We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antequera(Antequera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Coso Viejo(Antequera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Castilla Hotel(Antequera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Numero Uno(Antequera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Toril(Antequera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
118
75
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
75
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolspa facilitieshorse ridinglounge areathe ground floorfirst floormalaga airportdel solgood sizestayed nightsamazing hotelnice selectionperfect hideawayrelaxationweddingtennismountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

peaceful location in the middle of nowhere.We stayed here for 3 nights in December,the hotel is really nice as was our room set in a remote location which is ideal to get away from it all.We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast was good but what took the shine off our trip a bit was we had to pay 15 euros pp each day to use the indoor pool and spa which wasn't advertised as having to pay extra,i asked about just using the indoor pool( as that was why we chose this hotel)and was told by reception that I would have to pay the15 euros just for a swim in the hotel pool ! When we used the spa the pool &jaccussi where really good but the stream room was poor not working properly and the massage showers didn't work either which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidaa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Quiet location with amazing views and the right place to chill out! It was our favorite destination during a 2 week trip in Andalusia. Just the additional 12 Euros for Sauna an indoor pool weren't expected, but at least we had the pool for ourselves. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Andalusia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The panoramic views are stunning - 180% you can see over 30 kilometres from a high and remote vantage point. The hotel is traditional Spanish style - cobblestone court yard, whitewash walls and round tiled tables - all offset by scores of flower pots with bright red geraniums. The terrace,the restaurant, the outdoor swimming pool - all share great views of mountains, farms, and olive groves stretching as far as the eye can see. The hotel grounds are an oasis of vineyards, herb, vegetable and fruit tree gardens. Inside there are 14 rooms. Those on the first floor benefit from high rafted roof ceilings. We stayed in the Imperial Suite and another suite - room 6 - each with a Jacuzzi, air conditioning, and, for the winter, log fires. Spanish art is everywhere and you arrive in a room beautifully prepared with flower petals, candles and fresh flowers. Always friendly service, relaxed and quiet environment (except weekend occasional birthday and wedding events). It is though high in the mountains and 25 minutes drive to Antequera, the nearest major town. So you can get reliant on the hotel restaurant for dinner. It has an adventurous Spanish menu, lots of locally grown ingredients, and generous proportions. But sometimes the cooking is not great - at least on our latest visit. And there aren't lots of staff to look after you - the receptionist serves drinks from the bar and helps with waiting at tables. But we still rate it as the best place we have stayed at for the relaxation, closeness to nature, and sense of luxury. Probably the best place for these qualities in Andalucía and possible one of the best settings in the world.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a large suite with very high ceilings and tremendous views. But if you want your own private terrace it has to be the Imperial Suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

second time we have used this hotel stayed 3 years ago for 1 night and said we would return. it was just as good as last time very good food the only down side is there is no drinks service to the pool but the location is breath taking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This site is perfect for relaxing with your couple. We stayed there for three days at the end of august (two nights) and kept a very positive rating of the hotel: In all, everything was superb: the building, the accomodations, the outside pool, the spa, etc. The rooms are veeery large, the roofs, very high. In fact, the building is so huge, there could have built much more rooms, but instead, they have preferred to make less rooms but bigger. Highly recommended. Not for children, as the place is very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyuLaLinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews