We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

UK couple with high service level owns this B&B. Very clean and very attentive to their guests needs. We stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed the pool, the quiet surroundings and the friendly chats with our hosts. Not forgetting their parrots and the wonderful dog former rescue dog, Djin, who was so friendly, nice and adorable. We were allowed access to kitchen utensils, the ice machine in the fridge, and the extra fridge downstairs was a great plus, so we could cool drinks and have a light sandwich meal. Great river-sport possibilities few minutes away and Quillan nearby offers reasonable restaurants. We would love to come back to visit Colette, Dave, Djin and the birds!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christelmunkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W, Owner at La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Thank you for your review. So pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We always try to accommodate guests wishes. Hope that you do decide to return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

On arrival the couple who run and own the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us and made us very welcome. The rooms are clean and presentable. Very comfortable beds which I often don't find when travelling. The breakfast in the morning was good too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W, Owner at La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely welcome by Colette and Dave who have a nothing is too much trouble down to earth attitude. Our party occupied two of the double rooms for three nights, which are just as described and the showers were excellent powerful and hot. This is their home and we enjoyed Gin the dog who is sweet and quiet with velvet ears. The parrots were entertaining however not so quiet and their French is coming along. Breakfast was continental and we found it set us up for the day with more than average helpings available. This is excellently situated on the road to the coast and en route to Spain. There are numerous outdoor activities close to hand we enjoyed the walking which is situated at the back of the property. The pool is superb and scrupulously clean a real sun trap so don't forget the sun cream as the wind is deceptive. All in all an excellent value for money stay with lovely hosts I would recommend this B an B.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W, Owner at La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Djinn and the parrots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

just spent a few days at above bed and breakfast lovely place wonderful scenery plenty to visit accommodation was great .No 4 was a twin bed room spacious clean and comfortable bed .The breakfast was very good plenty of choice it was very welcoming and i will certainly return.

Room Tip: a very good place to stay and explore this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W, Owner at La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the area and facilities and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belvianes et Cavirac
2.4 mi away
La Pierre Lys
La Pierre Lys
#3 of 3 in Quillan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
1.9 mi away
La Chaumiere
La Chaumiere
#1 of 3 in Quillan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Relais de la Haute Vallee
Le Relais de la Haute Vallee
#1 of 1 in Campagne-sur-Aude
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Gorges
Le Jardin des Gorges
#1 of 5 in Belvianes et Cavirac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Templiere
La Maison Templiere
#3 of 5 in Belvianes et Cavirac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote

Property: La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote
Address: 14 boulevard de la Pierre Lys, 11500 Belvianes et Cavirac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Belvianes et Cavirac
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belvianes et Cavirac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 bedrooms available;two doubles, one twin and one family sleeping 4.Bedrooms are ensuite with flat screen TV including DVD slot. Satellite boxes receiving English TV. Free Wi-Fi. Memory foam mattresses, Eygptian cotton sheets. Tea & coffee making facilities. 10x4m swimming pool. Free parking and secure storage for motorcycles, fishing tackle etc. Continental buffet breakfast. Communal fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Riviere Lune Chambre d'Hote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing