We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here with my family -drove in from London. The hotel is located close to the airport. Rooms are pretty large with nice beds and pillows. Free WIFI in the rooms is great.

Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was not so great..

If you have business in the city , this is a bit far. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTSD304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    180
    86
    30
    12
See reviews for
145
53
18
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Always good rooms. Big size. Very good choice.
This novotel is close to a huge shopping center. 10 min walking distance.
Staff very nice.
Good breakfast but prefer when included in room price otherwise too expensive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doriphore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Reception was fast efficient and very polite, spoke English really well

This hotel does not serve hot food for evening, but they advised places possible to eat

Very helpful with booking taxi's for morning pick up, and explained the breakfast etc

Rooms were large and clean, with fridge, coffee tea facility, free snack, and all you expect from soap to shower cap, and sewing kit.

Bed was comfortable, and room fairly quiet even though mine was front facing

Shower was good and hot, all in all good for the money

Bad point was in a area just off the main road, took a while to find, and no hot food.

Breakfast was OK, fruit salad, eggs, croissants etc etc. Help yourself and a reasonable selection

So budget but OK

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weary-Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Relaxing hotel with very polite, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed at the hotel for business and was able to relax when we were there. The room layout is a bit strange with the toilet (and basin) in small cupboard like room, and the bath, basin and shower in a seperate bath room. There is a third basin next to the kettle and a fridge with a bottle of water.

The TV didn't work initially but the staff sorted it out and I was able to watch a movie on demand. There didn't seem to be any English language TV channels but I was in France after all. Internet could also be accessed using the TV although I didn't use this. The Wi-Fi was poor and disconnected occasionally. I did manage to make a Skype call using my mobile phone, so it was adequate for a voice call.

The breakfast was varied, and the pastries were very fresh. Choices of ham, cheese, yoghurt and other options.

Food and drinks were pricy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beograd, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place advertises high speed Internet connection - it doesn't have one. Today, you do not need to be an IT guy on a business trip, like I am, to need and expect to have a decent Internet connection in a hotel. I certainly did not expect fiber optic and 1Gbps per room, but I also certainly did not expect that I hardly can do simple web browsing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obucinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent.

Stay in this hotel for business purpose.
Enjoy the stay, wifi connection is good enough to continue working in the room.
Receptionist very helpful.
Breakfast might be not the best, but it's good enough for me.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velizy-Villacoublay
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Velizy
Holiday Inn Express Paris - Veli...
#4 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Velizy
Ibis Budget Velizy
#6 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
Ibis Styles Paris Velizy
#5 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
#3 of 3 in Meudon-la-Foret
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Address: 1 T rue du petit Clamart, 78140 Velizy-Villacoublay, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Velizy-Villacoublay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Velizy-Villacoublay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Velizy 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Paris, discover the Novotel Suites Paris Velizy hotel. Located opposite the Vélizy 2 shopping complex and close to the Versailles Castle, this fully renovated 4-star hotel offers spacious and modern Suites(30 m²) with fiber-optic internet and a free TV package (Canal +, beIN etc.). Situated close to the Thoiry animal park, France Miniature, Haras de Jardy and the Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines leisure center, find the perfect base for your visit at Suite Novotel. Hotel highlights 24-hour self-service amenities: Boutique Gourmande, Fitness area, Web Corner, free enclosed car park, Free WIFI. Our suites offer bathtub and shower, refrigerator, microwave, Bluetooth speakers and Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel vélizy Villacoublay
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy Velizy-Villacoublay, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing