We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect place to stay Vacation or Business”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singer Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Valles Mines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to stay Vacation or Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Husband & Wife in West Palm Beach on Business found ourselves with 3 weeks down time and was tired of staying in traditional hotels, So I happened to find Patio cottages by using our GPS it was the greatest find ever, Allan ( owner ) was very friendly and Accommodating, we stayed in unit 2 it was very clean and well equipped. We met the most interesting people and found ourselves with new friends. We enjoyed our 3 week vacation and turned it into a 6 week stay had the greatest times out under the Tiki Hut, and we plan to return anytime we are in the area. I would recommend this resort to all. Thanks to the friendliness of the patio staff we had a great stay.

Room Tip: all cottages are unique ask to see all then choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We called based on Trip advisor reviews and made our booking after speaking to Alan, who was so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and it is super close to both Phil Foster Park (for shore diving) and to the marina where our dive boat was located. We've already booked for our next dive trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank fishcounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Came for two weeks , stayed for two more. Owner Alan was bend over backwards friendly and helpfu,l rooms were very clean and comfortable Just minutes to beach and some great food. Price was a much cheaper than other hotels on the Island. My wife and I would definitly go back and stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perl1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

The owner Alan and his staff were very friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. It was a 5 minute walk to Riviera Beach, which was so beautiful. My husband and son are scuba divers. They had an area to wash up their equipment. We would for sure stay here again. We will recommend to our family and friends if they ever travel to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1. Quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

We wanted to stay on Singer Island and did it for half the price of any major hotel. The motel room was clean and comfortable. The beach was only a short walk as was the 4 or 5 restaurants on the island. The courtyard was also very relaxing and we even had a cookout one night with the grills Patio Island provided for the guests.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank statball47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

we loved the Patio Island Resort & Cottages. We decided to stay here from the Tripadvisor reviews and loved the price. We rented one of their cottages and boy was it cute. Felt like we went back to the 50's. Our cottage had a bedroom, pine cupboard kitchen, fireplace in the living area, all just very cute and comfortable, and VERY clean. Thank you so much for our great 5 night stay. Sonja from Oroville, WA

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

My husband + college age daughter just spent a long week-end in W. Palm scuba diving and LOVED staying at the Patio Island......it was CLEAN -CLEAN CLEAN !!! and for a "dive friendly" hotel, that is not always the case. The owner is friendly + informative on local attractions. The beach is a very easy walk. The bed was really comfy! The kitchen well appointed......it was just a great stay! And they allowed our dog to come on vacation also ! Good job, we will be back soon !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluggerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise & Cottages

Property: Hotel Paradise & Cottages
Address: 2622 West Way, Singer Island, FL 33404-3817 (Formerly Patio Island Resort & Cottages)
Region: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% BOOKED TILL MAY 1, 2017 2 and 3 Bedroom suites fully furnished with complete kitchens. Gazebo and private backyard for the 4 apartments are just a quick 2.5 block walk to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean Beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Fully furnished with linens and dishes and cooking utensils, free laundry machines. Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Boating and Golfing are all close by. WI-FI free everywhere on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise/ Patio Island Resort And Cottages
Hotel Paradise & Cottages Singer Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing