We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was situated very nicely..In front was a view of breathtaking Lake Iseo.. Very peaceful.. A good place to stay if you don't want to be bother by a lot of tourists noice.. The port is near 5mins car ride.. The restaurant offer delicious food choices of Thai or Italian.. Have a very romantic ambient.. On the last night we dine in there was a musician playing piano.. Music Very good for older people but I'm fine with it..;) Breakfast was ok.. Pool was nice and clean.. Staff very accomodating, responded very quickly on all our resquest.. Stayed for 3days.. All in all we really had a nice and relaxing weekend..;)i can really reccomend this hotel if you want a relaxing vacation;)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank sugar_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest, we really appreciate your review, we hope to see you soon at CoccaHotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Myself and my sisters enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious and had a balcony with beautiful views of lake Iseo. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Cristina and Mara on reception. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad that you could enjoy your holiday in our hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we enjoyed our stay at the COCCA hotel in Sarnico. Good located hotel front lake with nice view facing the lake and a walking path. The spa is nice and well organised thanks to the reservation of spa services. Spa is nice and clean. The hotel in a bit old-fashioned but clean. Massage are quite expensive. The restaurant offers both traditional and thai dishes but the meals do not always meet the expectation compared to the menue. Thai dishes are ok but not top-quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsacubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear salsacuba, thank you for your write-up. We are sorry that some services didn't satisfy your expectations, but we hope to see you again at CoccaHotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a romantic weekend in a Superior room. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking Iseo Lake. The bathroom featured a large shower. Our package included access to the Zona Benessere, a couples Thai Oil massage and a private jacuzzi session. Overall we enjoyed our stay and had a highly relaxing experience. Unfortunately, on Saturday evening the wellness area was so overcrowded that we had no place to sit or put our towels and we also had to wait in line to use the sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi. Instead on Sunday we were the only ones there, which would have been great if the hotel had remembered to turn on the facilities. Of our 90 minute session we were only able to use half before our scheduled massage. The massage, like the rest of our stay, was relaxing but nothing special. It felt like we were at amateur hour. One last word: avoid the restaurant! Their idea of "Thai cuisine" is Chinese stir-fry with cashews. Way over priced and the live music was like something from an elderly cruise ship.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eudaemonic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you could enjoy your holiday in our hotel. We apologise for any problem that you have during your stay! Hoping to see you again at CoccaHotel we extend our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My forth visit, but the first for a little over two years. Really pleased to find everything still too high standards, despite the recent difficult economic times.

Rooms are modern, simple and stylish.

This location is amazing in the summer, but not many places look good on a grey, rainy day in November.

Free and robust Wi-Fi and secure underground parking.

Breakfast was a little disappointing, with too much emphasis on machines for both juice and coffee, but this seems to be more and more common in Italy these days.

I did not use the hotel restaurant in the evening, nor did I use any of the treatments offered, as was on business.

My colleagues, who had not stayed before, had mixed opinions. The Italian one was impressed, the Scottish one wasn’t! (Probably as there were no deep fried Mars bars or Iron Bru!)

Would happily stay here if in the area, although on non-business visit if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest, we are always glad to receive nice comments like yours. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our room was outstanding. Another large room and large bed.

Very tranquil settings and surroundings.

Breakfast was good although they were a little slow replenishing the used items.

Wi-fi in the room would not work. had to go to reception for it. Never understand why these hotels do not have wi-fi and english TV in all rooms.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: drive round to the other side where there is a little public space where the water is good with a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear fmsam, thank you for your kind review. I just want to advise you that we change the WiFi, now it work allover the hotel and we have some english channel too! We really hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Beuatiful facility in a very nice place. very nice rooms. the balcony was great, nice views of Iseo lake good breakfast very good parking place nice and kind staff When we arrived late the first night and the rooms on the first floor were not clean and ready for us they transfered us to the second floor and also gave us a free massage treatment for two as their way to say sorry for the first inconvenience night, very nice touch.We loved everything about this hotel

Room Tip: high floor with a lake view try to avoid rooms in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoccaHotel, Direttore at Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful comment. Your nice words make us proud of our work. We hope to have you soon as our kind guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnico
10.8 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#1 of 14 in Iseo
505 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
110 reviews
4.9 mi away
L'Albereta
L'Albereta
#1 of 3 in Erbusco
453 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Pieve di Pisogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa

Address: Via Predore 75, 24067 Sarnico, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Sarnico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarnico
Price Range: £85 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Sarnico on the shores of Lake Iseo, Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa offers spacious rooms and a rooftop terrace. All rooms enjoy panoramic views out over the lake.Each room at the Cocca Hotel is air conditioned and features internet access, satellite TV. A wellness kit, including a towel, bathrobe and slippers is available for an additional fee.Access to the sauna, therapeutic showers, Turkish bath, the jacuzzi and the heated indoor pool are included in the rate. Garage parking is also free.Massage therapists from some of the best institutes in Thailand offer a range of relaxing massages, which must be reserved by phone before check-in.The sophisticated lounge bar is perfect for a cocktail. In the evening, you have a choice of Italian or Thai cuisine in the 2 restaurants.Hotel Cocca features an elegant hall overlooking the lake, which is perfect for all occasions. Storage rooms are available for bicycles and sports equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing