We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bloo Lagoon Village
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OK Divers Resort & Spa(Padangbai)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
311
116
53
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
116
53
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen airbedroom villaamazing viewscooking classhill overlookingorganic gardensea breezefree shuttleeco tourismclose to natureevery morningopen conceptmt agungunique experienceday bedview of the baythe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Four of us stayed at Bloo Laggon recently for 6 days and it was the highlight of our 3 week holiday in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the 3 bedroom villa (1B) was fantastic and had magnificent views. It was a much needed relaxing time, most of which was spent on the premises, often lazing by the beautiful pool. It felt a bit like a sanctuary.

The spa staff were really professional and we highly recommend using their facilities. The food however was a bit hit and miss. Often it was bland and it would have been good to see Balinese food featured more. Breakfast however was generous, with ample choice, tasty and the morning service staff were outstanding.

We were really pleased to learn that renovations are under way to develop a new dining area because it was a great shame that the view was not utilised to its full potential. Another observation was that the front entry to the place looked a bit shabby and did not do the place justice. The general consensus was that the blue spiral structure is a bit of an eye-sore, a puzzling concept and at first glance in the promo photos, it give the impression of a tacky theme park!

Overall though, Bloo Laggon exceeded our expectations and we look forward to going back there. A perfect place to unwind!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to post us a review, and for choosing bloo lagoon as one of your bali vacation. We are glad to hear you and family enjoyed our facilities pool, spa, le warung and the amazing view. Thank you for your attention to us and we are waiting for you return to bloo lagoon
See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed this resort for my family trip. I rate Bloo Lagoon as 'excellent'. Before I selected this resort I got helps from many reviewers(regardless of their rate was good or bad) , so I'd like to share my views to help other people's selection. FYI , I stayed room 12.

# Location and view
It has fantastic view of the sea from the hill. From my room we can see Mt. Agung also , most of time summit was hidden by clouds, but I could see the peak at least once a day. It was really awesome.

# Kitchen Facility
In my room, we had almost full set of kitchen tools. We didn't know it, so we didn't use much. Next time we will bring something to cook.

# Pool
Pool is also very nice. Kids area is very good. Bright color and wide. Between kids area and adult area it is well connected. Pool is just next to the open kitchen restaurant we can easily order something to drink or to eat with reasonable price.

# Bed
We stayed 2 bed room house( one Q size + two S size) . Single size bed seems rather small. (Please understand that we don't use bed in my home) but no problem at all having good sleep.

# Fan
In my house we have Fan only. Total 4 ceiling fans are running at 2 bed rooms, kitchen area , and living area. For us it's enough. At the next hotel in Ubud we realized that air conditioner can make serious noise if we are not lucky.

# Bugs and insects
I think this is the point which can be really mattered. As a father of 2 kids( younger one is daughter) I know what is the feeling you see your child had mosquito bites in her face or body. But we should think that visiting Bali itself makes more chance of bites.
Anyway, our truth was that we got some mosquito bites during our stay at Bloo Lagoon. Stupidly at the beginning we didn't turn on the fan simply because it was not so hot, soon we realized that one of good function of fan is to blow away the mosquito. We are not the mosquito bite sensitive family, so we have no issue even we had some of bites. But next time we will be prepared better. I know there are eco-friendly products of insects prevention.

If you leave crumbs on the floor , you will see the army of ants. For us we are the people of enjoying the scene than scaring.
Anyway , there is insects. Thanks to that insects you can hear birds singing very near to you. We love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whale6lue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to post review of a very details description about our resort. That will help alot for the people who want to visit bloo lagoon resort. We really appreciate your decision to stay with us and experience the old way of living in bali.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We just got back to LA after our beautiful vacation in Bali.

This was a trip to remember and Bloo Lagoon made our vacation wonderful.

The setting is gorgeous, lush, and amazing. We were in Villa 8. The room has the indoor/outdoor layout that is truly special. Amazing ocean bay view and the sound of crashing waves as you sleep. Garden showers and outdoor toilet complete the tropical feel. The trade off for this natural beauty is the fact that, despite the meticulous cleaning efforts by the staff, there is a real camping feel. There are bugs, frogs, bats, monkeys, spiders, friendly cats, etc. traipsing through.

The resort was very accommodating of my 1 and 3 year old. In room pack and play was a must as this place has a lot baby unsafe stairs and drop offs.

Food was great and cheap. Wine was fine but somewhat pricey by comparison.

We did a tour to a traditional Balinese village, Water Palace, and rice patties. All were low cost and great. We also toured the Bloo Lagoon by boat which was very fun.

The staff was wonderful. The spa was cheap and treatments were great.

I really loved this place and look forward to going back when my children are older and can fully appreciate.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayreebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Ray,

We are glad to hear you are back to LA with family safely. It is a long journey you made to Bali.
Thank you for your appreciation to live couple days at bloo lagoon where the nature is among you.
And made your holidays in bali to visit many beautifull place is a must especially when you are from very far away. Once again thank you to all of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This resort is unique in Bali with its admirable and engaging eco philosophy. A collection of villas on a hill just above the pretty town of Padangbai. On arrival we were overwhelmed with our villa: outstanding views of azure water and mighty volcanoes and an eco desgn that is more outside than inside. Its like a very glamorous and spacious tent! The two bathrooms were both outside, one in a sort of grotto, the other completely open to the fields and friendly cows. We loved it - its like being a celebrity with a kinky pad.. After the initial surprise you realise that it is all quite sensible and everything works well. The pool is beautiful with even a fun waterslide. The food and service is very good and the grounds are delightful. Best of all, Blue Lagoon beach is just a few minutes walk from the resort.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Michael,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with partner at bloo and thank you for describing about bloo lagoon well. We hope to see you again in the future
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at Bloo Lagoon for this Christmas and had a great time. We have been 2 families with 3 small kids (2, 2.5 and 3.5 years old) and really enjoyed it. Eventhough we had 2 days of heavy rain, we had a great time in the open built houses. The pool is nice, suitable for kids and adults. Food was great - especially breakfast buffet and the Christmas turkey! Staff was amazing. Extremly helpful and friendly. We will try to come back if we can! Thanks again to the staff from Bloo Lagoon!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 818Kerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabung, General Manager at Bloo Lagoon Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad to hear that you and family were enjoyed being at bloo lagoon. See you again in the future Kerstin
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews