We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and fascinating Tuscan country house.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Mortella Country Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We have been there upon suggestion by a friend and our judgement is more than positive. The whole complex is a perfectly restored farmhouse with adjoinig stables. The rooms are well funished if not luxurious, and the ait conditioning is perfect. The only problem was that the covers were so heavvy that we had to pull away one layer. The view from our room was appalling, over the golf course and with the Orbetello lagoon in the distance. The breakfast was gorgeous with home made bread and cakes. If we would have asked, the housekeeper would have prepared a meal made with local products (oil and wine very very good). The garden is luscious with aromatic plants and there is a pool in the summer. It is a plase for golf enthusiasts and for couples looking for peace and warm welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferraguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfredoplini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sicuramente quelle al piano giardino !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortella, Direttore generale at La Mortella Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortella, Direttore generale at La Mortella Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cuoredicioccolato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortella, Direttore generale at La Mortella Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank angier0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mortella, Responsabile reception at La Mortella Country Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Argentario hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
760 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Filippo II
Hotel Filippo II
#1 of 15 in Monte Argentario
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Il Pellicano
Hotel Il Pellicano
#1 of 7 in Porto Ercole
389 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Hotel Baia d'Argento
#2 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mortella Country Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mortella Country Relais

Address: Via dell_Acquedotto Leopoldino, 54 | Loc. Terrarossa, 58019, Monte Argentario, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Monte Argentario
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Monte Argentario
Price Range: £68 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Mortella Country Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing