We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Domus Expo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Domus Expo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Parabiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have been at the hotel 3 years ago and we came back again last week.
The hotel located at a perfect location,
Close to Milano and close to the Airport Malpensa.
There is everything around the hotel - supermarket, restaurnats from all kinds , swimming pool.

The rooms are very very clean , the beds are very comfortable.
There is Wi -Fi every were , in the room, at the lobby , we had 3 iphones and 2 laptops.
Breakfast was fine.

The staff were awesome , especailly Luca!
Luca was so helpful with every thing we were asking .
He gave us adresses , called to restaurants and shops to check things for us.
Luca was awesome !!!!!
If you search for a clean , nice, good price , good located hotel to a lot of places at the North of Italy - This is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe_family2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

I visited this hotel recently with the Ireland ladies rugby team. The management & staff were first class, looked after us really well. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were very clean & comfortable, and really central to travel into Milan. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The room was nice and clean. Though if you book a room for four people one of the beds will be a pull out couch and not a very big couch. Our children slept on it so it was not a problem, but might be for adults.
Breakfast is included - we stayed 2 nights. The first day breakfast was great but the next it was not supplied was good. Though we visited during low season so there were not may guest.

They do not offer dinner at the hotel, but the man at the front desk was very helpful and gave us directions to 2 places and even called to make sure they were open.

The location of the hotel is about 40 min to Milan (and a train is within walking distance) and 1 hr to Lake Maggiore (by car). The city where the hotel is located is also very nice. Though we arrived two days after Christmas so most of it was closed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed there just for one night and it was totally worth. The room was very clean and spacious and the staff very friendly. There is a great pizzeria right behind the corner. Great place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maat1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Understand when we booked this hotel we chose to NOT spend our last night in Milan at an airport hotel, instead wanted a great local experience to round out 10 days in Italy.

CONS: The pics on the website are not what we got.
1. We booked a suite, showing amazing pics, several different choices, modern rooms, etc. Instead our family of 4 walked into a 10x10 room, old beat up furniture, one king bed, and metal bunk beds for my 19 and 13 year old son! Our king bed was hard as a rock.
2. The hallway and elevator were a tad scary and we were afraid at any moment the doors on the elevator would not open, as when they did open, they only opened 1/2 way.
3. The beautiful fruit and massive arrangement of food on the website it shows for breakfast (that sold me) is NOT what we got. We had our choice of corn flakes and granola cereal, prepackaged croissants, prepackaged muffins, and a very very small plate of baked bread. There was no hand fruit or any to put on the cereal. To make matters worse there was a large tour of 20-25 people also staying and they cleaned out the place - not such a terrible thing, except the management kindly explained they would not be setting anything else out! If you go to their main website and go under Restaurant and Bar section, it goes on and on about the food they have for breakfast. This is clearly exaggerated.
4. Free wireless is only in the lobby area – and can only be used if you have your own device. We were told wireless did not reach any of the floors. Also, no public computer. This was not made clear on the website and proved to be very inconvenient when trying to check in for our flight and not being able to print boarding passes. Would have been a good heads up.

PROS:
1. The room was clean
1. The bathroom was clean
2. The front receptionist was awesome, very courteous, and personable
3. The breakfast attendant did all she could to help compensate for us not getting breakfast - they brought us out fresh croissants, 1 each, and fixed us cappuccinos. She was very apologetic.

Overall very disappointing for what we spent and where our expectations were. We passed up several options with swimming pools and closer to the airport that would have been much less stressful. Could have been a fluke as before we booked we read all the reviews too!

If you need something quick, clean, low price, and don’t count on breakfast, this will do it. If you’re looking for ANYTHING more, I would not suggest it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivepack05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattia75, Direttore at Hotel Domus Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Customer, I am sorry its not a positive comments. This is because a customer is not satisfied implies error on our part. In fact that day we haven't divided the group by individual customers and this has affected the breakfast. We are sorry that we have given the room that not fitted with you. We normally book the room for families (2 adults and 2 children under 12 years). It 's true there are several hotels near the airport in a modern style built 1 or 2 years ago with swimming-pool and other entertainment.
I think that you may have booked the wrong room type (if you have two sons aged 15 and 19 years), but the photos are absolutely true and the hotel was built in 2005.
And It's bad when a family like ours, working with such commitment and passion to know that a customer has not had a good feeling. I hope does not happen again. Thank you for your candid remarks, we will try to do our best.
Mattia Ciato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We went to watch our grandson captain Wales U18 v Italy U18 and stayed at this hotel. It wasn't very large and Parabiago not the busiest of places but our welcome and the service we received was second to none. The Reception staff printed maps, organised taxis for us, even looking after our luggage, putting it in a taxi and then sending the taxi to pick us up at the rugby ground and take us to the airport! Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel only does breakfast - which was typical continental but with plenty of choice, There was a little bar which was very reasonably priced and catered for everyone. Hospitality also stretched to Parabiago Rugby Club where we watched the Italy game and then they stayed open to let us watch the Wales game, not only that they cooked us pasta and burgers all for free! They were really very, very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldies186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The hotel staff was very firendly. The service was great.
The location is very good. A quite environment around the hotel. There is a super market near the hotel.
We went by walking 100 meters to the train station and visit Milan.
The room is modern, spacious, and comfortable .
This was our first night in 3 weeks tour in Italy.
Thanks a lot to Matia and Stefana.
For sure we will book a room in this hotel if we come back to Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeziNaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattia75, Direttore at Hotel Domus Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2010

I thank all those who leave us a review. It 'important for us to understand the level of satisfaction of our customers. Our desire is to make our guests feel at home. And we hope to continue to do so. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parabiago
1.3 mi away
Expo Hotel Milan
Expo Hotel Milan
#1 of 3 in Parabiago
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Riale
Hotel del Riale
#3 of 3 in Parabiago
72 reviews
4.9 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
489 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poli Hotel
Poli Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Vittore Olona
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus Expo

Address: Via Matteotti 17, 20015 Parabiago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Parabiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Parabiago
Price Range: £46 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Domus Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to the trade shows... Not just business. In a strategic slot, between work and play, the satisfaction of your every desire. We overturn the conventional idea of the cold and impersonal business hotel. Finally, HD EXPO by Hotel Domus has found the ideal recipe to suit every taste. The perfect ingredients are the strategic position - ideal for busy professionals - the vicinity to some of the most important footwear outlets, and, of course, Milan, the centre of every possibility. All with a dash of professionalism, a young, informal, welcoming environment and attention to our guest's every need. Our motto is If you feel at home, you are at home. Parabiago becomes the convenient centre for getting around, be it for work or a relaxing shopping spree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Domus Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Domus Expo Milan/Parabiago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing