We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 9 Holiday May/June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Lago Taurito
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family of 9 Holiday May/June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from an absolutely amazing two week stay at this wonderful resort. We had room 412 which gave us an amazing view of the whole complex. Found the hotel clean with excellent maid service every day but Sunday. The food as a few people have said was good but a bit repetitive after 2 weeks, but our kids aged 8,9,11 and 14 all found plenty to keep them happy. There is not a great deal to do on a night for the adults the children are extremely well catered for and I did find the only bar outside catering for three hotels was far to small and crowded if you didn't get down for 7ish you struggled to get a seat!! The bar staff were not that friendly and after queuing for a while you were then told you could only have two drinks!! Also the bar closed for all inclusive guests at 11 pm which I found a bit early although the hotel and resort is basically for families so some people would appreciate the quietness after 11 pm. That being said there is a lovely bar inside the largo hotel which apparently is opening during the busier months. Shame it wasn't open whilst we were there as we sat in reception a few nights and had to walk to the outside bar to get a drink!!!! There are plenty of shops around the hotel although top tip if you like to read an English newspaper you need to be down at the supermarket by 9 am or they have all gone. We walked across to the lovely 5 star hotel taurito princess and shopped in the newsagent shop in the lobby plenty of newspapers and English magazines.

As has been mentioned the water park is salt water and therefore, the kids tended to stay around the pool they did use the waterpark but not as much as I thought they would. The pool is quite small but adequate as stated, the pool bar only serves hot dogs, burgers and toasties which sometimes were a bit cold. There is a small amount of construction work underway but it never seemed to bother us.

By far the BEST thing about this hotel is the fantastic animation team especially RICARDO my son stuck to him like glue for the second week and he was absolutely amazing with him to the point my son was completely devastated when we left, RICARDO made our holiday. They all work so hard day and night to get you all involved, football, mini golf, table tennis, darts, cocktail games to mention just a few of the activities on and the daily club dance kept my Ethan and Libby extremely entertained. There are pros and cons to every hotel but we had the best holiday we have had in a long time I would definitely recommend and we are already looking at booking to go back in October, one of the main reasons being the wonderful Ricardo can't speak highly enough of him, felt like part of the family by the time we left!!! So much so our holiday next year could depend on where Ricardo is working that is how amazing he is :-)

Puerto Morgan is definitely work a visit beautiful and only 7 euros in a taxi, or a small walk to the bus stop and 2 euros on the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Customer.
Thank you very much for your review. We strive daily to offer our customers the best quality at the best price, it is for this reason that the review of our customers are very important to us. To know that we are doing well and where we can improve.
We thank you from the entire team of Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    651
    402
    167
    123
See reviews for
1,306
218
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks from 17th May-1st June. Travelled with my husband and my 2 boys 10 and 5 years old.

Animation team - Im gonna start with these guys because I canot praise these guys enough. Lola, Ricardo, Saki and Manou were truely fantastic and made our holiday. On our first day Lola came over to talk to the boys and ask there names etc and they always all had time for each and every child and adult alike. The activities they put on every day of the week kept the whole family entertained from Football, darts, mini golf for the eldest, Shjoleen for the youngest and even Sangria demonstrations and aqua gym for the adults. This is not even a quarter of the activities they do. Lola is fantastic and my youngest took a shine to her. Im not usually one to join in and she even got me to join her in some activites including aqua gym however she was never pushy and i never felt i had to. The cocktail game is always a good laugh to watch or join in with. The evening entertainment was never a dissapointment either and i liked the diploma time where certificates where given to all the days winners (We have a wonderful selection especially in Kai's bedroom) They always had a smile and worked long hours. These guys made our holiday and we keep joking about kidnapping the animation team to take on our next holiday.

Arrived just after midnight after a transfer of approx 40 minutes. Dropped off on a cobbled round about to be told by driver "Walk that way" As i say it was after midnight, pitch black and a little confusing, But found hotel and recpetion area was lovely. Check in was straight forward and recpetionist very helpful. Even gave us a bag with a drink and food in each as we had arrived so late (Nice little touch).

Rooms are a little dated however for the amount of time we spend in our room, it was more than adequate, spacious and had good storage space. Nice view. All rooms have a buzzer which can get a little tedious when people continually ring them at midnight or later and again at 6am onwards.

Pool area and water park
Hotel pool is quite small as i think they expect people to use the water park however not many people did. We booked purely because of the water park and spent 3 hours in it in 2 weeks. Partly due to the fact it was salt water and kids didnt like it to much but mainly due to the animation team around the pool and how fab they were. The first week sun loungers werent a problem to get at any time of the day by the second week after 8am you were lucky to get one. pool bar is meant to close at 6pm however after 5:45 you would find them closing down and refusing to serve i did mention this to the rep who brought it up with the manager but nothing changed. Snack bar has limited choice, Its hot dog, toastie or burger but is ok and ice creams available 10-6 however it is generally just one flavour and its pot luck which one it is on which day. Staff around bar were friendly enough.

Dining room
Food was ok, Varied from week to week. Sometimes a little cool but always found something. Female staff in the resturant were very rude and would lean over whilst your eating to clear a plate instead of walking around and ignore children when asking for clean cutlery which became an incresing problem in week 2 Male staff were much better and always had time for children. First week food didnt seem to be replinished after 8:15 despite the resturant being open until 9:30 however as it got busier this improved. Breakfast was a little dissapointing for me however again there was always something.

All inclusive was a little dissapointing with no much variety drink wise

There is a games room, mini golf, football pitches, table tennis, trampolines and plently to keep the children entertained.

Weather was fantastic, Not a drop of rain.
Bus stop was a 2 min walk andabout 1.5 euros pp to the towns nearby. Peurto morgan is stunning and worth a visit.

All in all a wonderful holiday and my youngest is already begging us to go back...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank melanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at our Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and we want to thank you once again.
Best regards,
Your Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned home on june 1st from largo taurito with my wife daughter son in law and two grand childering as I am a construction worker the last thing I expected was a building site on the boardwalk out side our hotel room. Then on the Thursday morning the hotel started to cut down the palm trees and guess what right where we were sun bathing black dust and palm leaves all over. Any way that said the hotel was nice lafge rooms and bathroom. With walk in shower. The food wasent bbad plenty of choice could have been hotter .the grill chef could have put a smile on his face . The night time bar to far away from main hotel not enough seats and cool breezes coming off the sea when the sun sets only allowed two drinks at the bar plus long plus little plastic cups after queing half the evening .as I say a nice hotel which has quite a few drawbacks not a lot to do in playa taurito would I go back .no

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Customer.
First we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. For us the opinions of our customers are very important to know what your real needs are and we can improve. Unfortunately you has had a problem with the works and gardens that has been the determining reason for your stay with us is not satisfactory. In any case you know that our clients are the most important and if you return to stay with us and should use something missing in the bar, do not hesitate to comment, we would try to solve your problem immediately.We hope to welcome you again in the future in one of our hotels and again, we thank you for your comments. Sincerely.
The Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from a week end of May 14, 9 of us. Beautiful hotel & grounds, room adequate and clean, fresh towels daily. Reception staff very nice, young man on pool bar very happy, miserable night bar staff (men). All in all lovely week, something for everyone throughout the day, shooting, table tennis, football pitches, waterpark, pool, beach. Evening bar area very small (it is being extended) food something for everyone although it was often cold. Man serving on grill was miserable, african looking waiter was very nice. Its faults - if I had toddlers I could not have stayed there lots of sheer drops from the pool area which is on the 1st floor needs barriers. Evening drinks served in plastic small cups this I accept in the day but not good at night, we never once got a seat in the outside area so we went into the hotel lobby which is lovely but there is nowhere to get a drink, there is a lovely bar but it is only open in winter so we had to trek from the outside bar where you are only allowed 2 small cups at a time and usually only 2 staff on so would have to wait sometime. So this was quite inconvenient. Only 1 male and 1 female toilet in the evening bar area often quite a long queue. But it is 3* not 5* so non of its faults ruined our holiday. What did was the extension to the decking area which was taking place with noisy power tools and concrete breakers being used all day. My husband goes on holiday to get away from the noise of construction. This was the fault of Jet2 for not informing us of the work taking place.

Room Tip: not suitable for runaway toddlers due to the drops, if your easy going and bear in mind it is 3* go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jollyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Costumer.
Thank you for your review concerning your stay at Paradise Lago Taurito
We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you found the presentation and the atmosphere to be good.Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products and service we provide to our guests.Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.
Kind Regards,The Paradise Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival reception staff very friendly, room was lovely separate lounge and bedroom area very clean, big balcony overlooking the pool area.
The food.... On arrival and the first few days I didn't get why people were complaining about it after day four I understood, it's the same every day they might change a pasta salad for a meat salad but it was the same, the pizzeria was exactly the same every mealtime, the Thai wasn't really Thai but very Samey, got to say the roast pork was absolutely divine cooked to perfection and the crackling was awesome, the desserts were lovely the gateaux and ice cream was lovely until I witnessed children sticking their fingers in the gateaux and trying them then moving on to the next one, the restaurant was over run with children running around even in the adult area, also witnessed an adult drop a serving spatula on the floor and picked it up and put it back for the next unsuspectible person to use it (this obviously is not the hotels fault) the waiting staff were very unfriendly, if you are like me and like white wine this was a big no no it was fizzy and tasted like vinegar.
The entertainment .... It was cheesy but we did laugh the entertainment bar has a two drink policy which we were enlightened on as a group of four went up to get four drinks the very unfriendly and obnoxious server after asking for 4 drinks just pointed at a sign saying only two drinks served without saying a word and walked off totally ignorant.
Sun beds are taken at 8am when the doors open by our foreign neighbours, the pool is very small we went to the aqua park had to pay 2 euros for a bed if you want a plastic one it's another 2 euros for a mattress and yet again a very rude member of staff.
The blanket trip.... Well worth going on to meet tony the guide who was fabulous, seen some lovely parts of gran canaria but you have to sit through and hour and a half to 2 hours of a talk trying to sell you these mattresses but woe betide you if you speak or anything during the presentation the lady (Maureen or similar name I have forgotten) makes you feel like a naughty school child, I was actually told off and I am 42 years old, but if she's got a sale from you she is all over you, but the visit to the cave houses and a beautiful traditional tapas meal at the restaurant was well worth it.
My overall opinion of this place is it's ok bar staff and waiters were terrible with customer service very rude especially Andreas in the entertainment bar, but as for the hotel it was very clean and the rooms are great, just a shame about some of the staff, this does not include the ladies that cleaned our room they were just lovely.
A visit to mogan is a must beautiful place hair raising drive there around the mountain but that might be just me I don't do heights cheaper to go by taxi if more than two of you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the staff received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Sincerely,
The Paradise team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELSTON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms in the hotel are good in that I think most (if not all) look out over the pools so all have a good view. They could do with a bit of TLC - are quite outdated. The walls were SUPER thin and we could hear everything from the next door room. Good shower, very powerful and nice balcony. Was lovely to have a black out blind as well. Was actually a double bed as well which was good as we have found two singles pushed together in a lot of hotels.

The pool was nice, a little on the cold side but not unusual for the time of year. The loungers are often saved from an early time so need to get out early to get one in the sun. Lots are free but they don't get sun until around 12pm. The help yourself free drinks machine was a nice touch (where you can get fizzy drinks or fruit juices without queuing).

The food - was good but did get a bit samey after a few days. We would have preferred some potatoes at breakfast (like hash browns etc). Nice meat though and well cooked - like chicken, pork, beef.

The free entry to the water park is a great added bonus - but need to get there early to save a lounger (they charge for them though). You can get free drinks and food in the waterpark from one bar.

Easy to get around - a short walk to the bus stop which goes to Mogan or around to the other towns and cheap as well (only 1-2 euros for a single trip). The Mogan market is worth a look but get there early (we went for 9am and it was fine).

The beach is nothing special but worth a look. There are water sports on offer by the beach.

All inclusive was good but the snack bar food by the pool was not very nice (toasted sandwiches were not really toasted and burgers were not very nice). I would have liked fresh made cocktails as the ones from the machine were not very nice.

Staff were helpful, we had to ask the chefs about Gluten free each meal and they were accommodating. The reception staff were helpful as well. Had a bit of a run in with a member of pool staff though when we moved a reclining chair from the hot tub about 5 meters away from its place which he wasn't happy about.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the disabled rooms - they are very large on the ground floor and are nicely decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REBECCAR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Costomer,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again


Sincerely,
The Paradise team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hello Paradis lago taurito in gran canaria i have a nice holyday whit may family i hope i come back sunn the 5 best animation work is Freerck go Raffaela go saki go lola gb saki the show to night is the best show ever i love paradis lago taurito i hope i come back next year to lago taurito
animation team is beginning 11.00 klokk-1700 have lunsj time 2 hour ever day animation team is hotel rom in valle taurito raffaela is the best animation team work ever i love raffaela
the water gym is beginning 15.15 klokk is the best water gym ever i love lago taurito og animation team the room is perfect for you holiday i love you raffaela and lolagb i hope to see you next year reception are very quick to give you room is take 5 mints to check inn this hotel i love paradis lago taurito for me i love arena plaza animation team is the best holiday eyer
you can travel to gran canaria from england norway sweden another land fridresor and startour are the charter firma to gran canaria the flight take 6 hours from norway

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berntttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Lago Taurito, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your time and valuable comments regarding your stay at Hotel Paradise Lago Taurito. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and your feedback helps us make sure our guests have a pleasant stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
The Paradise Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.9 mi away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 70 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lago Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lago Taurito

Property: Paradise Lago Taurito
Address: Urb. Taurito s/n | Playa de Taurito, Mogan, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Lago Taurito 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Lago Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lago Taurito Hotel Taurito
Lago Hotel Taurito
Taurito Lago Hotel
Paradise Lago Taurito Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing