We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well laid out apartment with a view to die...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large plunge pool with excellent views. Perfect  for cooling down after a hard day's sightseeing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large plunge pool with excellent views. Perfect  for cooling down after a hard day's sightseeing.
La Majella Apartment, double bedroom. Views of mountains. La Majella Apartment living area with access to private use balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Large plunge pool with excellent views. Perfect  for cooling down after a hard day's sightseeing.
La Majella Apartment, double bedroom. Views of mountains.
La Majella Apartment living area with access to private use balcony.
La Majella Apartment, kitchen and living area.
Villa Leonardo
La Majella Apartment, stylish and modern bathroom.
Your own private balcony is not overlooked by other properties and has great mountain views.
Sun terrace with sun loungers, dining table & fabulous views. Shared with 1 other rental apartment.
Secluded courtyard with plunge pool, pond, BBQ, table & partially shaded area with sun loungers.
Secure, fenced and gated parking area.
Garden area.
Chill in the hammocks in our olive grove.
Villa Leonardo with Majella mountains & national park beyond.
Bucchianico's historic square
Bucchianico's historic main piazza, the town centre has a number of bars and restaurants.
Town of Bucchianico from a nearby hill
A view from the terrace of the snow capped Gran Sasso mountains
The town of Bucchianico from a nearby hill. The Gran Sasso mountains are in the background.
Just 20 minutes drive to nearby sandy blue flag beaches.
Open in winter, near Passo Lanciano ski resort, perfect for winter sports enthusiasts.
Only 25 minutes drive to the ski resorts of Passo Lanciano & Mamma Rosa
Plenty of outdoor activities to enjoy in the area during your stay
Join us in late october  - early November for the olive harvest
Enjoy the views & breakfast in a vineyard.
Miglianico Golf Club is a short drive away.
Visit the amazing Rocca Calascio Castle - the highest fortress in Italy
A view from the famous castle at Rocca Calascio.
The Sorgenti Del Pescara, a great choice for a day out and a picnic lunch.
Chieti's renowned Good Friday Procession.
The nearby Parco Avventura is great for both kids and adults.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bucchianico, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairepoo...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely well laid out apartment with a view to die for!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Frankie & Joe have done a wonderful job converting part of their beautiful home into 2 great apartments. They were very welcoming, even coming out to rescue us from the middle of the village on our arrival when satnav got us completely lost ( it's not the easiest to find in the dark). It is a beautifully quiet location on the edge of Bucchianico which it'self is a really characterful village with great eateries & an extremely convenient location. The apartment is modern & tastefully decorated providing all mod cons with the best bit being the small terrace where we spent most breakfasts, late afternoons & evenings swooning over the view. A great base for discovering the stunning Abruzzo region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Claire, thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am sure our future guests will also appreciate your very descriptive and positive thoughts on Villa Leonardo & Abruzzo! We hope to see you again some day. Joe & Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another wonderful stay at Villa Leonardo”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Leonardo, and once again it was brilliant. Lovely location with lots of access to the 'real' Italy. Our hosts, Frankie and Joe, were so supportive ensuring we made the most of our visit. They provided us with fresh produce grown from their plot, which were delicious. The apartment was modern, beautifully clean with fabulous views of the Majella mountains. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone and look forward to our visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hey Joan and John, what a great review thanks. We are also very happy to hear you would like to come back...again! We will be delighted to see you again. We will be in touch soon.
Frankie, Joe & Ellis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel S
1 review
“A marvellous stay, beautiful scenery, delightful and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent our winter holiday at Villa Leonardo, and didn’t regret our choice for a second. The hosts turned out very friendly and were always there to help. The room was absolutely fantastic, with perfect décor that made us feel almost at home. It was very spacious and had a balcony with an incredibly picturesque view. It was most thoughtful of the hosts to provide us with a helpful detailed brochure with places to visit. We also really appreciated the gift of a bottle of delicious wine that awaited us on our arrival! It was a very welcoming gesture
We would like to thank our hosts again for making our stay in Abruzzo so comfortable!
We definitely recommend this villa to other travellers and holiday-makers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery and interior, the bed decor was very nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for such a great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leonardo. We hope to see you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful warm welcome to a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived very late at night but our welcome was wonderful, and helpful, as we needed last minute guidance to the property! and Frankie turned out to collect us.. we were really only yards away. The apartment was lovely fresh and clean and the views were just beautiful. We were hoping for an enjoyable first visit to Italy but also restful, and this is just what we got. Frankie and Joe could not have been more helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed their company and tips and advice on where to go and where to eat. We were never disappointed. We also enjoyed their own produce of eggs zucchini cucumber and cherries brought to our door! We didn't speak the language but everyone we met was very friendly and patient. Frankie even took us to book the bus trip to Rome and made it very easy with maps and instructions on how to get to places. Really nice people with a super home and holiday apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and local food
Liked least: mosquito bites!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your very kind and positive review. We are glad that you loved our apartment and the area as much as we do. It was a pleasure to help you find your way around the area. we do hope to see you again some day! thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best holiday apartments ever”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

just back from a really relaxing week in villa leonardo holiday apartments.Hosts layla the dog and buddy the cat made us so welcome.....oh and frankie and joe of course! Great place to stay with beautiful views.Very refreshing as its so far away from "touristy" areas and the locals love you to attempt the local tongue.Frankie and joe can't do enough to assist you.Silvos restaurant is worth a visit too.Stunning place.Cannot thank frankie and joe enough for making my mum feel so special too.She had a great time.Fond memories.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: whats not to like?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you all here and we are so glad that the dog & cat made you feel so welcome!! It's great that you had a go at the local lingo ...that always helps! As discussed - hopefully we will see you guys in 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views when eating dinner on the second floor verandah
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed & appreciated Villa Leonardo & the surrounding area. Hoping to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views, welcoming hosts,
Liked least: No answer here
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing