We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmen
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Comfortable and well equipped hotel close to town and right on the bus stop that takes you there. Free parking, brand new design with simple clean lines. Prices are difficult if possible to beat in greater Lucerne area, especially realizing how few hotels have air conditioning in the rooms.
We enjoyed our stay--good breakfast, clean, and friendly knowledgeable staff. Note: if you want to go see Mt.Pilatus, just drive your car there. Parking is only 5Fr per 24 hrs at the mountain.
The only negative--and it's not their fault--is having to plan extra time for getting to town by bus, as parking in Lucerne is very expensive.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor, both rooms were great. Did not hear much noise at all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medmom2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Didn't stay in the hotel but had dinner at the attached Lux restaurant/pizzeria. It's in a handy location near the main routes through Lucerne, but away from the hustle & bustle of the city centre so is ideal if you need to stop for dinner when traveling through the area. Service was good with friendly staff, and the place was impeccably clean. Prices were ok by Swiss standards. We were 2 adults & 2 children and we had a main course & drink with the bill coming to CHF 75 which is about GBP £55 which we thought was reasonable. The food itself was good - I can thoroughly recommend the spaghetti carbonara!

Free parking right outside the door was good, and it also had a large outside seating area which looked nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dianinha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 187Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario Z, Geschäftsführer at Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmen
4.2 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
575 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Sonnenberg
2.6 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#29 of 67 in Lucerne
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luzern
Holiday Inn Express Luzern
#1 of 1 in Rothenburg
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#26 of 67 in Lucerne
435 reviews
3.2 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 67 in Lucerne
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke

Address: Neuenkirchstrasse 3 | 6020 Emmenbrücke, Emmen 6020, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Emmen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmen
Price Range: £90 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located hotel in Lucerne-Emmenbrucke LUX (lat.) Not only stands for light or brightness, but also for a modern, perfectly located business hotel. Downtown Lucerne is just 10 minutes away via the Emmen-Nord highway link, and the VBL public buses will take you directly to the main train station every 10 minutes, while your car stays with us free of charge. Hotel LUX is also the perfect place for travellers passing by, and the ideal starting point for weekend excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Businesshotel LUX, Emmenbruke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing