We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Lago Taurito
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for families”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We spent Christmas at this fabulous place. With three teenage children to entertain this complex could not have been better. Thanks to the fabulous entertainment staff especially Patrick lola and saki. They worked so hard to make our holiday one to remember all day everyday. Wonderful choice of food especially as we are fussy eaters- one vegetarian included. We had two fabulous spacious apartments- not just a room as expected. A stones throw away from a lovely beach where the kids did wastersports which were reasonably priced and a great choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel, already have friends booked in here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DevondumplingsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you to share on TripAdvisor your experience in our hotel.

We appreciate your comments about the location, service, the staff and the room. We will transmit them to our animation team.

We will be satisfied to welcome you and your family again next time. Therefore, do not hesitate contact us in advance.

Kind regards.
Carmen
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    658
    408
    168
    127
See reviews for
1,334
220
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were a party of four well travelled seniors who, based on previous reports for this hotel (viewed after booking) were not looking forward to this holiday. We found no basis for the previous bad reviews seen for this hotel & resort.
On arrival, we were very impressed with the location, small tourist resort and fairly level for anyone with walking difficulties and pushchairs, lovely location, beautiful gardens, small beach. All very clean and well kept. Plenty to do for all ages and tastes.
Friendly and efficient welcome from reception staff on arrival. Good rooms, clean and plenty of space and sea view. Yes the rooms and bathrooms are dated, but for the price you cannot expect them to be updated every 5 years.
The food was well cooked, well presented and plenty of choice for all tastes (except possibly the pickiest of eaters).
Entertainment was standard for a family hotel. Evening entertainment was outside but finished at 10.30, so most guests should not have been disturbed by any noise.
Waterpark and pool area were clean and well kept. Sea water is used but as the island has very little rain and has to desalinate their drinking water this is hardly surprising.
Local buses and taxis are easily accessible to visit other areas.
Puerto Mogan has a very large, good market on a Friday and had a lovely marina, beach and pretty, old fishing village. Worth spending a day here.
We booked trips with the Thomas Cook rep , Canarian Combo, dolphin cruise, camel ride and jeep safari with Zig Zag Tours, this was a fantastc tour and great fun. Also booked VIP Tour to the mountains and north of the island. Another excellent tour, taken in a convoy of small mini busses. Brilliant day out.
We would all stay in Taurito and the Paradise Lago Taurito again.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and had good views of the sea and Taurito resort. Most rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DeeDeeHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for posting your opinion about us. Is really special for us when our guest talks about their first time with us. We are very happy that we reached your expectations and you and your party enjoyed your stay.
For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you, just let us know.

We are looking forward to see you soon.
Sunny regards
The Paradise Lago Taurito Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The honeymooners arrived on Monday 25th November for our honeymoon. We were shown into reception and check-in was quick and efficient, all the reception staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. My wife and I went to our room, through the lovely communal areas, well maintained and very clean. On entry into our room, my wife wasn't best pleased - the bathroom was dated, we didn't have a double bed as was requested in the booking. I even contacted the hotel directly for this, but never replied.
Although our room was very spacious, the twin beds were very comfortable and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, lovely views of the waterpark/resort and the sea - so I was happy, but my wife wasn't!
Went to reception to request a room change, this was very efficiently sorted out for the morning after.
The new room was at the far end of the hotel, nearer to the sea and was another floor up, I think we were on the 6th. Room was smaller, with less wardrobe space, the double bed was awful, very uncomfortable and those horrible pillows which look like a draught excluder. Bathroom was ok and had good ventilation for steam to escape the nice shower. Crunchy towels and our room was cleaned everyday except Sunday.
Food:- My wife is very particular which food she likes, I am less fussy. She managed to find something substancial on virtually all the sittings, and the food was nicely presented around the self service buffet. I really liked the Italian/Thai stand, everything was cooked fresh, hot and in front of you. I liked the paella, salad and veg, jacket potatoes were a nice treat too. Watch out for kids flying around the restaurant though, really dangerous - but that's the parents responsibility, not the hotel. Plenty of choices on the sweets, ice cream was delicious, so don't be put off too much by other reviews saying the food is crap - my tip is to look around first, see what there is and enjoy your favourite 'familiar' foods.
Entertainment:- I was looking forward to the night time entertainment as mentioned in previous reviews - what a load of total rubbish during the day and night. the singing was corny, out of tune and it grated upon your ears until late evening.
The waterpark supposedly had a disco - it was never open, even though the entertainment crew were offering tickets, as a prize, to enter the disco - i don't recall the disco being closed at certain times of the season, so really, it's false advertising, even thought the hotel information board said it was open too - it never opened during that week we were there!!
Waterpark:- Nice and spacious, all inclusive wristbands get you in for free and can get free drinks and burger/hotdogs until a certain time. Water very cold, but nice and clear. I didn't go on the slides, but they looked good fun.
Went to Puerto De Mogan by taxi, a short and cheap trip around the rocky headland and you're there, a lovely fishing town, plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and things to do. A fantastic market twice a week, I think it's Fridays' and Monday's. The Marina and beach area are gorgeous, had lunch overlooking the beach, was very pleasant. We'd stay here next time we came to Gran Canaria.
Would we stay at this hotel again? Possibly, but we spotted a far better hotel in Mogan and there are some really good hotels in proper resort too. Playa Taurito is a 'made-for-tourists' resort, which is still being developed and expanded - it's beautifully kept everywhere, but if I were to go back to Taurito, I'd give another hotel a try. Lovely holiday, great staff at hotel - they all work really hard, but the entertainment crew want sacking!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Paradise Lago Taurito guest,
We want to thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we could meet you expectations.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and gastronomy and are glad you enjoyed your honeymoon.
Only on Sundays the disco “La Bamba” is closed, the rest of the week it is open from 11.00pm.
We would be happy to be able to welcome you again, maybe for a coming aniversary, in the 4 star Hotel Paradise Valle Taurito in the valley.

Best regards,
The Paradise team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

hotel was really good the food was brill lots of thing to eat cooked well staff were very friendly. the rooms were very clean and nice, we had a lovely week ,going back next February, could not ask better for the money it coasts.

Room Tip: we got up graded to a family room was lovely and big and very clean. we were on the 4 floor and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 52julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last june, we arrived late so they give us sandwich, the hotel was ok and the weather was good but the food was horrible, the second day my partner got (d&v) which lasted the whole week. The hotel is in a cove which was no good for us as we like to go on walks and there is nowhere to go or do. The waterpark is ok but it can get really busy at times. You can get a bus at the top of hotel which you can go to morgan has a really nice beach to. or puerto rico thats were all the shops are. I would never recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taurito hotels

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Went to this hotel in June last year was fabulous.
The All inclusive was amazing the food I could not fault, pizzas, chicken, burgers, chips and much more. They also had a little food corner for younger children which I thought was really nice as it make children feel alot more independent.
The waterpark was a really big thing for me as there was so many slides to use and was great as they was onsite and also a plus side having your own private beach right near the hotel.
The entertainment for the children was brilliant lots to do for them plus crazy golf. My overall stay was fantastic and cannot fault the hotel in anyway

Room Tip: pool view rooms are really nice over looking the waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RachnDanny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband and three children for a New Years sunshine holiday. I was extremely disappointed with the hotel and water park. Both were very poorly maintained. And there were specific problems that are life threatening. It's very unhygienic and overall not safe. They do not care about feedback because the tourist that are solely looking to escape their cold climates will continue to come for the sunshine. I would suggest you do your research if you are considering this place called Paradise Lago Taurito.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sueheneghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 18 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.9 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#19 of 69 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lago Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Property: Paradise Lago Taurito
Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing