We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
28
45
29
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
45
29
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were so happy with this hotel. We were coming to the end of a long road trip and the comfort, cleanliness and relaxing atmosphere here was just what we needed. The hotel is not the mansion in the pics, but the tower and pink and yellow building (which is also beautiful) right next to it. In the evening there was some kind of piano concert in the mansion and we felt serenaded through our window. The hotel backs on to a beautiful park that we found a lovely retreat. The room itself was very well kept, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and professional. Free parking was a plus for us and visiting Genoa is only a 20 min drive. Although if you do plan to drive in Genoa, it can get confusing so do bring a GPS!
The toilet itself was at a strange angle in our room although the bathroom was fairly large. breakfast was simple but the dining room is quite lovely.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A charming old building with recollections of an aristocratic manor though located in an awful suburb of Genova and lacking some commodities.
If you are driving it will take about 15 minutes to get there from the center of Genova. It can get tricky to find, but there are signs to help you most of the way.
This rather old building has a delightful and cozy ambiance but unfortunately also quite a lot of humidity all around.
The breakfast is quite bad and the staff serving it totally untrained, but the staff at the front desk is friendly enough.
Mind that neither the garden nor the main building that you can see in the pictures is part of the hotel. Only the side building is the hotel.
Mind also that there is nothing interesting (not even a decent restaurant) in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Try to find a room facing the back of the hotel, with a view over the big garden.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

A very quaint hotel which we found quite difficult to find.The street and area outside are rather run down.But the hotel building and park at the rear are beautiful and very relaxing..
The hotel is about 30 mins drive down to the city. We really needed the Sat Nav.
When we there the owner was away so there was no meals available other than breakfast which was OK. There were no restaurants in the area as far as we could see and asked the staff to send out for pizzas.We were not impressed when charged 30 Euros for two carry out pizzas and a bottle of beer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed only one night. Room is quite big, but not in good condition. Smallest TV ever made is in the room. Like pocket one! WI-FI not working in room, water liking from shower.
No light in hallway. All that for 170 €.
And for breakfast you have only croissants and yogurts. Nothing else.
Restaurant is very good, with nice food. Owner is nice guy and if he's reading this he should understand that he must invest some money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailon0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

One of the best hotels we stayed in during a month in Italy, Locanda Del Cigno Nero is set against a lovely park with lake and swans. Quite apart from the delightful setting, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and spotlessly clean, there were cold drinks available free of charge and the restaurant food was superb. This is a good choice of hotel if you want to avoid the busy centre of the city. We were coming to Genova to visit the Staglieno Cemetery (Cimitero di Staglieno) and this hotel suited us extremely well.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank emarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews