We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with superb views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Casoli, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
andrewpK7...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa with superb views”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you could choose the place to build your dream house, you really couldn't do much better than Villa di Stelle. Perched on one side of a hill overlooking the valley, the house has commanding and uninterrupted views across to the distant mountains of Abruzzo. It's an idyllic setting as you sit by the poolside. The Villa itself is spacious and pristine whilst being homely. Chris and Jo are very welcoming and generous hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a descriptive great review. We hope to see you again.
Sending you both best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoop1979
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I stayed at Villa di Stelle for two weeks. It is set in the beautiful Abruzzo countryside with jaw-dropping views of the Majella mountains in the distance. The villa itself is lovely; well appointed with all the essentials. Jo and Chris (the owners) had left us a bottle of their own olive oil which was a delicious edition to all our meals in. They really are super owners; on-hand when you need them for advice on restaurants / day trips etc (we did this via email and SMS - Jo is really responsive), yet incredibly discrete when you just want to chill: the perfect combo. Although we enjoyed some lovely meals out in the quaint towns of Casoli, Guardiagrele and Fara San Martino (all well worth visiting), we found it hard to draw ourselves away from the pool and sun-loungers! The weather helped (it was glorious throughout our stay), as did the vista over the mountains which really is immense. The sky at night was equally impressive - lit up by an awesome array of stars (including shooting ones) that more than justifies the 'Villa di Stelle' or 'Star Villa' name! All in all a fantastic villa in an incredibly private setting :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review. We so enjoyed meeting you all and are really pleased that you had such a good sun filled holiday.
We hope to see you again here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette Mar...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and beautiful view”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great villa, nice and clean, good host that are close but not to close, abruzzo is A wonderful area. We did hiking, river rafting and tree climing, horseback riding- all within 1 hour drive. Wonderful food in the area, and jo is very helpful to guide and book if you need it. Can only recommend strongly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Mette for your lovely review. We're so pleased you had such a good holiday. Hope to see you again one day. BR.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmen R
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my idea of perfection! This area of Abruzzo is still relatively unknown to tourists and feels like "real Italy". The villa is perched atop a high hill with views of wheat fields, olive trees and vineyards below. Sipping a glass of local wine next to the pool at the villa is a perfect way to relax after a day touring the area. The beach is only about 20 miles away. The mountains are at our doorstep. The villa is very well appointed. Very comfortable, with everything we need here. Hosts Chris and Jo are kind and have left us with lots of suggestions of things to do. Highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope you'll visit us in Abruzzo again. BR. Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryghm
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best vacations ever - the villa was perfect, the views amazing and Chris and Jo are simply the best. Abruzzo was everything and more and we will definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you had safe travels home and we really do hope to see you all in the future. You were fantastic guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frk_Rasmu...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In the heart of Abruzzo we've found our dream location for relaxing and enjoying life. Villa di Stelle is located just perfect in the mountains where the only thing you hear is the spund of farmers doing what they've been doing for decades. The views are stunning during both day and night, the appartment super cozy and Jo and Chris are better hosts than you could ever wish for, helping out with everything you need - including patience.
We cannot wait to go back again and recommend this place as highly as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your superb review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and thank you too for always being such amazing guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the fab review. Hope to see you again in the future. It wa a pleasure meeting all of you. J&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing