We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfort”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few nights in the middle of July. Room- privelage room was very nice indeed. Breakfast very nice. Staff very helpful. Close to Versailles.
Wifi very good. The bed was to die for. Absolutely fantastic stay close enough and far enough to visit Paris.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stutours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    241
    59
    23
    4
See reviews for
137
89
13
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Returned one year later to this great hotel and it has lost none of it's flair. Friendly staff , large clean room with complemetary coffee and tee. Located close to main arterial road - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENSHAWWELSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wehl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Rooms are good and have all you need. Beds OK. It was a bit noisy in the hall around 11PM but went quiet quickly.
The restaurant has no atmosphere and also the service is not so good but I wasn't dissapointed by the food. All in all more than acceptable for one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josgreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Location chosen according to business place in Meudon, However was good for this area as the Shopping mall is across the street and the hotel offers shuttles to the nearest metro station to Paris.
Restaurant in the hotel is expensive but good quality and portion size (high end).
Everything you need can be found in the hotel or across the street in Velizy 2 shopping mall

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliaH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The best thing for me is the bed. Ithey are big for Single beds and very comfortable. All amenities are in great condition. Pool is very small since I like swimming very much, but very nice for children. The
location is good,not in the middle of the crowds, and that means I can sleep deeply for 3 nights. That's great. McDonalds is just a step out of the hotel,also some shops which you can buy some snacks or drinks. Breakfast is another experience for me who are Asian. There are many varieties of food and they are delicious. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Really a nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lusy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Paris-Velizy, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Lusy,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to learn that our service met your expectations and that your enjoyed the bed as well as the attitude of our team.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again when you return to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My colleagues usually try to stay at this hotel because it is pretty nice, ok priced, and walkable to our Dassault Systemes offices. I stayed here last October 2013 for a week and will stay here again in November 2014 annual meeting for a week. Reception people are nice and speak good English. They offer a shuttle bus, though the availability is not fixed, so you need to try to book it in advance. I only used the pool once, it's clean but small. The breakfast is excellent. Dinner was very good, though we usually eat out. The rooms are pretty nice and modern/up to date, and clean. All told, this is a very good choice in Velizy. Once the government finishes constructing the light rail system, you can stay at this hotel, but finally have public transport access directly into Paris within walking distance of hotel. In 2015 I think.

Room Tip: Higher up floors are better I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbcampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Paris-Velizy, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about our Mercure.
We will forward it to our team.
About tramway, it will be available in December.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very comfortable, spatious, clean and good location(closed to a comercial center, highway or train station too). Also, it has a nice personal and good servicies. On conclusion the raport price / quality was good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
#3 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Velizy
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Veli...
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Meudon Ermitage
0.6 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Address: 22 avenue de l'Europe, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near the Velizy 2 shopping centre, just 6 km from the Chateau of Versailles and 15 km from Paris, the 4-star Mercure Paris Velizy offers contemporary, spacious rooms. Want to relax after a day of work or sightseeing? Come eat a specialty in our light, bright restaurant or in our lounge bar. An indoor heated pool and a fitness room are also at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Velizy Hotel Velizy-Villacoublay
Holiday Inn vélizy Villacoublay
Paris Holiday Inn
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel Velizy-Villacoublay, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing