We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ski”

Baqueira British Ski School
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Naut Aran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Baqueira British Ski School. We offer ski and snowboard lessons to all levels in the resort of Baqueira in the Spanish Pyrenees. Group lessons, private lessons, guiding and off-piste trips are all available for you and your family. We have native English and Spanish instructors available throughout the season. Our parent company can also offer you holiday packages with hotel options, transfers, lift passes and more
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Charlestown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“ski”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Booked from the UK and they were efficient with email, phone, text etc. Great instructor for a private lesson for two. He listened analysed corrected and taught very well and we now have plenty to work on.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Ski School - perfect for all ages.”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ski instructors are superb with the kids - my boys will go to ski school with a smile on their faces and enjoy, learn whilst having fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank jilliegreenchilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldeu, Andorra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TIM AND HIS TEAM AREA GREAT”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Tim and his team in Baqueira are excellent instructors and very knowledgeable on the resort area. Well worth pre booking ro meeting up in the resort. Their website is ski inspired . co. uk

Helpful?
1 Thank GEMMA-ANDORRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, highly recommended ;0)”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We recently booked a holiday through this company for Feb 2011 half term and have had excellent service and value for money. Tim & Annette are very welcoming and know the resort and mountains like the back of their hands. We booked the 2 star La Creu Hotel in Salardu and expected just that, however this is no way a 2 star but at least a 3 star with the standard of rooms and food available. Our room was of good size, warm & modern. The breakfast is fantastic, we struggled to find something that we wanted that wasn't available. They even break up the little sqaures of chocolate from the bars ready for you to eat! The hotel location is great, we hired a car as it is an easy 2hr drive from Toulouse Airport but even without the car the bus stops right outside the hotel door and takes you straight to the slopes. The hotel owner, dispite not speaking any english, will hug and kiss you hello and check everyday that you are OK what more could you ask for. One of the joys of this resort is that very few people speak English so have to give the Spanish language a go which can be quite entertaining!! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and will booking the same again next year, looking forward to it already.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipper0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Speak English and want to enjoy skiing in Spain in Baquiera ? These are the people”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We've skied in France and Switzerland extensively, but things get more and more expensive and busier and busier. Fast forward to Feb 2011 and we decided to ski in Spain and chose Baquiera Beret. Through Google we found the BB Ski school, a family run firm who made our trip. I can't recommend Tim and Annette's service enough. Together with Dave and the rest of the team they made skiing fun at for all levels of expertise, and their excellent knowledge of the mountains opened up the area and helped us make the most of the time we had in Baquiera. If you want English language ski tuition or guiding in Baquiera and the surrounding area, then BB Ski school is the place to go.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DepDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baqueira British Ski School also viewed

 
Baqueira, Val d'Aran
 

Been to Baqueira British Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing