We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay hotel with a great oceanfront location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just okay hotel with a great oceanfront location”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a fine stay and the hotel itself is just okay. The rooms are decent but nothing special. Very small bathroom with shower that leaked into the hallway. Nice view of the ocean and we did not have an oceanfront room. Nice bar downstairs. Decent prices for food. Do not expect luxury or top notch service and you will be okay. The location to the beach was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollymee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    548
    257
    94
    56
See reviews for
477
550
48
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had been told this hotel was an older hotel, but all the rooms are updated as well as the lobby. Most important factor for me is that a hotel and especially its rooms are extremely clean. This hotel met my standards. The hotel is right on the beach and in a great location just north of Palm Beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TAT1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a near by wedding. Everything was very nice. Great staff and great price point for on the beach! The hotel pool and hot tub was very nice. Hotel is direct ocean front. My husband and I walked down to the inlet. Very safe area. Beautiful location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Candi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Ga, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel was old and in need of some updating as far as the rooms go. The rooms and public areas of the hotel were clean. The bar staff was extremely slow and didn't impress with their skills or friendliness. The food (especially for breakfast) was good but very overpriced. Other than that it was a good trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank AUTigers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was not going to write a post on here but since I ALWAYS use trip advisor I felt it kind of an obligation AND since I do not seem to be getting anywhere with HILTON I wanted to let you all know my experience here. My husband and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary November 8th (2013) - November 11th, very short stay, very little money to have went anyway and LOTS of time saving to get from Ohio to West Palm Beach!!!!! There is construction going on around the pool area so that "ocean view" via pool side is a plywood scenery and everything is pushed together around the pool. BUT that's small potatoes.....on our last evening there was construction in the room right next door to us - ALL NIGHT LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Banging, clanging, doors slamming!!!!!!!!!!!! We had to be up at 5:45 to catch our plane home and didn't sleep AT ALL. I got on the Hilton site and let them know (oh yeah, the lady at the front desk confirmed that there was indeed construction in that room ALL NIGHT long and was as appalled as we are), they said it's their "policy" to let each place try to handle their own. I receive a message from someone at the Singer Island Hotel who offered me a FREE 2 night stay.....REALLY?? I live in Ohio - it took me years to save to get there this time....when will I ever get to go back and take them up on their so generous offer???? I have emailed them back probably 10 times and let them know this and to see if we could get a 2 night stay here in Ohio, but they do not care to acknowledge my emails!!!!! SOOOO - now I'm writing on here! I thought Hilton was a first class name??? I'm not finding that to be true and am VERY disappointed in this entire ordeal!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure there's no construction being done in the room right beside yours all throughout the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkdeltadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

On my 4th day of staying there, they started doing construction on the floor that I was staying on. I come to my hotel room to find the door open and construction folk walking around (all my stuff is still in my room strewn about!). I'm pretty mad at this point so I go talk to the manager. The manager said that there were multiple breakdowns on their part and that I wasn't supposed to be on that floor. Obviously. They comped my four nights of staying there and I immediately checked out. Besides that...the day before this all happened, I came to my room after a long day's work and found that they hadn't cleaned the room. So I had to ask them to come and clean my room while I went to eat at their bar/restaurant. So I go to eat food while they clean the room. The bar tender was the worst. He left a giant plate of eaten appetizers sitting right next to me. Took him 10 minutes to offer me a refill on my beer. The calamari was super greasy and rubbery. It was easy to see that service is not what this hotel is about, which is a shame since they're in the service industry.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, General Manager at Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We want to once again apologize for the missteps in service you encountered while at our hotel. We know how important providing consistent service is for all guests and in your case we did not accomplish that. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make things right before leaving our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent choice and great value. great room service, the food arrived on time, hot, and well presented. Our room was fresh, clean and all amenities were first rate. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to utilize the pool or beach, as it was a very stormy two days. However, both appeared clean and well maintained. The lounge was not crowded and was very quiet. We were able to have a private conversation without noise intrusion or any disruptions at all. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singer Island
0.7 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort

Property: Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Address: 3700 N Ocean Dr, Singer Island, FL 33404-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Singer Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Singer Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Palm Beaches Resort and enjoy private beach access and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Conveniently located near I-95 and between Jupiter and Palm Beach, this Singer Island Hotel offers onsite restaurants, pool, kids program, event space and close to shopping, recreational activities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Hotel Singer Island
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort
West Palm Beach Hilton
Hilton Hotel Singer Island
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing