We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of everything , unfortunately...........”
Review of NY Bagels & Deli - CLOSED

NY Bagels & Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Palm Beach Shores, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best of everything , unfortunately...........”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The City of Riviera Beach is not following through with its commitment to continue to develop the wonderful strip mall directly across the street from the beach in lieu of developing a Marina across town . ..... Shame on the City of Rivera Beach !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanteZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty basic bagel joint”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Pretty typical - walk up to the counter, place your order, get your own coffee, sit down, and wait for a server to deliver your order. Nice outside patio across from a park and limited inside seating. Food is decent, nothing to dislike, just nothing special. Good coffee, free refills.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Open air NY experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good bagels, with a bit of "attitude", practically on the beach, yet pleasantly low key. Interesting breakfast choices, in addition to bagels.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ralph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's an okay place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I go to the subway next door 10 to 1 over this place. It's not bad at all. Just doesn't draw me in. I can't pinpoint it, but it doesn't thrill my wife and I.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodJunkieSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great find in Singer Island/Riveria Beach area”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had lunch here with family over spring break. Everything is made to order, so be prepared to wait a bit. That said, it is worth it. Tried the pancakes, wraps, breakfast bagel sandwiches, and salads; all were very good. Nice little patio to hang and relax. While a few other restaurants in the strip mall get more action, I think this place rocks. So good that we came back a second time during our stay. I love places that you can get breakfast for lunch. They do run out of some bagels by lunch though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eliseivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NY Bagels & Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing