We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Casal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa de Casal
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Seriously!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Magnificent grounds and building. A refurbished farmhouse with the main rooms intact. Great staff although we only saw a couple of them. They also provide flowers to a stall in Santiago. The food was stunning, and the staff we met were fluent in English

Room Tip: I stayed in the accessible rooms and the shower was stunning, but had hot water issues. Rooms over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deacondawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a 20km walk it was a warm welcome that waited us at Casa de Casal. Patrice made us welcome and couldn't do enough to made our stay comfortable. There was no hot water when we arrived but she immediately investigated and remedied the situation. Our three course dinner and breakfast were probably the best on our journey. The Casa is full of history and Patrice is willing to share her knowledge. If I was coming this way again I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is suitable for disabled with a huge wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadelineW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent three nights at this lovely little hotel during our trip around Galicia and we didn't want to leave! Patricia manages and runs the hotel and is a remarkable lady. She makes everyone, whatever their age, feel welcome, speaks excellent English and is happy to help with suggestions of where to go and what to see when asked. The evening meals are all cooked by Patricia (on request) and are excellent value. The rooms are very comfortable and the whole building and its beautiful surroundings make it very easy to relax! The gardens and pool are lovely. This was, and feels like, a family home which welcomes guests and we would highly recommend it for a relaxing and comfortable break. It is within easy reach of Santiago, and also the beautiful surrounding countryside. We went to see the Fervenza do Toxa (amazing waterfall on the River Toxa) which we would never have found without Patricia's directions - and spent a wonderful afternoon there. We would be more than happy to return to this lovely haven of peace and tranquility, and Patricia's home cooking and excellent breakfasts!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appeared to be pleasant and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Casa de Casal is a very special place because it is managed by a very special lady. Patricia knows multiple languages (very good English) and she does everything she can to ensure a very pleasant stay. We arrived at 5:30pm after a long drive from Toledo with only breakfast in our stomachs. Without knowing if we planned on having dinner at Casa de Casal and usually serving dinner from 8pm, Patirica had a delicious hearty dinner ready for us by 6:30pm. The dinner was so good, that we decided to eat dinner there for the rest of our stay. She is hostess, information center, and all around friend to her guests. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location was perfect for us because is was in a central place where we could then head west to the coast, north to Santiago, east to Lugo. We also met very nice people while eating breakfast and dinner. I will definitely send my friends here and I plan on making a return trip. This place was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

This small hotel was something special. It's quiet and peaceful but with easy access to Santiago de Compstela. The Manager, Patricia is friendly, speaks several languages, gives wonderful local advice and cooks super food. There's a swimming pool to cool off if you get hot weather.

Room Tip: Our room was one of the smaller rooms but we had booked late. However it's position made it cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have been one week in this pazo and it has been an excellent experience. They have a very good and homemade breakfast for only 4€ and the room was very nice with an excellent bathroom for only 60€ perr night in high season.
There is also a swimming pool and several gardens to relax. The owner, Patricia, helped us a lot and suggested us very nice places to visit around.
It's a very good choice!
Cristina from Barcelona

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights with friends in September 2011 and found Casa de Casal an extremely comfortable and traditional small family hotel run superbly by Patricia.

The hotel is in the heart of the Galician countryside and yet only a short drive to Santiago de Compostela and the beautiful gardens of Pazo de Oca.

You could not wish for a better welcome from the owners of this family hotel and we have no hesitation in recommending other travellers to stay here.

Room Tip: Both rooms used by our group were excellent and would other rooms to be of similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 386Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lestedo
2.4 mi away
Pazo de Galegos
Pazo de Galegos
#1 of 2 in Vedra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pazo Cibran
Pazo Cibran
#1 of 1 in Cibran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
13.0 mi away
Casa Grande do Bachao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Pazo Xan Xordo
Pazo Xan Xordo
#1 of 2 in Lavacolla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Casal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Casal

Property: Casa de Casal
Address: Lugar Cachosenande s/n, 15881 Lestedo, Boqueixon, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Boqueixon > Lestedo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lestedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Casal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15th century house converted into a familiar guest house. It is located in the beautiful Ulla Valley, at only 7 miles from Santiago de Compostela. Enjoy our meals cooked with products from our orchard. We will make you will feel at home. We speak English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa de Casal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Casal Spain/Lestedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing