We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern luxury and good golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed here for the Mail on Sunday golf tournament finals and I was very impressed. The hotel is modern and spacious, with a lovely atmosphere. It was too cold for us to swim but the pool area looked very nice and relaxing. The rooms were comfortable - nice big beds and a little balcony. Our shower wasn't perfect but was quite adequate and we had a bath, too - great for soothing the muscles after golf. We played the South golf course and watched the tournament on the North course and both were very good. The South course was slow as it's the easier of the two so seemed to have lots of hackers on it - but don't let that put you off, it's a lovely course and meanders round a nature reserve so very pleasant. The food was enjoyable and the staff were friendly. My only criticism is that the housekeeping was poor - the knock on the door was too early, things we didn't want thrown away were thrown away and things we did left out. I very rarely comment on housekeeping because it's usually so good at these quality resorts, but I think I had a rogue on my corridor! I expect that's not usual though and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the pool and some overlook the golf course. Rooms near the bar...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Great hotel great golf courses, staff in the club house excellent service polite friendly and very helpful. Hotel staff leave a lot to be desired. food was ok. Could have had a bit more entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slip18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A golf trip with three friends and Rompido turned out the perfect venue. Good rooms, unlimited, quality, food at buffet dinner and breakfast and two testing golf courses. But the best bit was the pre-ordered open bar. No driving to worry about so Spanish gins and tonics, wines (it included the restaurant) and post prandial brandies and coffees were a great incentive for over indulgence. Unbeatable for a lads' trip away. We will be back. (Stock up the bar, Carlos!)

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Room overlooking pool was well situated with good balcony. Good selection of excellent food especially fish. The big disappointment was the attutude of most of the bar staff some were surly and offhand if you were British they didn't want to serve you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is situated between 2 golf courses El Rompido North and El Rompido South. They have a friendly staff. The rooms are well equiped and what counts most, very clean. The food is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joke55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel was in an ideal location. Lovely, local walks in nature reserve when not golfing. Ideal for bird watching, flowers etc. The hotel was mostly quiet, comfortable, large rooms, we were on the 3rd floor superior room. Not a great deal of choice for evening buffet but plenty to suit every taste, the food was fresh, well presented and plentiful.
The golf courses were in excellent condition and enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: The side superior rooms are the quietest - those in the middle heard noise from the reception area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Just back from a break visiting family on the costa de la luz and must say the vime 2 bed apartments in El Rompido were very nice and quite. They are large 2 bed apartments with one bedroom having en suite bathroom, seperate bathroom, small kitchen with fridge, hob, sink e.t.c. and a nice lounge area leading on to the balcony. The complex is nice with a large swiming pool and play area for kids over looking a golf course.
El Rompido village is just a short drive away which is real old spain with a lovely beach and small port with restaurants and bars all around. There is only one english bar there called the Orange Grove which has all the football and sports on tv and serves breakfast and food all day long untill late.
Nice place to stay and will stay there next time we are down on the costa da la luz.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Rompido
5.1 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
3.5 mi away
Playacartaya Spa Hotel
5.2 mi away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden Playanatural Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Family Life Ocean Islantilla
5.5 mi away
ILUNION Islantilla
ILUNION Islantilla
#5 of 8 in Islantilla
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments

Address: Ctra Cartaya-El Rompido, Km 7, 21459 El Rompido, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > El Rompido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in El Rompido
Price Range: £41 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star apartments, located in El Rompido, are surrounded by a protected natural park. All 120 apartments have 2 bedrooms, bathroom, safety deposit box, A/C, full kitchen, direct-dial telephone, terrace or balcony, hairdryer and Sat TV. Services include; sport areas, coffee shop, exterior pool, pool-side bar and mini-market. The property offers special rates for golf players at Club de Golf El Rompido. One paid garage parking space per apartment is available at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Precise Resort El Rompido - The Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing