We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!”
Review of Trattoria Moderna

Trattoria Moderna
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Banchette
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

First of all, I travel a lot, go to a lot of restaurants - this place was really outstanding. I went for the "Menu della Tradizione" - four courses at a very moderate 36 EUR. Everything was of highest quality, the agnolotti were among the best pasta I've ever had. Service was very attentive and friendly.
Since I was also staying in the hotel and have become somewhat wary of hotel restaurants, this was more or less a very pleasant surprise (although I had been told by some locals that the place is good).
Wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pandzillophon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service, good food and good value.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in the hotel Crystal Palace which is in the same building as this restaurant, so we ate here a few times for lunch and dinner. Each experience was the same: great service, good food and good value. The head waiter is charming and helpful and speaks very good English if you need it. He can also recommend some excellent wine! Well worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Haute cuisine”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Small portions but excellent prepared and served. Prices are moderate.

Advice to select a menu suggestion with 4 courses.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pa3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivrea, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, fresh, local fare”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The food at this simple yet elegant restaurant is fresh, often locally sourced. The owners have a decades long reputation in the area and really are very professional. The prices are very reasonable and the wine cellar is fantastic as one of the owners is also a sommelier.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCAnneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Moderna also viewed

Ivrea, Province of Turin
Ivrea, Province of Turin
 
Salerano Canavese, Province of Turin
 

Been to Trattoria Moderna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing