We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing,the real Spain experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section Charming breakfast terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Casa Karma - when it was first bought
Wonderful gated pool, with paddling section
Charming breakfast terrace
Huge rooftop solarium with BBQ & outdoor shower
Another view of the solarium
West-facing view towards the mountains
2013 saw an asparagus crop over the road!
Modern kitchen, all mod cons (except for dishwasher!)
Lounge area - widescreen TV now in place.
one sunset...
and another...
... and another!!
BBQ time up on the solarium - plenty of room!
Local beach at Guardamar
Formentera village, just beautiful!
The local municipal pool, open right through summer
Foam party in the village square!
One of many riverside walks
Villajoyosa - on the way to Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Formentera Del Segura, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
San1765
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing,the real Spain experience.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay.The apartment was comfortable and well equipped.Sue and jeff,the key holders were very helpful.Simon was on hand all of our stay.Huge rooftop terrace with very handy outdoor shower.Lovely experience of the real Spain,without the noise and fast pace.Beautiful place,fantastic locals who always have the time to acknowledge you,definitely visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Sandra, you're very welcome - thanks for such a nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw D
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st Class apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Simon the owner was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful, kept in touch throughout our stay. Swimming pool was also great, my children enjoyed using it very much. Plenty of places to eat in the town, the town square is excellent for a quiet drink at the end of an evening and very good value. Would recommend the apartment to anyone would like to go back ourselves for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment fully equipped, nothing else required.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Huw, that's fantastic, thank you. I'm so pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay in my home. You'd be welcome back, any time the place is available!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the owner of this property is a proper gent he's very helpful I would recommend this place to anyone nice pool friendly people around the place plenty of places to eat and drink but the apartment as all you need to cook and just relax if I could give 10 out of 10 I would
thanks simon for all your help
regards terry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comunication with the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Terry, thanks for your review - I'm so pleased your stay was a good one. If ever you need to stay at SiChez again, just call!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good apartment in a quiet but central village.
The owner left lots of useful information about the local area, including lovely walks by the river.
The apartment was well equipped with all you need on holiday. It was clean on arrival and importantly, the beds were very comfy.
The sun terrace and the balcony were both sunny with lovely views.
I will certainly go back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Jan, what lovely words - so pleased you enjoyed your stay ¨:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IpswichSt...
ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing chill out two months great place”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our 2 months stay in sichez great apartment everything you need for a long stay beautiful views over countryside and mountains from the balcony private solarium like our good summer days relaxing up there lovely village friendly Spanish poeple great walks along the river through orange and lemon groves to the other villages took our grandchildren to guadamar very pretty good beach peacocks turtails squirrels good bars and restaurants and on our 2nd day we bumped into a couple we had not seen for 30 years ln sunleys bar they have lived in spain 14 years had some great meals and days looking around the real spain Thanks to Goef and Sue the key holders very helpfull was very sad to leave

Thank you Simon for letting us use your lovely holiday home and we will definitely like to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Margaret, thanks for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your extended stay, especially with the bonus of meeting old friends. You're welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave D
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, Fabulous area !”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Went to Formentera Del Segura partly to visit my sister, who lives there, and also to have a holiday in the sun. The apartment was lovely. Well furnished, clean and tidy. The views from the balcony were fantastic. Olive groves and distant mountains. Getting the sun more in the afternoon and evening it was ideal to sit and have breakfast without being too hot. After dark, it was lovely sitting there having a little night-cap. Up on the private roof terrace we could lie on the loungers provided and soak up the sun. Rooms were very adequate and comfortable. Everything we required was there. The village is relatively peaceful but there are plenty of places to eat and drink and the local people are friendly and most polite. All in all, a fabulous holiday and one I'd recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience
Liked least: Its very hot in August
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thanks for such a nice review, I'm pleased my efforts to provide a nice holiday home haven't gone un-noticed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment With A Stunning View”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third time staying in Formentera Del Segura, we booked this apartment for 1 week and found it to be the best apartment we have stayed in here, it was very spacious, the kitchen has good facilities for storing, preparing and cooking food. There is a great area upstairs for barbecuing (the BBQ is supplied) plus it also has a bench and parasol for eating and a nice space for sunbathing using the provided sunloungers. The bedrooms are fair sized perfect for couples or families, fans were provided for both bedrooms. The lounge was a nice cool place for relaxing during the hottest part of the day and included a pull out sofa bed, it leads onto the large balcony which has a wonderful view of the mountains. The apartment is situated on the outskirts of the village but is still within walking distance of many bars and the local supermarket, Sunleys bar is right round the corner with an outside beer garden. The town square is quite close and at night there is a bar open which quite a few spanish locals go to as well as british, kids can often be seen playing in the square while their parents enjoy a drink and on some occasions there are events there such as free dance classes for kids. There is a lovely walk along the river and a walk through orchards which takes you to Benijofar and Benimar where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaraunts.

Thanks for a great stay! Stella & Stephanie Davidson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Dear Stella & Stephanie - thanks for such a lovelty review. You´re welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing