We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Jardin des Gorges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second visit and we stayed in the mandarine room this time, which has a really handy kitchenette with sink, fridge and two oven rings and microwave, just ideal after a busy days skiing on the slopes at mijanes, which was a 45 minute drive and a great little resort recommended by our hosts. They are doing development work at the b&b and creating an outside BBQ area, should be great for summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Le Jardin des Gorges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Selected from trip adviser recommendation and Ryanair site and not disappointed. Karin and Patrick are very welcoming hosts and their B&B is in a very scenic quiet location with good facilities and access, close to Quillan and a great base for exploring the beautiful Aude Valley. Patrick knows lots about the area and you can book tours. The hosts speak french, Spanish and English with ease, so no problems communicating and they have four rooms in an adjacent building to their main home. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in Mimosa, second floor with a balcony over garden and ensuite, some other rooms have a ki...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21DHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for one night. could stay there much much more!! we were travelling two families with small children ages 7 and 4. the room was in a very good size , well aquipped, amazing view, pleasent guest hosts, great pool, great area. everything was just perfect. I would reccond this place to all types pf travellers! we even had a great dinner in a restaurand called la gallerie wich was execellent! my recommendation is : if you are travelling to this area - STAY AT LE JARDIN DES GORGES.

Room Tip: there are 4 rooms. we stayed in the lila room which was great, and our friends stayed in a room with...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 625kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Wonderful little B and B in the Pyrenees. 4 rooms looking upon a nice garden with a swimming pool, table tennis and more. We went there with 2 kids (12 and 16), who enjoyed the company of the other children there. Nice rooms, all looking new, and very clean. Breakfast is served on the terrace, and gives an opportunity to share tips on tours etc with other travellers. The hosts are very friendly and are happy to share their great knowledge of every corner of the region, especially the mountains. There are plenty of opportunities for activities in the area, including rafting, canyoning, MTB, hiking etc. - and if needed the sea is about 1,5 hour away.
Unfortunately, only two of the rooms have their own fridge and small kitchen. The others have acces to a common refrigerator and microwave, but it would have been really nice with better facilities for cooking and eating your own food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Søren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was the first place we stayed at after landing in France and it couldn't have been better! A spacious room with comfortable bed which had its own balcony and view over the mountains, large bathroom and even a fridge and microwave on the landing. We found it ideally situated for all the places we wanted to explore, very close to, but not on the main road, and quiet inside.
Although I don't eat the classic continental breakfast, my husband thoroughly enjoyed the fresh croissants, Patrick's home-made bread, yogurts and fruit.
Karine's command of the English language was very good and both she and Patrick were very helpful with their recommendations on where to eat out, etc. When the weather turned cold and I realized I had not brought adequate clothing, Karine even lent me several warm items of wear for the rest of my trip in another part of France, trusting me to bring them back before I left the country! These saved my life at times on chilly mountain walks and I can't thank her enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melangell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I found that the facilities were ideal both for a small party of 3 and a group of trekkers numbering 12. The accommodation is in excellent condition having recently been built and the 'extras' such as a kettle and tea and coffee were a pleasant surprise in a small B&B.
You are made to feel part of the family in many ways and nothing seems to be too difficult.





'

Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Forget the glitz, if you want to really and truly "get away from it all" here you can suck up some glorious mountain air, enjoy breathtaking views and discover a beautiful part of rural France. We only wished we were able to stay a little longer, but during our time there visited the medieval walled city of Carcassonne, Perpignan, had a fantastic child friendly hike 'le labryinth vert' and also Villefranche de Conflet where we hiked up to a fortress and you can also take 'le train jaune'. For myself and my young 8yr old travelling companion there was a multitude of things to do, and plenty of room to do nothing but sit back and enjoy the stars from the patio outside our studio. Karine and Patrick are warm, friendly and will guide you as to the best places to go and how to get the most out of your days. The rooms are clean, bed's comfy and the shower's powerful. Breakfast is fresh and jams are locally sourced. My son had a fantastic time playing with their kids and I am sure we will return. There's a kids area in the garden and a pool in use in the summer. Our room had cooking facilities and a fridge, so were able to eat in or out in the evening and we prepared a lunch picnic for during the day. For us the perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustypearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belvianes et Cavirac
7.1 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
1.9 mi away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 3 in Quillan
187 reviews
24.2 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cartier
Hotel Cartier
#2 of 3 in Quillan
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Templiere
La Maison Templiere
#5 of 5 in Belvianes et Cavirac
57 reviews
14.7 mi away
La Moneze Basse
La Moneze Basse
#1 of 13 in Limoux
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin des Gorges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin des Gorges

Address: 5 Chemin des Horts, 11500 Belvianes et Cavirac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Belvianes et Cavirac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belvianes et Cavirac
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Jardin des Gorges 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the heart of the Cathar Country, at the gates of the majestic Peaks of the Défilé de la Pierre Lys and the Pyrenees, Karine and Patrick would like to welcome you in their romantic B&B. The 4 rooms of Mediterranean style will make your stay comfortable within a calm and beautiful environment. All the rooms are south facing and have their own private bathroom and terrace. There is a garden with BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Le Jardin des Gorges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing