We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mutxamel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My partner thought it good value for money at £230 for 5 nights B&B... it was a special deal
he paid
Plus points : Pleasant view of clean, pool which was empty mostly for two days end of season
clean, spacious room 350 3rd floor
good breakfast choice
Good coffee selection
Pleasant staff .. non English speaking except one bar man and one on reception .. sometimes
Hired a car 20 mins to not so nice Alicante.. nice trees
El campello beach nice. every where closed no shops open & no food between 5 and 8pm



Poor points" Very noisy night untill 3am re wedding reception
other wise very quiet with background supermarket music
7am Noisy trucks, cars from workers travelling to query chemical plantation in nearby pods next to golf course

strong cheap smelling air freshner permeates lift and corridors outside room
Chemical smell in room on arrival and in night time
Eyes stinging just outside foyer and walking out to car parked half way up the road (query from chemical smell from plantation site)
Breakfast stone cold one morning had to microwave food
3 star buffet dinner( canteen style), not open till 8pm, barely warm one evening ate there and 35 euros a head!
snack bar salad 12 euros! for 2 cos lettuce leaves 4 baby toms 3 anchovies literally! 4 euros for macdonald style chips
This is my experience as I found it
my partner says it was beautiful room, nice staff and would return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear "Julie A",

First of all thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments about pleasant staff, good breakfast choice, spacious room...

We also would like to let you know that we are taking the temperatures in breakfast, lunch and dinner to check that the food is hot enough, we also have installed hot dishes in the buffet. We also would like to let know all our tripadvisor readers that we have a special menú for 35 euros per person which is another option to the buffet for every day at night.

The main goal of the Hotel Bonalba is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment and reviews like yours help us understand we are working in the right way.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future. Don´t hesitate to contact to the booking department through the "chat" that we have in our own website.

Kind regards

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    433
    142
    42
    24
See reviews for
387
579
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were looking for a few days of sun and sloth, being two male friends in their 60s, and this hotel was great for that. But it would not suit younger people - not in mid-September anyway

It is very well appointed and furnished, and scupulously clean and modern looking. The staff that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful, particularly Veronica who was a joy. We were on the "all inclusive" package so can't comment on the food and drink prices but the feeling I got was that it is not cheap - but in a hotel that is easily the four star it claims you would expect this. The buffet food in the main restaurant was fine. It had all the usual qualities that Brits notice in Spain - food warm rather than hot, very fatty bacon with the breakfast, etc - but it was all good quality and there was a very wide choice. You sometimes had to guess what the food was as it wasn't always labelled

The room was of a good size with two comfortable beds, a flat screen TV, a small minibar fridge which we kept our own bottles of water cool in, a kettle (but no tea/coffee was provided), reasonable air conditioning and a bathroom with powerful over-bath shower, bidet, toilet and two separate handbasins. As seems the case everywhere in hotels these days, the fan in the ceiling didn't work though. Towels were changed every day if you left them in the bath. The TV still only has one English channel - I have seen comments in these reviews from the hotel saying this would be fixed. How hard can it be - I am sure some of the high class villas in the street with the huge satellite dishes in their grounds get hundreds of channels, just like I do through cable at home. TV shouldn't really be too important, but when there is no entertainment and you are miles away from anything else to do in the evening .....

We had asked when we booked the hotel for a room facing the pool which disappointingly we didn't get - given that the hotel was far from even half full, this was something we thought more care could have been taken over.

Be aware that the hotel is also called Del Alba on some websites and you may see it referred to as this when looking for directions

The outdoor pool is big and suitable for all ages and abilities having a very shallow walk - in paddling pool depth at one end (and there is a small covered pool next to it but as the weather was so glorious when we were there it wasn't being used much).

As all reviewers have said, the hotel is remote and public transport seems not existent so best to hire a car. Again, as others have said, park easily for free in the quiet street leading to the hotel rather than pay the 9 Euros a night. It is a great shame that the hotel charges for the minibus rides into Alicante and El Campello - the hotel isn't cheap and it feels a bit much to be charged for the shuttle bus to civilisation.

The free Wifi works well in the public areas, albeit quite a slow connection - fast enough to pick up emails and football results but not enough for video streaming. There are a few PCs that can be used for free in the Foyer.

There is an amusing attempt at a British Pub apparently called the "Rose Bud" next to the regular small bar in the area near the pool. It is one small room with dark wood panelling, two TVs usually showing Spanish football - and a small bar serving exactly the same limited range of lager beer drinks as the other bar. There is a pool table which costs 1 Euro per game - beware that it is in an alcove where there is not always quite enough room to use the full sized cue, so play for fun rather than to break records!

Neither bar is big so I would imagine there are long waits in busy times - and they don't have pint glasses

The two main issues we had with the hotel was how quiet it was - we went in mid-September and we are guessing there were less than 100 people staying at what is a large hotel, and the general lack of information. There was no entertainment of any kind either during the day or evening. We appreciate that it is end of season, but NO entertainment! We arrived on Sunday afternoon and left on Thursday morning so maybe there was something at the end of the week, but nothing was advertised. On the information issue, there was no booklet in the room with such things as menus, mealtimes, services available in the hotel and things that they could arrange, how to work the TV and airconditioning, where the gym was, local attractions and amenities, etc etc. Some of this was available elsewhere if you looked around, but not all of it - and the website is similarly disorganised. The hotel could so easily put this right and would probably make more money by making some of its services more accessible. For example, it is right next to a golf course but there is nothing obvious about playing a round, getting lessons etc

If you walk 10 minutes up the hill from the hotel (there is only one way - the hotel is at the end of a cul de sac) there is a small parade of shops/restaurants/bars where Premier League football can be seen if that is what you fancy

Overall - a really lovely hotel for a quiet break, but definitely not for young people and it may struggle with such things as the bar when busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear "PG1",

First of all many thanks for choosing us and we really are happy to se that you were satisfied as you mention and we also take note about all your comments to improve them in the future.

Your comments are very important for us and for this reason we always listen to all our guest and try to take note of every comment to improve this one in the future and avoid continuos comments on the same issue.

First of all thanks for your comments regarding the friendly staff, specially to Veronica always doing the best in the bar and very helpful with all our visitors.

I also would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the food in the buffet. We really apreciate this one and we would like to let know our future guest that we have hot dishes in the restaurant and we take care about the temperature of the food in every meal.

Sorry for the inconveniencies about the English TV channel but we still have not find the right english channel which can be the best for all our guest, we hope to have it solve as soon as posible.

Also re regret no to have entertainment in this season of the year, se have all days in August but from begining of September we only have during the weekend.

We really apreciate your comments and we hope to see you back again in the future.

For future staying we recommend to book a special package for every guest through reservasamedida@hotelbonalba.com

Your sincerely.

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My friend and I went to Bonalba Hotel for three days and two nights for some R&R (Sept), It was exactely what it said on the tin and a little more, the receptionist very friendly and helpful as were most of the staff at the Hotel. We asked for a room overlooking the pool area (room 138) which also overlooks the golf course and as far as the mountains in the distance. The Pool area is very spacious and clean and there are plently of sun loungers for all. We were on a B&B basis and the breakfast was delicious and there is something for everyone. Although there is not much to do in the evening we would highly recommend the Hotel for a few days rest and relaxation. Well done to the Bonalba Hotel. (btw they do prepare an amazing Mojito).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear "Jackie S",

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments.

We thanks you for your positive comments about the room, the swimming pool, the staff and the breakfast.

We would like to let know all the tripadvisor members that we always listen to opinions like yours about the staff, for us the customer service is one of the most important challenge in the moment and for these reason we work every day to offer the best service to our guest.

Once again we appreciate the Tripadvisor member taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

It has been our pleasure having you in Bonalba Alicante and we would like to let know all ther tripadvisor members that they can book direct to the booking department contacting to Juan Jose Amo (reservasamedida@hotelbonalba.com) or direct through the chat that we have in our own website where my coleagues in the booking department can inform you about new proposals for the winter time.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Booked this hotel for two nights for myself and a friend and we just wanted a short break in the sun. Price was excellent - we paid for bed and breakfast. Hotel really lovely - bit isolated but we guessed that people staying at this hotel were either there for the golf or on business. Our room overlooked the pool and was lovely with a huge bathroom, air con, safe, hairdryer, kettle. Breakfast was buffet style and although a bit mad on the Sunday morning - we think maybe the locals also eat here - the food was fantastic - lots of choice. We did encounter some language problems as my Spanish is very very limited but to be fair all staff did their best to communicate and after all we were in Spain!

Agree with one of the reviews that it would be a good idea to have a small shop selling gifts , essentials etc.

It is a bit of a trek into Alicante town - approx 20 euros each way in a taxi but worth going in as its a lovely city

French restaurant La Perla was lovely but our favourite was the little cafe bar right on the corner of the roundabout - sorry - can't remember the name - but very friendly and very cheap.

Pool bar was closed and we initially thought this was due to the hotel being quiet but have since read other reviews and it looks like it is always closed. We didnt mind going into the bar to get our drinks but did experience a few times that we were ignored while staff served Spanish customers - a bit off putting for us ladies!

Finally a thank you to Alfonso - I emailed him lots of questions before we travelled and he was very efficient with his responses!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room - we were in room 138
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojito140913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear "Mojito140913",

First of all many thanks for choosing us in a special weekend for your holidays.

Your comments are very important for us because it helps us to continue working in the same way, always offering the best service and the best experience to remember.

Sorry for the inconveniencies about the language, we hope it was not a really problem for you.

Also say you thank you for your comments regarding the job that Alfonso did before booking in our hotel with all information he gave you.

We really apreciate your exceptional comments concerningt your staying.

We are looking forward to see you soon back again. Don´t hesitate to contact to reservasamedida@hotelbonalba.com

Your sincerely

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel staying on a half board basis.

We arrived at mid-night via car (which is a must if you wish to stay at this hotel) having to pay 9 euros(per night) for the carpark which is underground (you can park on the road but may find you are quite away up the road). We were met by a cheerful male receptionist and were asked for our passports and credit card??
Our room was lovely very large and overlooking the pool area. The bed was a king size and very comfortable, water was always hot, there is a fridge and kettle and mugs in your room. A/C was very good and not noisy at all. One other good point is they do not charge you for the safe.The rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday.

This hotel is very quiet with hardly anything to do, there is an entertainment itinery which is very repetitive and infact only saw 5 ladies taking part in the aqua aerobics sessions. Evening entertainment is all in Spanish it would have been nice if they are trying to attract English visitors that at least some of the entertainment and TV channels were in English.

The food was laid out and looked lovely BUT it was luke warm, how when a new tray of fried eggs were brought out at breakfast they were stone cold!! (I did speak to the one and only English receptionist who stated she would speak to the chef) As our week progressed the evening meals were slightly warmer but breakfast stayed the same. One evening we went down to the restuarant and it was closed, we went to the receptionist who had to telephone someone to ask where we were supposed to eating, it was a BBQ outside and again the food was just about edible due to the coldness of it.

There are a few bars at the top of the road one of which is La Perla which is highly recommended, also a small family run bar where a lot of ex pats go where they do bagettes, chicken and chips etc.

I agree with another review that the courtesy bus to the beach should be that and not a charge of 10euros pp just to take you to the beach.
The beach is about a 10 minute car journey away but well worth it although when we left on Sunday 15th September the sun bed owner stated that it was their last day for trading and all beds, bars were to be removed from the beach until May 2014, their tourist season is very short.

All in all this is a lovely hotel for a very relaxing holiday with lots of Spanish guests, if you are looking for action and entertainment then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view which are located at the back of the hotel, the other rooms face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear "Jacqui0503",

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know you had a relaxing break.

The main goal of the Hotel Bonalba Alicantee is our customer and their satisfaction and for this reason we read and answer all reviews like yours to help us to improve and understand if we are accomplishing our objectives.

We thank you a lot for your nice comments about lovely room with king size overlooking the pool area and we recommend all future guest to ask for a room with kind size and overlooking the pool because we will do all as posible to accomodate them in this rooms although we can not guarantee always them depending on the availability.

We take note about entertainment and we would like to inform Tripadvisor member that from the middle of September we don´t have entertainment every day, always Saturday but not every day like July and August.

Also and regarding your comments about the luke warm food we would like to let you know that we take note about your comments and from this week we have warm dishes that will help to have the food warmer, otherwise always can say to the waiter or maitre and we will contact to the chef to have the food warmer.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future we invite you and all Tripadvisor member to contact direct to the booking department for future information about special package for short or long breakds through reservas@hotelbonalba.com

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just come back from a four night break at the hotel. There are several reviews by fellow travelers that are in my opinion are plain wrong.

The hotel is 'luxury' simple, the reception, dinning rooms, pool area and accomodation if five star quality. It is very far from the beach, around 4 miles, thats almost a two hour walk away or a return taxi for 35 euros however to be fair to the hotel they do tell you this on their website, so nobody should complain.

Many people have commented on the atmosphere, it is fair to say that in our stay the guests were all spanish as was the animation programme, however this is what we wanted, we did not travel to Spain to see English Fish and Chip shops in Benidorm.

In terms of the entertainment, despite the fact that it was in Spanish, the other guests were very warm and friendly and we thought it was lovely to see how caring and happy the spanish people are.

The only negative which will in my opinion drive many english guests away from the hotel, the service. On arrival we explained that we had booked all inclusive family and were told that the price was 900 euros total, after trying to explain for some time to the receptionist that we had booked online for 730 euros he printed a copy of the website, and we pointed out that we were refering to the all inclusive family package, he seemed confused and just booked us on to the all inclusive light package, surely this was obvious, being two adults and a child that we wanted that package and he never suggested it.

Finally in the dinning area we received a very cold and unwelcoming service by most of the staff. There was one quite old and large man who was very rude, and did not seem to care much for his job or his service to us.

To be polite, we spoke in Spanish and he would put his hand almost to your face to ask you to stop talking only to bring the wrong order of drinks everytime. In my opinion he is not made for a catering job, and this made us uncomfortable, maybe if he learns to smile and have some patience then the hotel would have its five stars that it deserves.

Overall, I think if the hotel gives the staff more customer service training and if maybe they work the shuttle bus to the beach into the cost of the hotel then less people would complain about the distance to the beach and would be happier. By the way the shuttle bus was still 25 euros return for two adults and one child, surely it should be free when you have spent over 730 euros for your hotel.

I would recommend the hotel for the quality of the food, spanish guests and rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leehadleyaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear "Leehadleyaustin",

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, guest satisfaction is important for us, and for this we are working day by day to improve the quality standards in Hotel Bonalba.

We really apreciate your positive comments about the quality of the food, night entertainment and rooms.

We also would like to let you know that we take note and say you sorry about the incident on your arrival with your reservation. I really hope that you have liked the package all inclusive family.

We would like to let know all the tripadvisor members that we always listen to opinions like yours about the staff, for us the customer service training is one of the most important challenge in the moment and for these reason we will continue working to improve this one in the future.

Once again we appreciate the Tripadvisor member taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

It has been our pleasure having you in Bonalba Alicante and we would like to let know all ther tripadvisor members that they can book direct to us contacting to me or direct chating through the chat that we have in our own website where my coleagues in the booking department can inform you about new proposals for the winter time.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

May I just say what a delight it was to stay in the hotel bonalba. A clean, nice looking hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere but if you want a relaxing pool holiday it's totally perfect. Special thanks to Sara on reception who went above and beyond in being helpful. A real gem! She called taxis for us when we were outside of the hotel, gave us printouts of information and really helped our stay at bonalba to be perfect.

A small suggestion, this isn't a complaint but maybe a small shop inside the hotel selling snacks, suncream etc would be very helpful as there is only one shop in the area up the top of a hill. It's not a problem to take the short walk up (10 minute stroll) but its annoying when you get to the top to find its closed (as it very often was!)

I also think changing the dinner time to start maybe an hour earlier would be great. 8pm is too late. I appreciate people eat later in Spain but as we are on holiday we prefer to eat earlier as my 2 year old is ready for bed around 8pm. We tried to stretch her out to eat later but we ended up just having to order from the snack bar for dinner most evenings which didn't have the healthiest of choices!

My daughter wakes at 6am which meant the breakfast was also a while to wait (7.30 weekdays, 8am weekends)

Other than these few inconveniences for us, our stay in the bonalba was fantastic, thankyou.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDUARDO D, Assistant Manager at Hotel Bonalba Alicante, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear "Magicwife",

We thank you for your confidence in our hotel when choosing us for your holiday and also for taking the time to write your review about your staying.

We really thank you for your positive comments about the recepcionist Sara, we are very proud of her and we really know that she is fantastic professional, very friendly and always doing all the best to have all our guest satisfied during their holidays. I will congratulate her again for the marvellous job she is doing every day.

Regarding your comments about the eating time I woudl like to ley know all our Tripadvisor members that we have a different timetable during the winter time opening the dinner at 7.30 pm and we really regret if the summer timetable was too late for your 2 years old daughter.

We also take note about your small suggestion opening a small shop inside the hotel. Probably it can be one more option to the shop that you mention in the area on the top of the hill, ten minutes walking far away from the hotel.

Just let you know that it has been our pleasure having you in our hotel and we really hope to see you back again in the future. Don´t hesitate to contact to me for next staying in the area: subdireccion@hotelbonalba.com

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
Assistant Manager Hotel Bonalba Alicante****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mutxamel
5.7 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
10.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
9.4 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hospes Amerigo
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonalba Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonalba Alicante

Property: Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Address: Calle Vespre 10 | Urbanizacion Bonalba, 03110 Mutxamel, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Mutxamel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mutxamel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonalba Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El moderno Hotel Bonalba se encuentra en una zona tranquila de Mutxamel, a 2,9 km de las playas de Campello y a 10 minutos en coche del centro y el puerto de Alicante. Dispone de spa y piscina al aire libre amplia rodeada de jardines tropicales.Las habitaciones del Hotel Bonalba Alicante son amplias y tienen terraza privada y colchones de latex. Todas cuentan con TV de pantalla plana con canales via satelite y conexion a internet por cable gratuita y wifi en plantas 3 y 4. La recepcion ofrece conexion Wi-Fi gratuita.Por un suplemento se puede acceder al spa del hotel, equipado con piscina cubierta, gimnasio y hammam. Tambien se ofrecen tratamientos de belleza y masajes.El Bonalba dispone de restaurante especializado en platos de arroz y pub de estilo ingles. Tambien cuenta con un club de playa en la playa de San Juan.Durante los meses de verano, el hotel sirve un bufe con cocina a la vista por las noches y ofrece la posibilidad de tomar el desayuno, el almuerzo o la cena junto a la piscina, en los jardines. Ademas, se organiza un programa diario de animacion infantil, espectaculos para todas las edades a las 22:30 algunas noches de verano, clases de aquagym para toda la familia y cenas bufe tematicas.El hotel esta situado a 15 minutos en coche de la playa de San Juan y esta bien comunicado con la autopista AP7. El aeropuerto de Alicante se encuentra a unos 20 minutos en coche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonalba Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Alba Hotel
Del Alba Mutxamel
Hotel Bonalba Alicante Province Of Alicante, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing