was supplied but it kept slipping, this was maybe due to over zealous cleaning by the maid, we did have it changed after reporting it to reception but still encountered a problem so felt very insecure when using the bath. This was the only negative.
The room was kept spotless by our maid who made a point of keeping the place very tidy even to the point of putting our towels out on the loungers ready for use.
The whole hotel was kept immaculate and there were always plenty of staff around who were polite and did a brilliant job. Tables were cleared immediately and bar service was good.
There was a good choice of food in the restaurant and something to suit all tastes.
We didn't use the pool area but there were beds always available despite towels going out at 7.00 in the morning which seemed ridiculous to us.
Taurito itself is not very big and nightlife is confined to the hotels. As far as we could see there was only one restaurant and no bars to go to at night. So the resort would not suit everyone. We went to Mogan for the morning on the hotel courtesy bus and caught the local bus to Puerto Rico for another trip out.
There is a water park next to the hotel but we didn't experience any noise from it at all.
We had a room on the top floor and the sunsets were not too be missed.
All in all our expectations were met and we would certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but some probably have the sun longer than others. We had the sun on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiftyishwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    1,000
    393
    93
    49
See reviews for
187
2,394
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,210)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

just returned from ten days, It was a great place to relax and chill out. our room was 2029 so just above the entrance to the restaurant. we had no problem with noise in fact on and evening it was nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the acts certainly not noisy but just right. Food was ok plenty of choices although some meat was over cooked at times. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Cleanliness was brilliant.
No problem with getting sunbeds or changing places during the day. Pool was great and the entertainment guy (Claus I think ) was very funny, loved his aqua areobics each day although I did not join in due to having severe bout of sinusitis while there.

Husband dived every other day from the Dive centre down on the beach, they where very helpful and he had 12 wonderful dives during our stay.

Would recommend this hotel for a peaceful retreat.

Room Tip: possibly about middle of hotel say floor four, we were happy with floor two and location of our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is the most relaxed place to come to staff are fantastic from mangers to cleaners food best I have had no problem with sun beds plenty to drink you can upgrade if you want to this is not the hotel for long walks but if you want to chill out this is the best place we will be back mal Neil. Room 8036

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WIllow2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed for eleven days at the end of February 2014. We know this coast of Gran Canaria well, but have never stayed at this hotel before. Met and exceeded all of our expectations. An upgrade to the premium all-inclusive package is really not necessary. Staff, without exception are brilliant - very courteous and nothing is too much trouble. Hotel is very clean, restaurant is busy yet welcoming, entertainment areas are large and very well looked after. The large pillars in the theatre can restrict one's view in a few seats, but there were always plenty of seats available. Entertainment is far better than many 4 star hotels in Spain and although largely dependent on tribute acts, these were of pretty good quality.

Bar, Reception and Restaurant staff are friendly, efficient and fast.

Holidaymakers were, largely, like us, pleasant jovial - mainly people in the age range 50 - 70, lots of British people but not exclusively.

The local bus services to Mogan and Amadores are cheap, regulat and efficient (1 euro 40 single).

The Thomson rep, Mike, was very approachable and helpful and went out of his way to help us with a computer problem.

Room Tip: For best sea views choose a high floor. Be aware that some rooms are quite close to the Water Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

In short, there is nothing special about this hotel, except the ocean view.

I see alot of comments about the food being great which makes me wonder what people generally eat. The food is boring and pretty much always overcooked. I didn't have a problem finding something to eat but i would compare the quality to fast food. I think they would benefit from decreasing the number of dishes and instead put more effort into them. The best thing in food way was the fruit which was really good for the most part.

Room Tip: I mailed them and asked for a room on the top floor, which i got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShotgunPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very polite and helpful member of staff, free cava too! The room was huge, bed enormous, and very clean. A few tips though. If you blowdry your hair, take your own hairdryer as the one in the bathroom is a bit wild!! There is a safe in the room, it costs 12 euros a week to rent, which we thought a bit expensive. There is also a fridge, which I'm assuming there is a charge for as it is locked. One thing the staff don't tell you on arrival is that you are entitled to free bottles of water, which are collected from reception.
The food is excellent, alot of choice and in abundance. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, in fact there aren't many times that you can't eat!! There is wine, cava, lager and sangria on tap all day/night and there is the bars where you can have cocktails, spirits and cider (which we didn't realise until 2 days before we left!). You can upgrade your all inclusive this gives you named brands of spirits and bottles of wine. You are given a wristband to wear telling the staff which grade you are.
There is a free bus service from the hotel to Mogan, a lovely fishing village, well worth a visit or two. From there you can get the water ferry to Puerto Rico and two other resorts at a reasonable cost.
All in all a lovely child-free hotel, great for a well earned break and relaxing holiday. Definitely will go back at some point.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Souffle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thompson COUPLES brochure -
Hotel SUITE Princess, Playa Taurito, Gran Canaria (Thomson grading 4T+) ADULTS ONLY
beachfront location, stylish suites, plus pool.
All inclusive.

We upgraded to a “Superior Junior Suite” - you then wear a “black band” which gives you premium brand drinks in restaurants, bathrobes and slippers, fruit and bottle of wine in room on arrival. Minibar stocked with mineral water (just ask reception if you run out of water and it’s restocked immediately). Tea and coffee facilities re room is only a kettle and two mugs, spoons so take your own coffee and coffeemate if you want coffee in your room. You can help yourself to tea bags from any of the three restaurant/bar areas and take back to room. And on the balcony you get two sun loungers, table and two chairs. Also pool towels are provided in room. (change them in the little shop on the 1st floor where you can also get daily papers).

Upgraded rooms have toiletries. Bath gel is really lovely and shampoos and small tablets of soap, plus shower cap, shoe cleaner (for dark shoes), shoe horn, little travel toothbrush and toothpaste and little razor etc. Have had better toiletries (in Cuba and Porto Santo) but these were perfectly acceptable and just ask for top ups if you run out.

Breakfast and dinner is in the main restaurant and you will see a wine list on the table but ignore this as you have to pay if you order from it. Everyone can help themselves to wine, beer, tea (various) and coffee etc. If you do upgrade you will be given a “black band” (instead of silver) and when a waiter or barman sees the band you will get premium drinks. We used to have a very nice bottle of red wine at lunch and dinner and you can chose whether or not to have a pequena (small) or grande (large) and it’s a Rioja wine which is very good. (There is also white wine and rose wine.) Lunch is on the terrace at La Choza restaurant, buffet again, but enough choice to suit most people. Also in La Choza they do a “sleepyhead” breakfast starting from 10 a.m. til 12 noon when lunch is laid out. You can eat in or outside. Coffee/tea/beer/wine machines all over - just help yourself but for the good stuff go to the bar and get your drinks.

There is also a Sports Bar with televisions and so the football fans were able to see some matches.

There is a Piano Bar room and Nicko did play some good music and most of us got up to dance or jig about !! There is a show each night starting at 21.45 and then again dancing afterwards if you are so inclined. All bars etc close at 23.00 so that’s good.

We used to go to dinner at 18.30 when they opened and afterwards we used to go down past the pools to the lower gate which leads out to the beach and there are the usual shops and on some nights market stalls. Take your room key with you as that opens the gate to get back into the hotel grounds.


Cannot fault the staff, accommodation or food and the presentation of the food we thought was very good indeed.

Also we emailed the hotel within a month of departure to ask for a high room and quiet area. We were given a room on the 7th floor and the quiet end.......could hear the sea which was lovely. Rooms also have air conditioning and flat screen tv. Hair dryer is in the bathroom. If we go again I would take my own as I don’t like using one in the bathroom.

There are 9 floors and the hotel entrance is at the 6th floor level............it seems to be carved out of the cliff hence the staggered arrangement of it. The corridors all look onto the cliff and are landscaped beautifully.

There are lots of lifts all over hotel. There is a hotel boutique shop.........but........hugely expensive.... so do visit the shops outside the hotel instead. There is also a hairdressers shop I did buy two lovely beach cover ups. The first one for 12 euros and the second one I got for 10 euros with a smile and a bit of chit chat and cheek....as you do !!!!

There is a courtesy bus and obviously various trips can be taken.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kittikatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.0 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taurito Princess
Taurito Princess
#3 of 7 in Taurito
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Princess

Property: Suite Princess
Address: C/ Alcazaba, 4 (Urb. de Taurito) | 35138 Mogán, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#1 Family Hotel in Taurito
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Princess is a hotel for adults (16 years and above) who want to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation directly at the sea. The 4 star hotel is located in the sunny south of Gran Canaria, the picturesque Puerto de Mogán is just 4 km away. All rooms of the adults only hotel feature sea- or garden view. The Suite Princess in the bay of Taurito boasts two buffet restaurants, a theme restaurant and 3 bars. The main restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Three times a week there are theme nights featuring food from Italy, Spain or the Canary Islands. The Gala Night offers international specialties. The entertainment programme not only includes sporting activities such as aerobics, aqua aerobics and archery but also culinary delights. Suite Princess guests may look forward to cooking classes (paella, tapas, mojo sauce), wine tasting, cocktail presentations, sunset sessions with cava and canapés and the weekly Black&White night. For those who just want to relax in their holidays may choose between sun-kissed or nice, shady spots in the pool landscape of the hotel. Jet Ski , parasailing, jetboat, flyboard or banana boat - Watersports fans are definitely spoiled for choice. One of Gran Canarias leading Watersports-Centre is located at Taurito Beach. Wi-Fi (chargeable) is available in the public areas of the Princess Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Princess Hotel Taurito
Suite Princess Grand Canary
Hotel Suite Princess
Suite Princess Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing