We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great escape”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Our pool. Your amazing view ! Pull up a sunbed and relax !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The pool's bordered by olive groves, which supply our own oil
Our pool. Your amazing view !
Pull up a sunbed and relax !
A summer dawn from your villa terrace
Villa Pesco Falcone - Your Abruzzo holiday home
Your own private space outside your door to sit with a glass of wine and drink in the view...
There's a king-size double bed on your villa's galleried, air-conditioned mezzanine.
Somewhere comfortable to sit back and plan your day...
Plenty of room to prepare a snack or a feast - and room too to sit and enjoy it !
Your clean, modern, tiled bathroom (with a walk-in shower enclosure too !)
Sit back and relax with a book. Or go online; or watch a movie; or just plan for tomorrow...
Your own space outside your villa to sit and take in the scenery
Three spectacular and unspoiled National Parks - perfect for walking, or exploring by car
Traditional fishing platforms line our stretch of the Adriatic coast
The mountains in winter - great for a day's skiing !
Our local beaches - busy in July and August...much quieter in May, June and September
Our nearest sandy beach - taken on gorgeous day in May.
Our flowering gardens attract bees and butterflies
The sun always shines in Abruzzo !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JamesR343...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great escape”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay here couldn't have been better.

Our villa was comfortable and spacious, the views were amazing and so was the sun terrace and swimming pool!! The local area was great for exploring and there were so many great restaurants close by we were spoilt for choice, would have loved to have stayed longer and will definitely be visiting again.

David and Pauline were great hosts and provided all the information we could ever need on the local area - and also a nice selection of local wines :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaMon...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot rate Villasfor2 highly enough. From the moment we booked through to leaving at the end of our holiday everything was perfect.

We wanted the privacy, flexibility and amenities of a villa holiday - difficult to find for just two people . In addition, we wanted to visit ‘real’ Italy. Villasfor2 delivered on both counts. The villas are tasteful, comfortable and have everything you need. The pool is lovely, with an amazing view across the Abruzzo countryside.

Pauline and David are charming, perfect hosts who go above and beyond in terms of help and advice recommending great restaurants, nearby towns to visit and sights to see.

If you're staying in Abruzzo you couldn't pick a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
As it's turned out, this is the 50th review that's appeared on TripAdvisor about our villas for two in Abruzzo - and we couldn't have wished to celebrate this milestone in a nicer way. Thanks to you both for making it happen !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon A
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

David and Pauline could not have been more nice and we had a fantastic stay. Beautiful, serene, quiet location in the midst of an old Olive grove, lovely villas and with a superb saltwater pool that is kept spotless. Every aspect of booking, payment and information re. our stay handled in the most professional and effecient way. Would most definitely recommend Villasfor2 to our friends and would love to go back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieburt...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing holiday in Villasfor2 Italy”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent 2 weeks in the wonderful Villasfor2 in Italy. The villa was superb, well-equipped with everything you needed in a bijou arrangement. The bed on the mezzanine was an added bonus. The setting was just beautiful with nothing but the villas and the swimming pool set amongst beautiful gardens and olive groves. David and Pauline, the hosts couldn't do enough to help including a short drive around to show the location of the shops and good places to eat. We spent 2 weeks and came away relaxed, refreshed and with a firm intention to return. I cannot recommend this highly enough- this is just for couples only and is a rare gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place for Two”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: Oct 8-14

This was our second time here and it was reassuring to find all the elements that made our first visit so enjoyable were still in evidence. Spotlessly clean and very well-equipped villa; beautiful surroundings; friendly and welcoming hosts; and an unspoiled region that offers tremendous value. What we hadn’t expected on an early autumn visit was the wonderful weather we enjoyed, with unbroken sun throughout and temperatures in the mid-70s every day. Not unusual, according to our hosts David and Pauline, though perhaps we were lucky to have escaped without a single drop of rain at this time of year ! And above all, it’s so nice to find a holiday rental that caters just for couples. When you can only grab a few days away, it’s perfect to do this and find - as in our case - only one other couple staying here too, rather than families or larger groups. We returned home feeling relaxed and revitalised - and looking forward to our next visit !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Geelong, Australia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Villasfor2. The most amazing view and the villa's had absolutely everything we needed. It was a lovely break from the main Tourist area's of Italy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the lovely countryside.
Liked least: The insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJPower20...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“The tip of an iceberg”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Villasfor2 with your wonderful hosts, Pauline and David in the idealic surrounds of Casoli is a perfect location to unwind, relax and soak up the views. With your hosts local knowledge from their many experiences you will find yourself discovering many varieties of the local and traditional Abruzzo cultures and cuisines.

From the mountains to the sea being a relatively easy short drive.

We would recommend this location for anyone seeking to discover the best value of traditional Italian living.

Michael and Fiona Power

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing