We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Suite Novotel is very good hotel with big and comfortable rooms. Microwave and fridge are also provided. The hotel also has free wifi and TV with big channel selection.
The hotel is about 15 mins walking distance to the Velizy business area.
However connectivity with the rest of Paris is not too good.
Also there is no restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    181
    89
    33
    12
See reviews for
148
55
18
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Comfortable rooms, with lots of space. Great if you need to work from the room as you get the extra space.

Microwave and fridge also provided.

Rooms are clean and tidy, with a good selection of TV channels and movies included in the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for about 2 weeks on a business trip, which could be reached from the CDG airport via the RER B train followed by a bus, which is definitely much cheaper as compared to a taxi but it takes about 2 hours in total.

The room is spacious and nicely-decorated, but it was a little odd that the toilet cubicle (just next to the room entrance) was separate from the bath/shower (further in beside the bed). Nevertheless, the availability of the microwave and also some complimentary snacks and coffee/tea was a great idea. Wifi service was also available and fairly ok to use.

Overall, the room is clean and comfortable, bed and pillows inclusive, but it could get a little warm in the room when it's also warm outside, because it doesn't seem like the air-conditioning was working. Also, I think the housekeeping broke the glass dish in the microwave one day because I returned to find that the glass dish was missing, and one night I cut my foot on a glass fragment (because there was no bedroom slippers provided). Over the next few nights, I discovered more small glass shards on various parts of the carpet.

Breakfast was decent but not extensive. I liked its concept though, where you could take the food back to your room because the breakfast area could get really congested when there are large tour groups staying at the hotel, who would also make quite a bit of noise despite that I was staying in a room at the end of the corridor.

There was a fitness room of sorts, which offered three machines, i.e. a treadmill, an exercise bike and a cross-trainer. So it would be better if you choose to take your exercise outdoors if someone is occupying your desired choice of machine.

There is no nearby subway station, so either you drive/cab, or take the bus from the bus-stop on the opposite side of the road (no. 179) to the end stop, which is Pont de Sevres metro station, and take the subway into the city. The whole journey could take about an hour or more depending on where you are headed in Paris. Nearby there is a mall that is within 10 minutes' walking distance that offers some dining options and shopping too; a walkway is available and it's not hard to walk there but it's probably not open on Sundays.

Staff are generally helpful and friendly, but could get a little hostile too when they become too busy e.g. during breakfast times with the large noisy tour groups.

They are in the midst of building a train service that will take you to the city but as of June 2013 this is still a work in progress.

Room Tip: Choose a room further from the lift if you would prefer to enjoy some quietness, and also a lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verena_amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Nicely designed room as it allows a family to stay together. You can section off areas of the room allowing privacy away from the children. Shopping centre within walking distance with a choice of restaurants. We just usèd the hotel as a stopover to the South of France. Only letdown but a major one was the lack of decent air conditioning. There was a small vent but wasn't powerful enough to have any impact. It made the room very stuffy and humid. If that could be sorted, it would be 4 stars. Decent breakfast also.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank h0bn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The area isn't that great but I had to stay around here while visiting a customer for the week. There isn't a metro stop near by so you are stuck cabbing it or renting a car. For the area, this hotel isn't that bad. I was on foot for most of my trip, I could walk to the mall and several other restaurants near by in less then 15 minutes. The mall has a grocery store which is nice as well. It was a $120 euro cab ride to CDG from here at 6:30am on a Saturday.

The few things which irritated me, the WIFI was fast on Sunday (I assume the hotel was rather empty that day) but come Monday, I couldn't get 20KB/s out of it. Tried the wired ethernet in my room but that didn't work at all. Told the desk each day my wired internet didn't work and each time they said they would have the maint. person take a look. The other thing was the room temperature. I like my room COLD, turning the temp down to 18c resulted in the temp cooling down to a balmy 23c in my room.

I have to go back for 2 weeks this summer, will probably end up staying here again. They are building a metro line but it won't be done until 2014, but once that's built, perhaps I can stay in Paris and be able to get out here in a reasonable time to visit my customer.

Another tip, if your American and you see that nice huge mall across the street, it's probably closed. It was rarely opened (thanks French Unions) as well as most shops (forget doing much on Sundays).

Room Tip: Get one that doesn't face the highway! Make sure your wired internet and room AC works before u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fafafooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Suite Novotel in Vélizy offers spacious rooms, as the name already reveals.
However, I find it strange marketing from Accor to link it to the Novotel brand. For instance the bathroom module can be found as well in most refurbished Ibis hotels. But it's clean and it does what it needs to do. The separate toilet though feels like you are in a camper van.
Breakfast pretends to be trendy but in reality it's very simple and not worth 14 Euro.
The roadwork to build the new tram are still ongoing which makes it sometimes difficult to navigate but the footpath to the Velizy2 is finished, making it easy reachable from the hotel even with the busy highway in between.
In summary, good if you need to stay in Vélizy for business (I cannot think of another reason why you should visit this area) but I would not stay here to visit Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Velizy
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Veli...
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Meudon Ermitage
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#5 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Address: 1 T rue du petit Clamart, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Velizy 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Paris, discover the Novotel Suites Paris Velizy hotel. Located opposite the Vélizy 2 shopping complex and close to the Versailles Castle, this fully renovated 4-star hotel offers spacious and modern Suites(30 m²) with fiber-optic internet and a free TV package (Canal +, beIN etc.). Situated close to the Thoiry animal park, France Miniature, Haras de Jardy and the Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines leisure center, find the perfect base for your visit at Suite Novotel. Hotel highlights 24-hour self-service amenities: Boutique Gourmande, Fitness area, Web Corner, free enclosed car park, Free WIFI. Our suites offer bathtub and shower, refrigerator, microwave, Bluetooth speakers and Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel vélizy Villacoublay
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy Velizy-Villacoublay, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing