We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Altamira
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Excelsior(Lanciano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anxanum(Lanciano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Rocca San Giovanni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Medici(Rocca San Giovanni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thema(Rocca San Giovanni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Domus(Selva di Altino)
View Hotel
La Capezzagna(Ripa Teatina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
14
25
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
11
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

stayed here during a mountain bike weekend in the national park; kind, clean, helpful sums it up! and what a dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BennyH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCipollone, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Benjamin

We really appreciated your positive feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to seeing you again over one of your biking trips in Abruzzo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Many thanks for a great time!
Rooms are clean and the restaurant offers good quality food at a reaseanable price.
the staff is capable and courteous round the clock!
We will reccomend you to all our friends and business colleagues.
keep it up and see you in the summer so we can enjoy our stay even more.
We hope to visit the mountain side and the seaside as well, and enjoy the various activities your place has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCipollone, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Mr. Carlo,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments for our staff and services, including the restaurant. Thanks for choosing our facility for your stay in Abruzzo and Orsogna and we look forward to having you again in a near future.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We experiened for one week and had a wonderful time. Convenient location to visit the park and the cities surronding. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very good value for money. The personal were extremely welcoming. The food was very good. It was really a great and pleasant experience, We plan to return this summer. We highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCipollone, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for these very nice words. We look forward for your next trip to Abruzzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Many thanks for the staff’s suggestions on the wide range of available activities. The location of this hotel allows for a unique combination of beach holidays and hiking in wonderful national park. It was very nice to have such variety. The hotel is beautifully run by the family. We stayed for a week and were made to feel like at home. Большое спасибо!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCipollone, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews