We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I liked very much staying in the hotel. The only thing I have to say is that there is a parking fee of $12 euros to keep your car on the hotel garage. Having said that there is a car parking for free just outside the hotel. There are a shopping centre and good restaurants within walking distance. The only thing I can not comment is the van they use to transport people to the station ( I did not use this as I was travelling with my own car). The breakfast is very nice, having said I have chosen the full breakfast instead ( which will be charge a bit more than the standard breakfast). Overall I would stay in this hotel again if I manage to get the same deal again. By the way the room I stayed is HUGE comparing to the UK average hotel rooms.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank regferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Paris-Velizy, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Paris Vélizy.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    247
    62
    24
    4
See reviews for
143
92
13
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I arrived a little late and expected to be able to use the restaurant, because it was the holiday season it was closed (no I didn't get it either).
Very average and if it wasn't for a business trip I would have chosen to stay somewhere else.
Minor issues none of which were really fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here to break up our journey through France. This hotel is very clean and the room we had {Superior Family with two doubles} was very nice - clean, large, lots of storage, lighting and comfy beds.
We were excited to be close enough to Paris centre to be able to visit the Eiffel Tower. Towever, it turned out to be quite a stressful journey on public transport away; a walk to the bus, fathoming which bus to board as lots had the same number we needed but were headed to different places, then a packed bus arrived 30 mins away so we had to stand with a toddler and a young child while it sped its way to the Metro station on the motorway!, then onto the metro. With a young family in tow, it was a bit overwhelming. We caught a taxi back which cost roughly 30 euro.
We were driving Northwards through France on our way home and it was a good journey into the Velizy area and the hotel was then signposted.
When we left, were were headed towards Calais and our TomTom directed us right through the centre of Paris! The roads were horrific in the rain with lots of surface water in the fast lane and slow lanes.
The hotel itself was a lovely place for an overnight and it is in very close proximity to a large shopping mall. If you want a Paris hotel, this is a little out of the way but if not then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevey2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for four nights in August 2013 and we are extremely satisfied with the experience. The hotel reception staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Although the hotel is a little far from Paris city center there is a free shuttle available on request anytime to drop you (and pick up) at the nearest metro station Pont de Sevres. Also a big shopping mall Velizy2 is 5 minutes walk. Rooms were simple and absolutely clean. Did not eat at the hotel but at Pizza Pino (fairly good)nearby and McDonalds at Velizy2. To summarize - a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Could hear the water gushing whenever the guests in the adjacent room flushed their toilet. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adivakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for one night stop over as its not to far from Paris City Center.
The staff where very kind and helpful.

The bedrooms are large and have a lot of storage space.

Pool looked ok but didn't try it.

over all would stay again it was great value for money parking prices a bit of rip off

Room Tip: use flair magazine tokens for best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My sat nav could not find this post code nor could the Mercure at Honfleur before we set off. We managed to find an Ibis hotel close by who were able to point us in the right direction.

The Reception on arrival were friendly and helpful and we were soon relaxing in the swimming pool which was refreshing if a little small. Our room was a standard but it was well appointed and had the usual large bed found in Mercure hotels,

The guests next door came in about 11.15pm and ran water and banged around for nearly an hour before falling asleep and keeping me awake with their snoring! They were up again at 6am on both mornings we stayed and seemed to like running water and rattling hangers. Not the hotel's fault but sound proofing not great.

We had the buffet breakfast each morning which was good except the scrambled egg which was bland. The breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. I thought this was good value.

We did not have any other meals in the hotel. We ate in Paris and once at the pino Pizza. The Pino Pizza was ok but the service was eccentric.In order to go to Pasris wee took the shuttle bus to the station which was a good service but we were told it would be available in 15 minutes but had to wait 30 minutes I think they had forgoten us. a better service would be specific times of departure. On our return we caught the bus from the station but just as the bus was due to arrive at Velizy 2 it missed the whole area for some reason although the route map showed we should have stopped there. we hopped off the bus as soon as we realised and took the bus going back to Velizy 2 we asked for a ticket to velizy 2 and the driver gave us a ticket without comment but the bus managed to bypass the area again luckily we jumped off as soon as we realised and walked the rest of thge way. I clearly need to brush upon my french and my map reading skills.

The parking is very secure but I thought it was very expensive and should have been free.

a pretty good hotel offering good value hospitality

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Excellent 3 night stay in the Mercure Paris Velizy. Great service from the very start of our stay. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a king sized Privilege room which was spacious and well appointed and plenty of room for us and our 5 year old. Free wifi and buffet breakfast was included in our price. Breakfast - great selection - even for the pickiest 5 year old boy! Shuttle bus from the hotel to the nearest metro station in Pont de Sevres was really handy and was available every time we needed it.Indoor heated pool great for relaxing after long days walking in Paris. Staff were very friendly, patient with our rusty french and very generous. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulafallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
#3 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
420 reviews
4.9 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Velizy
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Veli...
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
38 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Meudon Ermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Address: 22 avenue de l'Europe, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near the Velizy 2 shopping centre, just 6 km from the Chateau of Versailles and 15 km from Paris, the 4-star Mercure Paris Velizy offers contemporary, spacious rooms. Want to relax after a day of work or sightseeing? Come eat a specialty in our light, bright restaurant or in our lounge bar. An indoor heated pool and a fitness room are also at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Velizy Hotel Velizy-Villacoublay
Holiday Inn vélizy Villacoublay
Paris Holiday Inn
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel Velizy-Villacoublay, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing