We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buono”
Review of Hotel Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nord
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guardamiglio
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“buono”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great stopover place, right beside the highway but calm & quiet. The private carport is great! The bed and the spacious shower are excellent, very comfortable! And excellent staf in the restaurant. Varied breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor (motel) have a private carport, very practical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlana_goedkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    125
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
60
116
16
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Give a title to your review. Summarize your experience in one sentence.Not the most salubrious of locations, but then this hotel is right by the motorway. However, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had; the room was unbelievable, the restaurant service faultless (and we arrived at 21.55), the food excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnohere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I went very for a business - and weekend trips to this nice hotel. The rooms are very confutable and calm. I like this big rooms with the big bed's. The breakfast is simple but there are enough.
Everything is very clean and well maintained. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.
It is very well located next to the highway at the exit for Piacenza Nord. This means that one out of there in the many beautiful cities such as Cremona, Picenza, Parma, Modena, etc. can reach.
Mostly, I'm here on business, but was already several times privately with friends and family there.
I can not recommend it more perfectly.

Room Tip: take a room in the first floor. It is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hit upon this hotel on travels down to Southern Italy. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are very large and comfortable with bathrooms large enough to enjoy a sumptuous soak. The restaurant was very peasant but what took the top prize was the fact that my companion has to follow a wheat and gluten free diet and when we came down to breakfast there was a full array of gluten free breakfast items.
Will certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCREGSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Location and quality of service was excellent throughout. We were travelling North from Southern Lazio so hotel provided us with a just off the motorway break. Small complaint, not accustomed to Carbonara with cream but it was still very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuland
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It was a very warm welcome, because the manager recognized us from the previous stay, 2 years ago and made the check-in extremely easy. The room was very clean and already nice pre-cooled, since we stayed in the middle of July. Breakfast was perfect as well as the friendlyness from the staff. We will definitely stay again in this hotel whenever we need to stay in this area in the future. I can recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a stay in the Milan area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family suite which offers a great room for a very good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

To the receptionist who greeted us warmly and ensured the check in and out the next day went well. Thank you very much.

The room was ideal for our family of 4 and our small dog.

Unfortunately the air conditioning was not very efficient and only reduced the temperature from 27c to 26c so a bit of a warm night but otherwise good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsckhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamiglio
4.1 mi away
Hotel Ovest
Hotel Ovest
#1 of 12 in Piacenza
744 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#2 of 12 in Piacenza
450 reviews
3.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Piacenza
Idea Hotel Piacenza
#4 of 12 in Piacenza
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Roma
Grande Albergo Roma
#3 of 12 in Piacenza
280 reviews
11.7 mi away
Residenza Torre di San Martino
6.7 mi away
Eco Hotel
Eco Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospedaletto Lodigiano
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord

Property: Hotel Nord
Address: Via Primo Maggio 3, 26862 Guardamiglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lodi > Guardamiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guardamiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nord is in Guardamiglio, just outside the Piacenza Nord exit of the A1 Autostrada del Sole motorway and a 30-minute drive from Milan. All rooms offer air conditioning and free internet. Parking is free. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, a 32-inch satellite TV, Sky channels and a minibar. Free Wi-Fi and free wired internet are available. The Visconti Restaurant is open every day for dinner, and serves a wide selection of international and Italian dishes. Breakfast is buffet-style and includes fresh food. The professional team of staff can provide tourist and travel info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nord Italy/Guardamiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing