We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa with fabulous views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
millhouse...
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with fabulous views”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you want glorious countryside around you with fabulous views from your Villa and the real Italy with few tourists - look no further. La Majelletta is very well equipped with all you need including essential supplies (tea, coffee,washing up liquid etc) which are topped up if needed during your stay. The pool is excellent with very good sunbeds and is surrounded by glorious flowers and again that view. David and Pauline are charming and attentive hosts, there if you need them but discreet if you don't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nw05250
London
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excelelent value”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. David and Pauline were the perfect hosts. Unobstrusive but always nearby if you needed any assistance. They also provided a wealth of information on the region and things to do, and great restaurant recommendations. The villa's are comfortable and appointed with all the necessities that a couple would require for a stay. We loved the view from the bed out through a large square window over the surrounding countryside. Would strongly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rekindle Romance and Adventure in Abruzzo, Italy”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our early October vacation in Abruzzo was by far the best experience in our thirty years of travel. The gracious and attentive concierge services provided by Pauline and David, proprietors of Villasfor2, exceeded our expectations. As we do not speak Italian, they called restaurants to make dinner reservations and arranged for a private wine tasting at Castello Semivicoli, which was the highlight of our trip. David and Pauline accompanied us to the annual Casoli Festa honoring the town's patron saints. We were privileged to witness a time honored tradition where local residents of all ages, dressed in traditional costumes, participated in a parade; the singing and dancing were great fun. After the parade, we bought fresh baked bread and slices of porketta to eat with the wine we sipped while sitting outside people watching. The local cuisine was prepared daily with fresh ingredients and was absolutely delicious. This is the Italy you will not see in the larger commercialized cities. The binder created by Pauline and David gave excellent ideas and directions for local day trips to a variety of places ranging from the Adriatic sea to the mountains, to castles, abbeys and museums and to wonderful restaurants and local town markets. Our jaunts took us over winding hilly roads through quaint towns, past vineyards lush with grapes and olive groves being harvested. While we worried about our inability to speak Italian, David assured us we would make out "just fine". With language guidebook in hand and a true desire to converse, we communicated with Abruzzi locals who met us half way in our attempts.
In this relaxing couples only venue, we enjoyed an immaculately clean and restful haven. The modern shower was an appreciated plus as was the firm but comfortable bed appointed with a luxurious quilt and very comfortable pillows. While we often ate out, it was great to have a kitchen to prepare a meal or snack. English tea and espresso were available upon our arrival and topped off during our stay, making it feel more like a home away from home. A bottle of local wine and olive oil were provided the first day, and we were hooked from the moment we first tasted them.
Each morning we awoke in our bedroom loft to gaze out the picture window to an east facing view of a spectacular sunrise. Espresso and tea in hand, we sat on our patio overlooking the hillside and the view of the hillside town of Casoli, watching the sun complete its glorious rise. This was an utterly tranquil experience; the familiar noises from home were absent - airplanes overhead, motor vehicles, and so on. Interestingly, we never needed our daily allergy pill the entire length of our stay. On some late afternoons, siesta was followed savoring a glass of smooth local Montepulciano wine as we casually strolled through the well established olive grove. The landscape surrounding our Villa was lovely. Pauline and David maintained the authenticity of the countryside through the use of beautifully symmetrical pathways lined with local stone and native plantings attracting bees and butterflies.
On this nine day stay, we felt connected to the past and at rest from the busy pace of our lives yet we were never once bored. Villasfor2 is the perfect escape to rekindle romance, gain a sense of adventure and meet some wonderful people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody01
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Even better than it looked on the website!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from this lovely villa for 2 in Abruzzo. We'd booked based on the website and were very pleasantly surprised that the villas more than exceeded our expectations. Lovely, spacious and light and beautifully clean and well maintained. A lovely pool area with 6 sunbeds, 2 each for each villa with lots of space to spread out. The view is to die for. The villas are situated high up in the valley with views to the surrounding countryside and mountains. There's a window high up which means you can lie in your bed in the spacious mezzanine area and look out into the lovely vista. David and Pauline are excellent hosts and work tirelessly and unobtrusively to make sure you get the very best from your stay. The in-villa booklet details lots of lovely places to try locally. We especially appreciated the 30 minute familiarisation drive that David took us on to show us all the local amenities. He also organised a local wine tasting for us, fantastic! A really great place and we'll most certainly return. He even made sure I had a yoga mat for early morning yoga, brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villas for 2, casoli, Abbruzzo”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This was an excellent holiday in all regards - a beautiful location, a spotlessly clean villa and welcoming hosts in David and Pauline who always seemed to be at the right place at the right time - always there to help but not "crowd" in any way. We drank a lot of their excellent wine and prosecco, how could you not at their very generous prices, and enjoyed the home produced olive oil immensely. The pool was superb, only shared by diving swallows and our fellow two couples, as was the lounging area surrounded by lovely flowers and bushes and an olive grove to the other. Local restaurants catered for every pocket from a local bar/restaurant which really did offer a two course meal with wine and water for 10 euros a head (and good quality too) to a Michelin starred superb restaurant within 30 minutes drive. The coast is not everyone's choice in August, but nevertheless there are lovely places to avoid the "sardine" effect again within an easy drive. Alternative trips include a variety of historic sights and the wonderful mountains. We'd definitely return.
Steve and Rosemary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn C
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for more than you expected, look no further. The original description that is given for Villasfor2 is good but when you arrive your expections are trippled, it was the best holiday we have ever had. The pictures dont do the place justice, it far exceeded what we hoped for. Stunning location, you cant beat the view, immaculate pool which frankly I dont think you could choose a more beautiful setting, swimming along looking through olive groves whilst the swallows dip in the pool for a drink. Talking of birds, Red Kites each day to check you are swimming correctly and then flying off the minte you get your camera out, Golden Eagles, hawks, owls and much more. The villa was a delight and much bigger than we had anticipated, very comfortable and clean. Pauline & Davids help and attention to detail we couldnt fault. You will have the most incredible stay. David gives you a guided tour so you can get your bearings around the beautiful quiet village, they were both so very kind and friendly. If you want a peaceful and reflective time this is the place to be. As well as fun and Italian atmosphere in the festivals and towns, there is so much to see and do. WE LOVED every minute of it. I hope you do choose a holiday here you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Room with a View”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the excellent Villas for 2. David and Pauline were again exceptional hosts and we tagged along when they went to a local festa and had an fantastic night with the local community, who welcome you with open arms. The villa, as last year was spotlessly clean and the salt water pool was a must with temperatures in the 40's. This is an excellent and very comfortable base from which to explore the fantastic region of Abruzzo. We will be back for a third time, enough said!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing