We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking to get away from it all in a bijou rural escape this is hard if not impossible to beat”
Review of Mas Falgarona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mas Falgarona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We thought that there was something really special about this place. It's certainly beautiful, golden stoned farm buildings surrounded by open countryside, but nicer than that was the warmth of the welcome from the staff and owners, the hours of reading by the shaded pool, al fresco dinners and the consistently excellent food. It seemed to have it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

This property is pristine and beautiful. The owners Severino and Brigitta learned the hotel business in Switzerland and brought all their experience to this property. They are meticulous in how they treat their guests and have designed a class A property. The grounds are perfectly maintained, the buildings very attractive some dating back to the 17th century. Even though you are in the country you have you have available great wines, laundry service, attentive staff, etc. They have no mini bar but ice on demand. The breakfasts and dinners had a nice variety and were delicious. The parking is spacious and free, the pool large and super clean. Since it is a small hotel you are never crowded anywhere on this spacious property. You feel like you have this place all to yourself. During our 18 days across France in Spain these were the very best bathrooms we encountered. We would recommend this property to anyone. Kevin & Linda Smith

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinvest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed at Mas Falgarona for three nights and had a truly wonderful experience. Brigitta and Severino are delightful hosts. The food and the service are impecible. We have traveled Spain for three weeks, staying at various luxury boutique hotels, and this hotel has been the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2006

The location is great, the hotel is in excellent condition, the service is impeccable, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is very friendly. The only gripe is the price as paying Euro 300 for a 4 star hotel in the middle of Spain is a bit too pricey.

If you have money to splurge, then definitely go for it. If you are looking for value for money, you might want to look elsewhere ...

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybertraveller696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marianita04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruurd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOSE2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max H, Director at Mas Falgarona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avinyonet de Puigventos
2.8 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
745 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
3.0 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
2.7 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Falgarona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Falgarona

Address: Carrer Llers, Afores S/N, 17742 Avinyonet de Puigventos, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Avinyonet de Puigventos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Avinyonet de Puigventos
Price Range: £100 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas Falgarona 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mas Falgarona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Falgarona Avinyonet De Puigventos, Spain - Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing