We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellago
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Palma(Bissone)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Campione(Bissone)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$899
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$774
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Campione(Campione d'Italia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
95
68
25
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
68
25
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake luganobeautiful viewrestaurantgermanface
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It is a pity that this hotel is let down by the staff. With the exception of the girl on the reception that checked us in we found the rest of the staff to be rude and indifferent. It is a shame really as the hotel has a fantastic view across the lake, rooms are comfortable and the location is great if you a looking for a quite get away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed there in early september in the room "tequilla sunrise" for a weekend trip. great location, nice service, excellent food and for switzerland a very good value for money deal.

the descsription of the room really matched what I found:
- nice , new furniture
- superior view on the lake,

if you come by car, there are enough parking lots around the hotel. Public Parkis is just 200m away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O_M_Gerstberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We wish we had booked a second night, but for sure next time we book a room with lake view. The highlight was still the lounge bar. Really cosy just on the lake with nice sofas to relax and enjoy drinks.
The Seafood restaurant also kept our tastebuds busy for a few hours. A few dishes were fusion Asiatic with fantastic presentations on different plates (maybe not so easy for the staff to handle) for each dish. We were also recommended nice local wines which gives the total dining experience a big WOW!

Room Tip: Make sure to book lake side room - very busy road on the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAPBELGIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We're usually fans of chic, upperclass hotels and weren't quite sure what to expect in the Dellago, but the description on the homepage made us curious - and we weren't disappointed! While the rooms aren't luxurious, they are quite original and in excellent condition (felt rather new) which for us is more important than a marvel bassin. Staff was friendly and uncomplicated, we loved the atmosphere and left the hotel just for two short walks - all the rest of the time we spent on our room, at breakfast (great buffet!) and most of the time at the lounge at the lake that is reserved for hotel guests, grabbing a piece of cake or cup of coffee from the self-service area in the restaurant every now and then. We really felt like home.
Prices are okay given the location and that the minibar and afternoon snacks are included.

If you stay there, don't miss the dinner in their restaurant, we had the 5-course menue, and it was fantastic!

We'll come back for the next extended weekend trip, for us it's the perfect hideaway for sunny, lazy days.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony to the lake, great views and very quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sml0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having to wait a good 5 minutes before anyone turned up at reception on arrival was slightly disconcerting... We had booked a room in the annexe at what seemed a bargain rate compared to rooms in the main hotel. If something sounds too good to be true, it usually is: the annexe is no more comfortable nor clean than a youth hostel... I took one look at the annexe room and asked for room availability in the main hotel. We ended up in the smallest room (11 sq m - a glorified broom cupboard!) which overlooks a narrow and fairly busy road. The room was clean, if rather tired looking.
To the hotel's credit, the website is very informative, giving you the exact size and location of each individual room so there is no surprise on that front. Where there is a little room for surprise though is at how tired everything looks. It is like a friend sending you a picture of themselves dating a few years back: you just have to imagine the rooms after a few more years of wear and tear. Some of the more lurid wall colours probably also contribute to the place feeling a bit "dated"...
We had dinner at the restaurant which, right by the lake (a very romantic setting at night), was a rather more pleasant and refined experience than the room. The gazpacho was delicious and complimented beautifully the sweetness of the (single) accompanying scallop. The duck offered an equally skilled marriage of flavours. The curry was well balanced but the ratio of meat/vegetables was a bad bargain for non-vegetarians! Desserts were slightly disappointing. Service was friendly if not particularly quick. If the chef wouldn't mind serving slightly more generous portions, it would be very good indeed.
Just like the deserted reception, it was somewhat odd not to see any maitre d'/proprietor supervising the waiters and waitresses. If guests could put a face on management, again that would enhance the whole experience.

Room Tip: Don't go for the Sugar and Sweet room unless 1- you are on your own and 2- it is cold enough to sleep with the window shut (otherwise the traffic will keep you awake and the fan is too noisy).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews