We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in my way to spain”
Review of Ibis Budget Velizy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Velizy
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Good hotel for the price you pay. I'm travelling from UK to Spain with my famili (2 adults and 2 little kids), and we use to stop to make the journey easier. To find the hotel was not easy. No signs at all, only an small one behind a garden fence. GPS not given correct situation of the hotel (not hotel fault, I supoose).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycaveltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

There is not much to say about this, it's just god awful. Dirty, smelly, small, unfriendly staff and at night you can hear the "business" being conducted in the adjacent rooms.
Avoid this one and rather get a room in any of the towns nearby like Meudon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinHoese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Ok, so we paid for a budget hotel room, but nevertheless expected a certain minimum standard from a modern and well known brand hotel - certainly air conditioning if necessary. It turned out that the air con had been broken for several months, and according to the hotel concierge there were no plans to fix it. It was enough of a problem that we decided to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank JooWoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Trying to find this hotel took over 2 hours from only 13 miles away. We actually stopped a French National Police vehicle for directions. It took them 20 minutes just to get the correct coordinates on THEIR GPS. Then, with their help, we actually followed their van to the hotel's exit. We knew we were within 2 km and wound up at 2 other IBIS Hotels. Finally, we got there. The rooms were what was expected for the price, they were fine, but a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingave
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kessel, The Netherlands
1
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Very nice and clean hotel.

the only minus point,is that the hotel gives you no good information of reaching the hotel

because at that time there was a reconstruction of the road going on.

for a french hotel the breakfast is very good.



wile
there was a reconstruction

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 9 November 2011

thank you for your service it was very nice rooms and was clain,it was problem for road work only so it was difecalt to arrive there .
the staf was very nice and helppfull.
thank you agen for your good service

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
525 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
#3 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Velizy
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Veli...
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
ibis Paris Meudon Velizy
#1 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#5 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Velizy

Address: 1 rue du petit Clamart, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France (Formerly Etap Velizy)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Velizy 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Velizy Velizy-Villacoublay, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing