We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent for Airport, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very convenient for airport, with bookable shuttle bus running during the day.

Polite, friendly, helpful staff.

Breakfast buffet good value and good quality.

Rooms are clean and a good size, with air conditioning. Some have balconies facing away from the main road. Bathrooms are a good size, all clean and functional. Free WiFi.

Convenient for shopping centre with cinema. Not much else to do within walking distance.

Small swimming pool on top floor. Gym cardio equipment old and some pins missing for the weights machines.

A nice stay, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Mr. Ralph,

First at all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in our Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto. We look forward to your next visit to Gran Canaria and please do not hesitate contact me.

Best regards,


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

It's not next to the airport but the shuttle bus gets you to and from the airport unless you have an early flight, I had to get a taxi €20.
There is a shopping centre next to the hotel that is useful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iangreatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto. It is a pleasure to learn that it was a handy hotel for you.
Unfortunately we do not have 24 h bus transfers, and if the flight it is too early in the morning we can not do that service.
Please, in your next visit, do not hesitate to contact me for any matter about this service. Best regards.

Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was most impressed by the efficiency of the helpful English speaking staff of the hotel. The reception helped us to book 2 seats on their complimentary shuttle bus at 545 am (first bus) to the airport 10 min away and arranged for a takeaway breakfast in the morning comprising of mango juice, water, banana and ham and cheese sandwich. Our room face the windmills and the road but it was not noisy. We had a comfortable night's sleep in the spacious room. Bathroom was spacious, well designed with nice hotel shower and fluffy towels. Hotel provided soap and shampoo. We had the most delicious dinner at the Meson la Pintadera and did some shopping at the Atlantico shopping mall across the road. Very pleasant end to our vacation at Gran Canaria. Although there is not much to do at Vecindario (only bars are opened in the evening but limited choice of food for dinner), we had a good rest before we bade farewell to the cheerful staff early in the morning before we left for the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto.

It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay and like our facilities, style and staff. We constantly look for ways to better our service and your opinion lets us know that we are on the right way.

Do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit to Gran Canaria.

Best regards


Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel now belongs to ELBA hotel chain and is located along the motorway at 8 kms from the airport, 12 kms from Playa del Ingles and 16 kms from Maspalomas. This a brand new building with free underground car park & additional outdoor spots just along the reception hall.
There is also a huge shopping centre area with Carrefour hypermarket next to the hotel.
A free bus shuttle service to the Airport is provided. We enjoy the clean & very comfortable bedding. There is an unheated swimming pool on the hotel roof but with an unsufficient number of deckchairs. Hotel corridors are badly lit. We had a promotional rate of 57 € for double room with included very good continental & english breakfast for our very early 10 month hotel reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CecileBinche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our services.
We will consider all your comments to keep improving.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards.

Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We arrived here and checked in without fuss, when I asked if we had a sea view I was told, yes, if you look round the corner. In the room, usual 4* type accommodation, but the terrace door wouldn't lock. A service engineer was sent immediately to fix it. Not really happy about the lack of interest in security, the lock was very flimsy. Generally clean, well looked after daily, super breakfast salon. nicely located for commercial centre, not far from bus routes. 12 kms from airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbueloPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Sir

First at all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
It is lovely to heart that you liked the hotel.
We will consider also your complaints to improve our quality and services.
We will more than happy to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. Personal was friendly and helpfull. The reception had one computer especially for inchecking and printing boarderpasses. In the hotel were good facilities.
Nearby a big shopping area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the HOTEL ELBA VECINDARIO AEROPUERTO.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel.
We will pass on your complements to our staff.
We hope to see you soon back with us.

Best regards.
Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

It becomes increasingly difficult to find straightforward accommodation in holiday areas with so many places on offer being self-catering or worse, all-ins. And the inflated prices for booking over Christmas/New Year narrowed the choice of what was on offer even further. That is how I came to be staying at an airport hotel adjacent to a motorway. Actually with plans to explore the mountainous centre of the island, Gran Hotel Vecindario Aeropuerto turned out to be an excellent choice as the underground car park made it simplicity itself to load up with our picnic stuff, road maps, CD’s etc. with no worries about where to park and how much it would cost. Very conveniently there is a petrol garage right next to the hotel.

Our rooms were lovely with a very good size bathroom and a large balcony to sit out on; only the lack of a full-length mirror made it less than perfect. Good flat screen TV but sadly only the news stations were in English and I spent most of the time listening to its radio section (I recommend Radio Classico, rather like the BBC’s radio 3). As I live on an A road, traffic noise is something I can live with, but with the door to the balcony closed there was little to hear anyway so proximity to the motorway wasn’t a problem and although designated an airport hotel, it is seldom over-flown so aircraft noise is negligibly. Actually our room at the front of the hotel boasted a view of sea and palm trees, though the otherwise attractive vista was rather marred by an ugly wind farm nearby. I imagine the rooms at the back were even quieter, though without any sort of view.

Additionally there is a small computer room on the ground floor where you can use your own PC or use one of two supplied by the hotel for a small fee. We both visited the unisex hair dresser on the mezzanine floor and were pleased with the results. All the staff we encountered were efficient and helpful and our room was scrupulously clean as were all public areas of the hotel.

Breakfast was sufficiently varied with both cooked and cold options, but the lone waitress struggled to keep up with the numbers and often it was necessary to hunt for cutlery before sitting down, I noticed also that on the two or three mornings I breakfasted alone, no one bothered to bring me over any coffee, strange how lone females can appear invisible.

Vecindario itself wasn’t a particularly interesting town, but the Atlantico shopping mall just across the road was always buzzing and there are a couple of cheap eateries inside plus a huge supermarket that is handy if you find you’ve forgotten to pack something.

If you have a car this location is ideal as it is just 20-25 minutes to Las Palmas and a mere 15minutes to Maspalomas and the journey to the airport for our pre-dawn flight home took only 10 minutes on a near empty road. This is a great hotel for those planning to tour the island and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAVECINDARIO, Gerente at Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest

First at all I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay.
Your opinion is very important to us.
We are very happy to learn that your enjoyed your vacation.
We look forward to tour next visit to Vecindario.

Best regards.
Jonathan Cañellas
Manager
Hotel Elba Vecindario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecindario
19.0 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
24.5 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
169 reviews
21.3 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
Hotel Avenida de Canarias
#2 of 2 in Vecindario
102 reviews
7.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,880 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel

Address: Avenida del Atlantico 353 | Vecindario, 35110 Vecindario, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Vecindario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vecindario
Price Range: £59 - £635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing