We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday and what a pleasant surprise. Last minute escape and cannot fault hotel or staff. Very friendly welcome upon arrival and very fast check-in. Lovely room and spotlessly clean. Fantastic view and 2 floors up from main pool in a central location. Great choice of food to suit all and drinks a plenty. Nightly entertainment could be improved but overall ok - couple of good groups on but not sure on the magician or birds display. Great addition to have beach club as pleasant days to spend on quiet sandy beach and added bonus of beach café with snacks & drinks to hand. Not much within area - but for a week and a quiet relaxing break I would highly recommend. A word to the wise the hotel is situated on a steep hill - very pleasant to walk from hotel to beach but not to walk back, although a Courtesy bus does collect from hotel to beach and back again at several times throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDireccionDelHotel, La Dirección del Hotel at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words towards our Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great time and hope to see you soon back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    646
    373
    99
    66
See reviews for
393
857
29
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived during the second week of the Easter holidays and was warmly greeted by the receptionist who was expecting us. He told us we had a lovely room and he was right!
The views from the room were amazing; beautiful sea views all around and lovely views of Puerto Mogan in the distance. The room was extremely comfortable with large twin beds and a beautiful bathroom.

The hotel is set on a steep hill and the advantage of its location is the wonderful views all around. The dining experience was gorgeous; looking out to sea in the evening whilst consuming amazing spanish food all cooked beautifully. Local wine as excellent as part of the all inclusive deal as was the beer and spirits. Every evening there was a very comprehensive choice of meat and fish dishes and lovely salads and fruit. The cakes looked to die for if you have a sweet tooth.

The hotel was extremely comfortable and relaxing; a nice touch was an adult only pool area which afforded peace and quiet to those who wanted it.

Would go back to this hotel at the drop of a hat; amazing value and forgot to mention well looked after by the Thomson Rep Carrick who was extremely friendly and attentive.

Enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: go for a high room for good views and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank normida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation. We are happy to read such a nice review regarding our services during your stay. Our staff members will be very happy to find out they did a good job; with the result of another satisfied client.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from an excellent one week holiday at the Mogan Princess hotel in Gran Canaria. A nice clean hotel, good pools and an excellent choice of food. The beach and small town are but a ten minute walk away with the bonus of a beach side snack bar that is part of the hotel. The only slight negative was the state of the footpath to the town at night time, something the tour operators should follow up.
Back to the hotel, a fantastic plus was the kids club animation team, Aimee , Evita and of course Mr Chocolata. These guys were great and made the holiday, all the kids had a brilliant time including the mini disco in the evening. It was nice to know the kids were not only safe but they were enjoying themselves too. I don't think the hotel management realise how lucky they are to have these guys on site.
All in all a cracking short break and luck forward to going back to the same hotel again.

Room Tip: In peak season ask for a quiet room away from the pool if you want a nap in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vettebugy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation. We are proud to read such a nice description of your holiday at our establishment. As you mentioned, our staff is our most valuable Asset and without them success would be very difficult.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My partner and I booked this property for a nice chilled week in the sun and that's exactly what we got!!

Check in was swift and we were shown to our room. The property is built into a cliff so expect stairs or ramps or indeed lifts if your not in the mood for a walk. The stairs etc didn't bother us in the slightest as the views that you get from your balcony are well worth it - especially at sunset!!

The room was spacious and spotless and had everything you needed!! The bed was 2 single beds pushed together and forged with a double bed sheet but comfortable none the less.

There were 2 pools - we tended to stay at the bottom pool. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of beds to go around. The pool bar was good. My gripes would be that you can't get a bottle of still water which I found odd and the selection of cocktails are poor. Only 3 (relevant to all bars). But all in all no complaints. The snack bar next to the pool just done what it said in the tin ie. burgers, hotdogs etc. was good if you were just wanting a quick nibble.

The restaurant food was good. Always fresh food and always tasty. Never an issue and could always find something to eat and enjoy. The main bar area we never really sat in as the entertainment wasn't really our thing. We mainly sat out in the balcony which is lovely at night and the breeze very refreshing.

Would defiantly recommend a visit to Mogan. Beautiful village and there is a free bus that will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel :) we even dared a night out on the town in Puerto Rico and had a great night!!

Ultimately - we were looking for a cheap all inclusive week away in the sun and that is what we got!! Good food, good drink and great service and we had an amazing time!! We will defiantly be back!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HappyCampers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mogán Princess for your Holiday. We are happy to read you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us. Our staff will be very proud to read they did a good job during your stay.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were returning guests and have not been back for a couple of years ! The hotel has gone down hill a bit and there is no longer anywhere safe for young children to play. The kids club by the pool was closed down and moved way upstairs where no parent would allow a young child to be. The unlimited ice cream often ran out and instead of the option in a cone it is now served in a cheap plastic cup. The evening entertainment was only worth watching on one night out of the seven we were there. I expected more for my money as this was not a cheap holiday ! I do not recommend this hotel for families and we will not be returning again. Mogan is such a beautiful place and we will stay there again but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaplin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Mogán Princess for your stay in Gran Canaria. We feel sorry for not having meet your expectations of your desired Holidays. We are continuously working in order to maintain the high demands our clients demand.

We thank you for your opinion.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed here before, about 8 years ago, and as such booked a last minute getaway for 11 nights at the end of March because we knew what we were going to get. A good relaxing stay with guaranteed sunshine and warmth in close proximity to Peurto Mogan, one of the prettiest and most unspoilt towns in Gran Canaria. We had planned 10 nights but found booking 11 with First Choice was nearly £300 cheaper ?? (Probably avoiding a weekend flight). We paid £550 pp all inclusive flying from Gatwick so considered this very good value. Especially having met someone who paid £1200 pp for a fortnight. So shop around if your flexible on dates.
The hotel is arranged in four blocks, each of four floors stacked up against the west facing cliff of Taurito. So everyone gets a sea view looking over to the port of Mogan, and the opportunity of some stunning sunsets. The arrangement of the blocks means there are series of lifts steps and walkways to get about. The hotel was clean, the rooms fine with good sized balconies, shower and bath, a safe and good sized wardrobe. No fridge (you could pay extra if you wanted one) and no coffee facilities in the room, but being all inclusive there really wasn't any need for these.
The main pool was heated and was clean and well maintained with very shallow slope to one end, ideal for those with small kids. The adult pool on a higher level is not heated and is freezing.

There were people from every part of Europe staying here.
We found the food here perfectly ok. There was plenty of choice in the international buffet and a section were the chef was cooking two or three fresh dishes in front of you. They even had a regular carvery section. Unlike a previous review there were vegetarian options everyday. There was the odd grumble from other guests about food but none of them were starving. This is a standard hotel international buffet catering for several hundred guests, and they tend to be similar the world over. Wine and beer were on tap and of reasonable quality.
Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner but very poor quality snack food at the pool restaurant. Hotdogs and hamburgers left under a hot lamp so the buns just became crispy and dry.

We found the one hours professional evening entertainment was actually of a good variety and standard throughout the stay, but then let down by the animation teams poor attempt to get a disco going. The bar served alcohol that was perfectly fine, you have to pay for branded drinks, but you could try a variety until you found a tipple to your satisfaction. Their cheap label baileys seemed to be popular.

The staff were all excellent.

We took regular trips to Peurto Mogan, a local bus goes about every twenty minutes €1.40 each way, €8 by taxi or there is the free hotel bus that goes at 9am. It is a beautiful town with good restaurants, lovely colonial buildings covered in bougainvillea. It is a very civilised town promotionally known as "little Venice" and wonderful by day or night, occasionally having a jazz band or solo artist in the bandstand in the square. As usual I am often surprised how some people come on holiday and never leave the hotel complex. In town you can get a ferry every half an hour along the coast to Peurto Rico, take the submarine for a 45 minute trip to see a wreck, it's perfectly safe and not claustrophobic, you don't really see a great deal but fish, sand and twisted metal but at least you can tick something off your bucket list! There is a busy market each Friday, loads of stalls and thousands of visitors.
There are a choice of excursions with either your rep or the hotel can organise. We took the day long luxury trip up to the mountains to see the real Gran Canaria which was an amazing trip up winding roads to 1700metres where there are cool pine forests and small hamlets with stunning views, well worth the €61 pp.

There is also a regular free hotel shuttle bus to the beach below us at Taurito and access to the hotels inclusive beach bar.

With this hotel if you are expecting a high end luxurious stay you will be disappointed, but if your looking for a good clean comfortable, uncomplicated and relaxing holiday, with nice pool, stunning sea views and mature atmosphere you won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view, but the further from the main facilities and its several dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vespa150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read you returned to our Hotel after so many years and had a nice time with us. We appreciate your nice words regarding your stay with us; as you mentioned the views from our Hotel are very good.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My review may seem very negative but read on!!!!!!


International buffet restaurant: food of good quality but repetitive and lukewarm: had to use the microwave to ensure was a safe temperature. No vegetarian options, even salad and pizza contained meat or fish. Gentlemen are asked to wear long trousers for dinner: very few kept to this request and in fact wore the same beachwear they had on all day!! There were several occasions where some very loud (possibly worse for wear) adults and unruly children spoilt lunch for many of the residents, there was no one to speak to about this. So to improve this the hotel could ensure food is hot, provide vegetarian options to be ordered the night before, men and women to wear appropriate clothing and 'dress' for dinner so that it is a dining experience and not just eating and to have a separate family area so that others do not get disturbed.




La Choza snack bar: the website states: Open all day for snacks and refreshments by the pool and a buffet or à la carte lunch is offered here too. La Choza was open for burgers and pre made cheese and ham toasties, there was help yourself beer, wine, soft drinks and coffee. The afternoon tea was left over burgers and toasties and pastries from breakfast!!!! There was no other meal options at La Choza.So to improve this the hotel could make this an adult only area providing a la carte options.


Coco Loco: lovely bar staff especially Maria. Shame that you could not get a coffee in a crockery cup: polystyrene only!!! To improve this the hotel could provide coffee in cups for those in the seating areas only.

Beach club: very nice location, right on the beach. the beach is a 10 mins walk down a very steep hill, there is a free shuttle bus but it is very limited.To improve this the hotel could provide a more regular paid mini bus service to Taurito beach and Puerto Mogan, I am sure lots of residents would have paid a few euros.

Princess lounge bar:The entertainment was dire!!! the animation team need to record themselves to see if there is a sound system issue. The all inclusive drinks package was limited, only three cocktails!!! Bar staff were frosty and not very friendly. You had to pay the full whack if you wanted a branded drink. To improve this the hotel could look at their cocktail menu as there are lots of alcohol choices and make cocktails for individuals, for example I ordered a bloody Mary and was told it was not on the all inclusive list so I ordered a tomato juice and a vodka and asked for tobasco!! Entertainment needs to be looked at so a more structured children's entertainment programme and low key adult entertainment, quality and quantity!!

There is a lovely seating area on the same level as the reception, to improve this the hotel could provide a help yourself bar and appropriate piped music.

Adult only pool: again a lovely area with plenty of sunbeds and an amazing view: to improve this the hotel could heat the pool, it was freezing!!

Now for the absolute positives!!!

Reception staff were very friendly and acted in a professional manner. Thanks Claudia and Tony.

The lobby and public areas were spotless

Our room 1408 was perfect with a sea and pool view, there are a lot of step so beware!!!!

We feel we had value for money as this was a last minute deal.

What to do..... Puerto Mogan is a must, the market was lovely, there is a free bus from the hotel, get your tickets in advance!!! There is a water taxi from Puerto Mogan 6:50 euros each to Puerto Rico. A taxi to Puerto Mogan is 7:50 euros, its worth going there in an evening there is a little square by the harbour with inexpensive restaurants!! The beach is Puerto Mogan is yellow sand, perhaps man made? Loved Puerto Mogan, so quant, and plenty of nice shops!!

Taurito beach is volcanic black sand, it is a lovely area with all inclusive drinks and food at Mogan Princess beach bar, there are a few souvenir shops, a small water park and crazy golf, again free bus from hotel, limited times.

If you did want o go on public transport its 1:40euro per person per journey.

Would we go to this hotel again? Yes we would it was good value for money but could be made a bit 'classier and up market' by doing some tweaking!!

Room Tip: chose a room in block 1, we were in 1408 with an amazing view!!! the hotel is on lots of levels so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne5460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Gerente at Mogan Princess & Beach Club, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lynne,

Thank you very much for haven chosen Mogán Princess for your vacation in Gran Canaria. We are happy to read such a detailed review regarding your stay with us. We are continuously working hard to maintain the high standards of our services. We thank you for you recommendations as our intention is to keep improving the services we offer.

We look forward in welcoming you again in Mogán Princess.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
11.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mogan Princess & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mogan Princess & Beach Club

Property: Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Address: C/ Albacin 17, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Mogan Princess Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taurito
#4 Family Hotel in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mogan Princess & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic sunsets guaranteed! Located in the valley of Taurito the Mogán Princess offers breathtaking views over the Atlantic and the neighbouring Puerto de Mogán. The 4 star all inclusive hotel in the south of Gran Canaria has three outdoor pools: a main pool (heated in winter), a children's pool and a panoramic swimming pool (only for adults). The all-inclusive offer of Mogan Princess is valid at the buffet restaurant "Princess" the snack-bar "La Choza", the hotel's own Beach Club and 2 bars. Several times a day there is a free shuttle bus down the Beach Club, situated directly at Taurito beach. The hotels entertainment programme includes - next to sporting activities such as Water Aerobis or table tennis - daily shows in the Disco-Bar. WI-FI (€) is available in the Lobby of the Mogán Princess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mogan Princess & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Hotel Taurito
Mogan Princess Aparthotel Grand Canary
Mogan Princess & Beach Club Taurito, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing